If it only comes to writing, it would be write.cash

13 47
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

A few days ago, I had a fun experience here on the read.cash. I published an article in which I expressed my feelings of pride for my country because of the success that the Serbian song achieved at Eurovision. I wrote about the Serbian song because I am from Serbia. But since Ukraine won the Eurovision Song Contest, I started my article by congratulating this country. Then this article started to look like a trap you fall into when you leave a comment without first reading the post. And I didn't want to make a trap. I wanted to share with everyone how proud I am of my country, Serbia, for winning a fifth place at Eurovision.

When I started reading the comments, I realized that some of them were left without reading the post. I received support for the war in Ukraine ๐Ÿ˜Š and congratulations on winning first place at Eurovision.๐Ÿ˜Š Then I had to explain that I was not from Ukraine and that I had written about my country, Serbia but that I join the support and congratulations to the Ukrainians.

I understand this. This happens because we often donโ€™t have enough time to give respect to all the friends we would like, by reading their posts, but then perhaps itโ€™s better not to read and leave a comment instead of leaving a comment without reading. This is not a miracle or something unusual. It happened to me too. It was a time when my baby needed a lot of attention. I started reading the article and halfway through reading I had to do something and then I left a comment based on what I read and the other part of the article hid a point I missed. I was so embarrassed in such a situation and since then I have never left a comment again, before reading the whole post.

Sometimes we forget the name of this platform and focus on writing and the biggest focus should be on reading because this is read.cash and it is certainly not called that for no reason. In everything we do, we should try to be fair. Before publishing an article, we put in our effort and time and it is nice when we find respect in the form of reading by others of what we have published.

There are a lot of readers here who read the articles carefully and I would like to thank them a lot for that. I will not tag anyone because there are a lot of them and I'm sure they will recognize themselves. I appreciate that because the mutual reading of what we publish is mutual respect. I am always happy to read their articles and their comments and enter into a meaningful conversation with them. It is my pleasure.

Itโ€™s not just about writing. It's about reading too. We are here to read and get to know each other better, to share BCH but also our experiences, support, and thoughts. Writing without reading doesn't make much sense. So letโ€™s be careful and read each otherโ€™s articles with care and dedication.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the lead image are original and mine.

15
$ 2.30
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I liked what you did here..it is really read.cash in order to use our time to read and get to know the thoughts of others through their words, not to get busy writing without reading what the others worked hard to write it, leaving a comment without reading the article will put you in an embarrassing situation and hurt the feelings of the writer because you did not You really appreciate his work, every article deserves to be given time to read it carefully and understand its purpose and then write a comment

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like the point you raised, before commenting on any article I ensure that I read it carefully, before dropping my thoughts on the topic. If I don't have time to read it I prefer not to comment at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know that. You are one of the best readers and writers here. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read every word of your posts Jeka, believe me :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jelena, you've written really well, I've noticed it most times... people find it burdensome to complete reading a full article, most of them just go on to the comment section after seeing the topic. Some don't even glance through at all.

I can relate to the reaction you must have felt when you praised your country and got such comments on Ukraine, lol, I don't even bother replying such comments, I usually just skip them. You raised a very valid point, there's a reason why it's called read.cash and not write.cash.

People tend to forget that their comments are actually important... Sometimes; if I read an article, I might not still leave a comment and that's because I wouldn't want to comment out of the writer's perspective.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi, nice to meet you. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you for the detailed feedback. I agree. The focus should be on reading. It is always better not to comment at all than to leave a comment without reading. I understand that we all have a lack of time and that is why it happens. But it was fun for me, it didn't offend or make me angry. I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no shame to accept that I was one of them. But I read actually, just forgot the country name.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe I wasnโ€™t inspired by your comment, I forgot you were one of them.๐Ÿ˜€ I was inspired by another comment in which I received full support for the war I am surviving in Ukraine, where I have never been.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jelena you put a very strong point that it is readcash. It is not write cash. We first need to give attention to reading and readers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, reading is very important. We respect each other by reading. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand that... it happens unfortunately many times, here and on Noise too. Maybe Write.cash should be created jaja

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha write.cash, doesn't sound bad.๐Ÿ˜€ That would be a good solution for not reading issue.๐Ÿ˜Š It happens often unfortunately.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jaja yes you have created the name for a new social maybe you need to register it before someone else copy your idea!! And probably (and unfortunately too) it could be very popular.

$ 0.00
1 year ago