Intuition - my deepest secret

17 41
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Do you have a deep secret that you keep to yourself and never talk about? I have always been afraid to talk to someone about my intuition. It is my deepest secret. When we say something out loud it gets more serious and I don’t want to attach much importance to it because I could become overwhelmed. So I decided to write about it here, to share my secret with you, an open mind people of the read.cash community.

I am a person with a very strong intuition. I realized that after a few of my dreams came true. Unfortunately, I only feel when bad things will happen, most often death.

It happened to me for the first time with my grandmother. During that period, I wanted to spend more time than usual with her. We would talk for a long time, mostly about the past. I had a feeling that I needed to know everything I might not be able to find out tomorrow. Then I dreamed I was talking to her and her face suddenly turned into a skeleton head. Shortly afterward, we discovered that she was suffering from cancer. There was no salvation from that disease and she died. I dreamed of the death of different people many times and the next day the death in reality happened. Not always the death of the same people I dreamed of but a person in a close circle.

The last and strongest intuition, which unfortunately I was not able to use smartly and possibly prevent the course of events, happened a year ago when my father died. A few days before his sudden death, I needed to see him often. I thought about all our past days and we remembered various events together all the time. We talked a lot but we also quarreled over unimportant things. I experienced these quarrels emotionally, although they were not serious or a big deal. I cried as if saying goodbye to him every time we got into an argument.

And then I dreamed a dream that I remember to the smallest detail and I will never be able to forget it. I dreamed of standing on the shore and looking at the sea. It was a nice sunny day. I was happy. And then a big black bird with big wings flew to me. We looked at each other, and then she flew away. I can still hear the sound of the wings fluttering as if I had experienced it in reality and not in a dream. When I woke up I was under a strong impression. I felt bad. I comforted myself with the fact that the bird flew away. I thought it was a good sign that it flew away. The next day, my father suffered a sudden heart attack and died at the age of 57. I was broken. I'm still broken. Now I just wonder if intuition could have helped me prevent that from happening. I will never know.

Sometimes I'm afraid to fall asleep because I don't know what I'm going to dream about. Sometimes I'm afraid of how I am going to feel. But I try not to think about it. Some things are stronger than us and they cannot be controlled. The human mind will always be a great mystery, even though science has advanced a lot. I am a scientifically oriented person and I hope for new scientific knowledge about intuition. I need to know more.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the lead image are original and mine.

13
$ 2.22
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is well with you,🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is something special you have but it is also scary, I don't know, maybe the universe is sending you signals so that you can say goodbye to people you love before they go

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don’t like those signals because I never know who the person is. It just makes me feel scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!! We are soul twins, my dear Jelie! I never thought we have that same gift or curse, whatever we call it...I remember one time I dreamt of my grandma who lives in California. I saw her in my dreams talking to my father who was already dead. And I said, why is a living person talking to a dead one? Nobody told me about my granny's condition until my Aunt told me. And I revealed that I knew something was wrong because I dreamt of it. My grandma had ovarian cancer, went through an operation, and was 50/50 but she is alive until now, thank God. I dreamt of her when she was on the brink of death. Years before my Papa died, I told my mama that something is going to happen a few days after I graduated college. It came true. My father was admitted to the hospital a week after I graduated and he also had cancer and had a few months to live. Dying insects are attracted to me, I experienced an insect flying towards me, and then it dropped dead on the floor. I know it when someone is so sick and dying. I told my partner that I do think I am an angel of death, I know things are going to happen and I couldn't stop them. I can only give them warnings or signs that most of them didn't believe. I see my nightmares unfold in front of my very eyes. OMG!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is incredible! I’m glad I shared it here because I found out that I’m not the only one who has those scary feelings. What I'm most sorry about is that I didn't try to convince my dad to go to the doctor, we could have prevented the death from happening, but I didn't know who my dream was about. 😟 He died suddenly, no one could have guessed that it could happen at that moment. This is interesting for insects, I would like to have that power like you, when a mosquito approaches me. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how it all started, I can't kill insects right away dear Jelie. The dying ones go to me like I am a magnet. I usually take it as a sign to check on my friends and loved ones if they are okay when I see several dead insects in my area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard about people who have that kind of intuition... it's not so strange, it happens more frequent than we think. The problem is we're disconnected from who we really are, our essence, we are more powerful that we believe but no one says that neither the science. At the end, each one has to discover and listen to theirselves and try to understand how and why, and try to give a positive sense to all that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am afraid of the power we have because we cannot fully explore it. We don't know what's inside us. I wish science advanced more in that regard. I read recently about some hypnosis that gave amazing knowledge about our subconscious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes there are techniques but at the end it's not all about science advances but our evolution progress and learning... life is a way of self-discovering. And in a more spiritual way you can find some answers too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

something of the advantages you have can be used as a solution for something that means when something happens to someone else or something else, maybe you can get enlightenment through dreams. this is so awesome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would like not to have this kind of intuition because it sometimes scares me and brings anxiety into the body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ownership that is rarely owned by others, intuitive understanding is something that happens to someone. reading descriptions are more likely to be fatal problems about life, what about dreams of happiness ever happened?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dreams of happiness never came true. Unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our subconscious surely gives us information our conscious mind might not be capable of. I believe that our dreams are a way of expressing our subconscious information. It is scary though as it mostly involved deaths. Always pray before you sleep it might help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok Jeli. I understand your intuition & concern. Don’t take it too deeply.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, but I don't understand, it's so weird and scary. I wish I didn't have that kind of intuition.😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok. Don't be afraid. I'm with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago