Enjoyable shopping with the best assistant

24 52
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Shopping, Own story

Isolation due to the Covid is over and it should be celebrated. I got in the car and went to the mall.

One of the very successful ways for a woman to do something good for herself is to go shopping. I am one of those women who enjoy shopping and can spend hours in the mall without being bored. But when you’re a mom, those hours are usually reduced to barely an hour, in a hurry and watching what time it is. But still, despite the mental pressure of having to hurry, I did a great shopping. There are currently seasonal discounts in my country and I bought a lot of clothes for a small amount of money.

It was always hard for me to choose. Lots of t-shirts and they all cost about $ 1. Should I buy one, two or ten? I don't really need ten, so I have to choose one or two.

This would be very difficult if I were alone. But luckily, I wasn’t alone. My son was with me. He helped me choose clothes. His opinion counts a lot.

When I put on my first T-shirt, he watched me for a long time. Pay attention to his look in the photo below.

He was thinking. He thought the T-shirt was a little scary because of the face in the picture. The T-shirt has a "La casa de papel (Money heist)" design. I loved that series. And I thought why not, it's cool to have a T-shirt with that design.

I tried on three dresses and bought all three. They cost only $ 4. When I put on the last one, my son touched my sleeves and said to me: "Mom, what kind of bugs are on your arm? " These are actually dots. That's the design, but my son didn't believe it.

When I tried on another T-shirt, my son started to get out of the cabin. He said: "Mom, I want to get out of here."

He was actually right and we should have gone. I was doing something that didn't make sense. Why try a t-shirt that costs only $ 1? It will definitely suit me for $ 1. Lots of unnecessary time wasted. But still, we had a great time. We took home a full bag.

And he also chose a sweatshirt with Avengers heroes.

When I got home, I realized I had bought a lot of things for only $ 30. I like such shopping when I am satisfied with the choice and when I have not spent a lot of money.

Are seasonal sales so good and cost-effective in your country as well? If not, come to Serbia, you will have a great shopping. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

All the best.

17
$ 3.49
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Shopping, Own story

Comments

I find the time spent shopping unnecessary, so most of my shopping is online, but the prices there seem to be quite affordable. Serbia is a conceivable place for shopping!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I prefer ordinary shopping, not online, because I can try on clothes and enjoy choosing. 😊 Prices in Serbia are currently very low due to the seasonal sale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wonder why people buy things full price when everything ends up on sale for much better price :D But t-shirts for 1$? I have to check that store, didn't see such sale in a while. Thanks for sharing :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I enjoy buying at seasonal sales because I always buy more and that is actually the real value of these things. This is brand Sinsay and currently has a lot of cheap clothes. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unbelievable! you can buy a t-shirt that coat only $1 in your country? That is so impressive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Actually $ 1.5 when converting currency. Now are the seasonal sales. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is still cheaper compared to my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love shopping too friend. It's my happiness but it's seldom because of the virus. I do not spend a long hours for shopping. It makes me out of boredom.

I love you choose friend. It suit you very well and your son is really cute.πŸ₯° Have a nice day my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I don't go often because of the virus either, but now I'm gone because I had the virus and a sufficient number of days have passed in isolation. I really enjoy shopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome my friend. Yes my friend, take care always friend. πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love shopping but my partner takes longer than me lol he is like a woman :P And I like the Avenger shirts, I have one as well :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's great to have a partner like that. If I had such a partner, we would probably sleep in the mall 🀣 My husband loves shopping but he buys everything he needs very quickly and I can't do it so fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I complain whenever we go shopping lol perhaps yeah we should sleep there hahha..I am glad your husband is quick :P

$ 0.01
2 years ago

how sweet that your son picks your tees and you always count on his choice. what a good bond you have there sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, he is always with me and helps me in everything and even in choosing clothes. Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are looking beautiful. Your son is also looks decent boy... Thank you for sharing your every single thought with us. Keep sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words. This is a moment from everyday life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also live shopping if only I had already enough money to buy everything I want. But for now I have none, so here I am stayed at home haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't have a lot of money either, but now there are seasonal sales, so we don't need a lot of money. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh okay that's actually great, shopping while on a seasonal sale

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look cute & probably a teenager. Just my thoughts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A teenager? πŸ˜€ Haha I'll buy you chocolate for this. I'm far from a teenager but ok, thanks. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love shopping too jelena. I really find it a self love the way when I went to the mall alone and have some time with myself it would really fulfilling. Your son is cute hehe he is staring at you in an innocent way😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. 😊 Yes, shopping is a great activity when we want to relax a little and dedicate ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago