Effects of persistence

13 51
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

The bad news is spreading in the neighborhood. Neighbor passed away. Why? He was persistent.

But shouldn't persistence have positive effects? Yes, it should have.

So many sayings and quotes about persistence. For example, persistence is the key to success. I really believe in that. Or I had to start believing because when I was a child my parents were always telling me that I had to be persistent in everything I did.

When I graduated, I was persistent in my job search. I managed to get a job and I always believed that it happened thanks to my persistence. But now, for the first time, I wonder if too much effort may have been put in and whether less persistence would have the same effect.

When I broke up with my ex-boyfriend, I was persistent in my search for a new one and in a month I was already in a new relationship, experienced true love and got married. Persistence had a positive effect here. But I was lucky. And that didn't have to be the case. Had the factor of luck been absent, the effect of persistence would have been debatable again.

But the neighbor... He had stomach pains. He went to the doctor and they gave him adequate therapy. It wasn't any serious and dangerous disease. They told him that they would perform some routine intervention on him, but that for now he would go home and rest, because there was nothing urgent. But he was persistent because he was afraid of waiting and prolonging the intervention. He went to the doctor again and begged them to do it immediately. He was admitted to the hospital. Everything went fine. But there at the hospital he became infected with the Covid. His weak organism could not withstand the virus due to the performed intervention, and everything became complicated.

Doctors warned him not to come and wait for one reason - because all the doctors were infected with Covid. But he did not listen to them. He was persistent in his desire to solve a harmless problem and persistence led him to an even bigger problem that resulted in his death.

This is an extremely negative effect of persistence, that does not leave anyone indifferent.

When it comes to persistence, there is another saying - persistence pays off. It was always hard for me to believe in this, even though I really wanted to. Even when I got the job, it didn’t pay off much. But I can say that read.cash pushes the boundaries of my expectations in this regard.

In fact, I know one person who proves that persistence pays off. This is my son. Whenever he sees a claw toy grabber machine, he wants to try to grab one. But for me, this has always been a scam and a mission impossible. Yet my son is always persistent when he wants to convince me of something and he has convinced me. I bought him a coin and he grabbed a toy. Before that, he made a deep analysis of the position of the toys and chose the right target.

He did it. He was happy. In this case, persistence really paid off.

And what about you? Are you a persistent person? Do you think there are more positive or negative effects of persistence?

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

11
$ 2.87
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry about your neighbour. Dear, there is nothing wrong in persistent. The fact is where we are applying it. That matters.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. Persistence is good if we know what we want to achieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's saddening that because of being persistent of a person, it lead him to worst situation. Maybe being persistent depends on situation I can say I am not persistent all the time because I try to figure out whether pushing this thing will do me any good. Sometimes I fail to recognize whether to be persistent or not but am still learning;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it is really debatable whether one should be persistent or not. It is best for us to follow our feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Human life in this world has limits. indeed, logically, human death often has early symptoms such as suffering from illness, but in fact death is God's will which he did, not because of disease. God has high authority for human life regarding life and death. sorry beautiful mother this is my opinion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I respect your opinion and I like it. I would like to believe in that because then it would be easier for me to deal with some difficult things in life that have happened to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a saying: "Fortune is in love with effort." In my belief, it is God who determines the outcome. You have to do what you have to do for a job to work out and you have to pray for it to turn out well. Not every effort can yield good results. What I mean is, don't be sure you'll be fine if you make an effort. Make the effort and leave the result to Allah, because he will still determine the result. Congratulations your son for winning :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These are very nice thoughts Erdo. It is nice when people are religious and find answers in faith. These are the answers that can really calm and comfort us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my dear, your article came at the right time.. I consider myself to be always persistent and competitive since childhood, but sometimes, as a result of this pressure, I experience moments of collapse. I think that perseverance should be at its peak in childhood because it makes a successful person in the future, but as we get older we need to take a break and reduce our perseverance and pressure on ourselves.. Congratulations to your little one, his perseverance has paid off. 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree that we learn to be persistent in childhood. We need to look at all aspects and be persistent only when it leads us to something good. My son managed to grab another 4 after this toy. He is amazing. I would never make it. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh my little friend is amazing and lucky 😍 Good for him 😁❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son is persistent and very smart! I never studied how to get those stuffed toys and wasted my coins. Being persistent has its negative and positive sides, one should thoroughly think and be logical, not impulsive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, impulsivity does not lead to anything good. I would never be able to grab those toys🤣 and he managed to grab 4 more after this one....Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago