I could be what I am

23 60
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Perhaps the most difficult question in life we ​​face is what our profession will be. Did you always know what your profession would be or were you hesitant?

When enrolling in studies you are supposed to make one of the most important decisions in life. It is a great responsibility for such a young person. Still, many make the right decision and enjoy the fruits of their work and study effort later, doing what they love. I know that one of them will be our dear @Lara888, a hard-working girl who puts in a lot of effort to finish her studies and be what she wants - a doctor. 😊

When I started studying, I had a great desire to be a political scientist. I loved politics. I enjoyed studying the political processes that affect the daily lives of each of us. I had experience in wars which further motivated me to learn about politics and help politicians with my analysis to make the right decisions. My love for this profession was conveyed to me by the former prime minister of my country who was assassinated. He was too smart, free-spirited, and committed to democracy and good values. After his death, my motivation to engage in politics decreased, but I finished my studies and became a political scientist or politicologist.

So, I am a politicologist. It is my profession which, unfortunately, I have never practiced because politics in my country has become uninspiring and unmotivating for me. In my country, many do not even know about this profession and when I am in a situation to say what I am by profession, I often get the question "what ???" πŸ˜€ When I repeat, they pretend to understand but they don’t. They do not know what it is because in this profession people are not employed publicly but with the help of family and political contacts.

That is why I gave up being what I am by profession. My current profession is an operational expert in telecommunications. I do a job that is technical and comes down to solving technical issues to make everything work well with the activation of contracts and other processes. I have been in telecommunications for 7 years and I am not happy in that profession. I am a creative person and I find the work I do uninspiring. Luckily my company is very good and in addition to that job I do writing and it fulfills me and makes me happy.

But I could be what I am. I could be a politicologist. Maybe one day. One never knows.

There are some other professions I would pursue if I were not a politicologist and operational expert and I thank our dear Morningstar @Lucifer01 for inspiring me to write about it. I promised him I would write and I will do that with pleasure. 😊

Life coach

This profession has become very popular in my country in recent years.

I have realized that I'm already doing it, I'm just not getting paid for it. 😊 People ask me for help and advice on how to get out of difficult situations, they tell me about their problems and say that I know how to calm them down because I am a calm person. A life coach helps people who are dissatisfied with their lives, who constantly blame themselves for something, who do not know how to set boundaries between themselves and other people, to become a better version of themselves and become satisfied. I'm pretty good at it. Helping others is a fulfilling job so I would certainly be happy to do this.

Baker

I am a food lover, especially a pastries lover.

My 5 years old son wants to open a bakery in the future because he says I make the best pastries and thinks I would make him a profit. πŸ˜€ My little businessman already has a plan on how to cash in on me.πŸ˜€ I appreciate it. It is not bad and it is a very creative job. I enjoy making pastries and eating them of course.

Writer and content creator

I love this more than anything. If I could make a living just from writing I would never do anything else.

Writing is food for the soul, relaxation, and nurturing the mind. By writing, we express our creativity and turn our thoughts into something real. By writing, we leave a trace.

Ever since I’ve been creating content, my life has become more interesting because I look at the world with different eyes, curious and exploratory. I discover beauty in everything that surrounds me and I admire it.

What about you? What is your profession and what else would you like to do?

Thank you very much for reading.

The article is original and mine and the images are from unsplash.com.

15
$ 2.91
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Profession? It took me four years to complete my degree and I was supposed to be an English teacher. Yet, since I don't have a passion in it, I ended up working in a private company and would you believe I landed in Finance department? doing some auditing and even basic tax. My course was too far from it yet I am proud to say I CAN. yet if given a chance, I wanted to me a woman in uniform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It happens very often that we do something that is not what we studied. But one should use the chances of employment and make money. Who knows, you may have the opportunity to work as an English teacher and experience in finance will mean a lot to you. Every experience is good for the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah but I don't really have a plan to teachπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curious... I have studied Law and also later Political Sciences but I knew I wouldn't work in these fields. I did different things among all, also in telecommunications sector as you do, but I didn't like it. For me this is a unsolved question. I still don't know... I'm in a discovering personal process.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel the same. I still haven't solved the issue of my profession, I have never found myself in what I do and I can't take risks and look for another job because I have a housing loan and I don't know what kind of job to look for, I don't know what I would like to do. And so the years go by and go ... How old are you? I am 35. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand... I am 39 and my situation is no good, specifically from this same morning when I have received new bad news... I feel like my world is falling apart, I have nothing left and I still don't know what to do. I don't have a loan but I have to move out of the house and due to bad people I won't have the one we wanted, little time to search and no time at all to think about my own life now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about the bad news. I hope they are not so bad and that you will soon overcome everything that bothers you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, hope so...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was not really aware of what a political scientist does, either. It's a fairly new field, isn't it?

In any case, finding the right profession and also being employed in the right place are essential to happiness. Those two can compensate for each other to some extent, but on the whole, work affects massively our well-being.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A political scientist analyzes political processes and events in politics and helps politicians to make the right decisions, but usually this job in my country is done by people who were not educated for it but are employed through political parties. I agree, in order to feel good, we have to do what we love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can be a life coach through writing, dear Jelie. And also share your recipes online :) You can make good content for your online pastry shop :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you are right. Creating content is a very interesting job. I'm currently doing it on hive and here, but I wish it was my only job. How are you doing studying and Salesforce? 😊 We use that program at work. What would you most like to do, maybe you could write about it? 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing your talent, dear Jelie. We just had a looot of modules yesterday and my Salesforce training ground was acting up so I stayed late at night to finish some challenges in the modules. I slept around 1 AM I think- thanks for asking dear. Hehe, I would like to write about it, sure thanks for the suggestion :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

your son has a commitment as a baker and it is very good for his future to become an entrepreneur hopefully he will succeed with his hopes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He wants to be also an architect and a mathematician and a lot of things, I hope he will do what he loves and be successful. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to learn in baking hehhe I hope I can pursue my skill in loving about in the kitchen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks bunny. I'm impressed with your selections. Creative thoughts are always with you. It would be better to see you in any of it. But it is the best to have you in this way. ❀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When I was a kid I really wanted to become a teacher ,and now I wanted to become a chef I love cooking but i don't if one these days I can study cooking 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ever since I was a kid, I love to become a teacher. Now that I already graduated from education, I am just waiting to become a licensed professional soon. πŸ™

You have a great desire. Just pursue it. I know that you can because you have a passion for writing. But what's important is that you take the course you really wanted to become.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

unfortunately this is everywhere dear. countries are governed in an opportunistic way. I hope you do the job you want in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Keep up sharing your thoughts by writing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When I was a kid, I want to be a teacher but didn't pursue education when I am in college. And now, I am graduating with the course Financial management which I learned to love. I just hope I will have a good future to this hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wanted to become an architect...huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago