Chicken zucchini fritters

23 44
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

I was lazy today. I went to my mom hoping she would prepare some food but she was lazy too. 😊 Time passed and we realized we had to prepare something quickly because my kids were hungry. My son started asking when we were going to eat something. 😊

Then my mom came up with an awesome idea - use everything you have from the fridge and make fritters. 😊 We had chicken, onions, garlic, zucchini, carrots, celery, and eggs. My son decided to help us since he was very hungry. He likes helping in the kitchen.

He grated the zucchini.

Then he grated carrots and celery.

We put onion, garlic, and chicken in the chopper.

We added the combined mixture to the grated vegetables.

We added salt, and my favorite spice Garam Masala. I discovered this spice recently and it has been my favorite ever since. It was love at first sight. 😊 This spice contains coriander, cinnamon, cloves, ginger, cumin, fennel, black pepper, chili, cardamom, star anise, bay leaf, and nutmeg. It's perfect.

Then we added one egg.

And bread crumbs.

We mixed all the ingredients.

And we fried the fritters in a little oil.

I try not to fry often. I prefer when food is boiled because it is a healthier way of preparation, but sometimes it is good to eat something fried. It's tasty.

My son liked the fritters and my daughter was thrilled.

In the end, we liked this spontaneous lunch. Sometimes the best meals come from a combination of foods you have in the fridge, without a prior plan.

With a little imagination and creativity, you can make the perfect lunch and enjoy the combination of flavors, even when you are lazy. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine.

10
$ 2.03
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It really looks delicious. Awesome for being resourceful hehe you used what's inside your refrigerator.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Woaah I saw again this food hihih, I saw this first in hive maybe this is the second time that I might look again food to eat.coz everytime I saw delicious food like this I feel hungry hihi. So you're here too maam jelena 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're on Hive too? Yes I published this article both here and on Hive. 😊 I'm glad you like my food!😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I'm a newbie in hive,😊 but I have a hardtime in that platform hihih. Yeak like it 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creativity and laziness can be a good mix for cooking something good and unexpected! jajaja those fritters look really delicious!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you are right, amazing things can come from laziness and creativity. πŸ˜€ I'm happy to see you! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is actually healthy. Your son love fritters so much. Is there no sauce for it? I love if it has something to dip into.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good idea! It didn’t occur to me to make some sauce but that would be great. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhw, I remember my mom's delicacy just like that. But she didn't use carrots, but Gabi instead. 🀀 That looks delicious. I get hungry hahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don’t know what kind of vegetable gabi is, I’ve never tried it. Mom’s recipes are always the best! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy my mistake hihi it called taro in English hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww c'mon jelena you just made me crave for this. I miss you dear sorry I've been very busy last month so i wish i could still cope up with thing to you friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I miss you too, my dear friend! ❀️ I’m also very busy, I hope to have more time to dedicate to the platform and reading. I love being here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, my mouth has been flooded. Ready with spoons & fork.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey I missed you 😊 I'm very busy these days. I hope to find time to read soon. I'm glad you like fritters, you won't need a spoon and fork, just a good appetite.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s ok dear. I'm always behind you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ,your future chef miss Jelena.He looks so cute while doing that. My son also loves to help me preparing food and yesterday he was trying to wash the plates he was using ater eating😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. ❀️ Oh that's so nice, your son is a hardworking boy, well done to him! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hah what a coincidence, we had same meal today :D I try not to fry too much as well, next time I will try to bake them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, the coincidences are amazing. 😊 We prepared this for the first time and we liked it. Next time I'll bake them too, it's a good idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow that was easy to do, your Son is so cute hehe.. I think I have to do it as well for my daughter..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I recommend you try it, I'm sure your daughter will like it! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I will difinitely try it πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago