Enter the forest, experience a fairy tale

24 66
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I am pretty sure that everyone would love to experience a fairy tale. I guess that's how we were taught in childhood. We always strive for something ideal and imaginary and we would probably be very happy to escape from reality once in a while.

They have always criticized me for living in a fairy tale and for not being aware that life is not a fairy tale. It's true. Life is not a fairy tale and I guess it shouldn't be and the point is not to be. But my life has always been a bit like a fairy tale. Maybe because I have beautiful children, a happy marriage, good health and a good job. And maybe it is because I often go to the forest. 😊

Come with me now. Enter the forest and experience a fairy tale.

In my opinion, Mount Tara is the most beautiful mountain in Serbia. A place that will make you feel like in a fairy tale, when you take the first step.

When you enter the forest, you will feel the recognizable smell of pine trees. You will breathe easily. You will hear the silence and walk on the snow that is white and clean, untouched.

Touching the snow, even over gloves, is a feeling that will calm you down.

You can lie down on the snow and move your arms up and down. This is known as the "snow angel". When you get up, you will see a shape in the snow that looks like an angel.

Or you can just lie down on a bench and rest your eyes looking at the whiteness while your baby sleeps in the stroller.

You will not feel cold because the sun will keep you warm. You will feel like you are on another planet while walking in the snow. Like in the clouds. In the snow, you really sometimes feel like walking on clouds.

You may also meet a bear. Your fairy tale will then become very exciting. In this forest you can really come across a bear and there is a clear warning that you are walking in the woods at your own risk.

And if you are frozen from fear or cold and still want to keep warm, you can enjoy the snow by looking out the window as well.

It is up to you to choose the way you will experience your fairy tale in the snow. But one thing is for sure. The snow in the forest will make you really feel like in a fairy tale, with a happy ending if you don't meet a bear. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

This is my entry for writing prompt "Snow" by @JonicaBradley

Thank you, Jonica, for inspiring us. I enjoy your topics and it is always a pleasure to write. I hope we see you here more often.

Greetings to all of you dear readers, writers and my sponsors.

12
$ 2.11
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @ozzycrypto
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

People often criticize when they see you happy. It's something that always happens. Personally am happy when people are happy, and get to experience life to the fullest. That forest looks spectacular. Definitely a beautiful experience. Even more so in the company of your family.

thank you very much for being my sponsor! hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome Oswaldo, it's my pleasure, you are great. 😊 And I am also happy when others are happy. I'm glad you like the forest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am absolutely in love with this Jelena! The white snow and the beautiful view with trees, it's like living in a fairy tale. I'm jealous of the view you have there. Living in a tropical country where we only have rainy days and sunny days, I really want to experience winter too. :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I want to experience living in a tropical country.😊 I don't like it when it is cold. Snow is okay but only for a few days. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice! What a feeling lying down on the snow!! Here I just can do that on the sand... Lovely fairytale ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you like it. I would give my snow in exchange for your sand. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Jelena., did you really visit all these places? I can almost feel the warmth of the mountains and the coolness of the snow from here. A fairytale indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, this is Mount Tara, I go there very often. I even have my own piece of land there. The mountain is really beautiful, like in a fairy tale. And where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love snow but haven't seen one yet hehe. The forest is really amazing and it's like a fairy tale when you go there. Thanks for sharing this beautiful photos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you like the photos and I hope you will experience the snow, you are welcome here. 😊 And I would prefer to live somewhere where there is no snow. The snow is nice but I prefer warm climate. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. the place was indeed a fairy tale! I always dreamed of touching snow as I grow up from tropical country. Yes, life may not me a fairytale but its up to us if we want to live happily ever after.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. I'm glad you like the place, you are welcome here. And I dream of a tropical country. 😊 I would not miss the snow at all if someone offered me life in a place with a warm climate. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah we are opposite. maybe you were used of snow. Unlike us, oh it's so hot especially during summer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How I wish I can also witnessed and experience snow hihi. But yeah, life is not a fairy tale but sometimes we can't avoid to imagine our life to it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. Life should not be a fairy tale. I would prefer to live in a place where there is no snow, but sometimes it can be nice in the snow... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I can experienced that ,my son really wanted to see a real snow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome here dear Chelle, I hope you will experience the snow with your son. It really is amazing experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life indeed is not a fairytale! Awee I feel envy with you jelena for touching that snow ang have fun with it. I want to experience like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Kleah, you're more than welcome here any time! 😊 I hope you will have the opportunity to experience this snow fairy tale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. Soonest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I call a fairy tale with dreams. We are on it. Even we have plans for snow too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I prefer places with a warm climate, but snow also has its charms. There is snow here every winter. I have already invited you to come to Serbia, now I include Lara, be my guests. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Your forest in Serbia is really awesome Jelena. 😲 How I wish I can touch a snow in real life. I want to see a snow in real life. I always watch it in movies. It's perfect Jelena. You can relax and there's a sun too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is really awesome. I hope you will have the opportunity to come to visit us and experience this snow fairy tale. 😊 The door is open for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago