Hand in hand

8 46
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

There is something more than having a good job, normal salary, nice apartment, car, enough money for food, clothes and travelling. There is something more than having a child. That "more" refers to having a two or more children.

Few years ago I was pretty sure that I don't want one more child. I was satisfied with my four-year-old son. We were spending great time together and we became very connected. I really thought that there is nothing bad about it to have just one child, even everbody was telling me that it is a little bit selfish and that my husband and I should have one more child, because of our son's happiness in the future. I didn’t want to go through pregnancy and childbirth again, but on the other hand I felt a guilty conscience because of my son who will not have brother or sister.

Dilemma

We were in dilemma all the time. That dilemma was: "Should we have another child or not?" We repeated that sentence so many times during the day. Every day. My son never talked about having a sister or brother but gradually I started to notice that he was bored alone. One day on our vacation, I was thinking a lot about my dilemma. I was looking at kids outside, brothers and sisters how they hug each other and my dilemma became my obsession. I started to think about the days in the future when my son will not have company in his room and his life, someone with who he could share secrets, thoughts... On the other hand I knew that one day he will have his own family and maybe he will not feel the lack of brother or sister.

Decision

One day when I was with my son on the beach, I made a desicion to give him opportunity to have brother or sister.

I was looking at him. He was alone and parents are boring sometimes. I felt that it was a good decision. Everytime, when we have some dilemma, there are reasons for that and every reason must be carefully checked.

When she was born...

My son finally got a sister. When she was born I realized that I would have made the biggest mistake if I decided not to have more children. They are together all the time. He is very happy and expresses positive emotions towards her. He likes to hold her hand. Hand in hand is very emotional moment. It symbolizes togetherness, support, love. When you have someone to hold your hand, you can consider that you are a happy person. My kids taught me many things and they brought the great happiness into my life.

I can say that my family is complete now. When I saw my son how he puts on her shoes, I couldn't believe that one day I had dilemma.

Final thoughts

Do you think it is good to have a brother or sister? What is your experience?

I have a sister and I am happy because of that. We are like a friends and we share nice moments, but also very difficult moments that life brought to us. I am happy that my son also has a sister now. I don't know if they will be connected in the future and how they will get along, but I hope that they will support each other.

Article and photos are original. They belong to me.

Thank you very much for reading.

I want to thank very much my new sponsor @elana I am glad that I have my sponsor's support (@Lovelyfaith @ErdoV @Janz)

Read their articles, you will enjoy.

Best regards for all writers and readers.

Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 9.96
$ 9.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
$ 0.05 from @BrechtRyckaert
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's good because I was the first child and when they gave birth to my sister I took care of her like she was my baby. Some time I prepare her food just for her to know I'm there for her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very nice. I believe also that it was a good decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely article. You just feel the warmth of your family shining through in the words you've written. I'm sure both your son and daughter have a lovely warm place to call home with a mom like you. Have a great weekend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for nice words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels great for your child to have siblings. It might even ease some of the responsibilities for you as a parent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. He already helps me a lot around her and enjoys it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis it is good. Yeah your decision was great! Now your son is no longer alone. Happy family friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. I made best decision in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago