Before clicking "publish"

18 53
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

What do you do before you click "publish"? Do you read what you have written many times? Or just once? Are you making changes? Are you nervous?

Publishing an article is an exciting moment. You have written something and you do not know if others will like it if they will read it and if they will be interested in reading your articles next time.

As we write, we get rid of our thoughts. We transfer them by typing letters on the keyboard. We are relaxed. At that moment, we respect our inspiration. We respect ourselves. But with the intention that our readers have a reason to read. We respect our readers by intending to convey the message, not to write nonsense. Without readers, writing makes no sense either. Therefore, the excitement increases before clicking "publish".

What is certain is that we have at least one reader and that first reader is the one who wrote. We are readers of what we have written and sometimes we are very strict and critical when it comes to our articles. When the time comes to click “publish” the end of our work is the beginning. Clicking “publish” isn’t just a moment though it seems so. It is the beginning and the end at the same time. The end of writing our daily article. The beginning of the journey of our article to the eyes of the readers. And not only to the eyes but also to the heart.

Writing has great power. It can provoke different emotions, awaken other people's inspiration, open different views of the world, help find solutions, provide comfort, and spread knowledge. And it all happens with just one click "publish". That is why it is a precious moment.

Someone has a routine before clicking "publish". I am one of them. I will share with you what I do before clicking the blue button.

Before I click "publish" ...

  • I carefully read twice what I wrote. Sometimes when I’m not focused, I read three times.

  • It is interesting that when I read for the first time, I do not notice any mistakes. I only notice them when I read them the second time.

  • I'm correcting mistakes.

  • After correcting the mistakes, I read again.

  • I am thinking about whether I will convey a meaningful message to the readers. I love when everything I do makes sense.

  • “Publish” is the moment of decision. I decided to let my thoughts go on the journey to the readers.

  • The finger is on the blue button.

  • "Publish". I am happy and excited.

  • I return to the article to read it again. Interestingly, reading after publishing is much faster than before publishing.

  • I read quickly and then I start reading and commenting on your articles. I enjoy these moments.

Thank you very much for reading. I have to publish now. 😊

The article and the lead image are original and mine.

21
$ 3.26
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I get what you mean. Sometimes I am surprised that some random article goes better then the one that actually requires more time for me to write it. I also use site to check my spelling mistakes. Sometimes I can read even 3 times and can't notice what is wrong with word, so I like that read already underline words that are not spelled well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I relate a lot Jelena. Everytime I published an article I always have a review first. I read it first if there is a mistake, a misspelled words then added some words, a message. Writing give us a lesson Jelena. I love writing because I express my emotions and it helps me to develop my thinking skills, vocabulary skills.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that "decisive" moment.... click and it goes... I have to say that I don't check much what I wrote, sometimes I'm too much impulsive jaja sometimes that's no good. But I try to do all with calm, even in stressful days when that becomes more difficult for sure. But I don't check much because I would be changing words all the time, too much perfection can be a problem as well so I try lately to click "publish" before thinking too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes I fall into the trap of excessive checks and then I correct and correct ... 😀 It is better not to strive for a perfect text than to write from the heart and it will certainly be the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

careful is the correct way to see something written by paying attention to every word and description of the writing because it is a certainty to publish something but it is often ignored so that reading is often not in accordance with the actual context. adjust it with the image and purpose of the article so that the beauty of the writing can be understood by the intent and purpose because the writing is correct and directed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Every time I double check before publishing an article. It not only helps to find mistakes but also assures that everything is going fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know Luci, you are a good writer and I believe you pay attention to what you write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before clicking the button publish I read my article many times as well and make some modifications and even after publication was re-read it and I imagine myself another person to see if I would love what I wrote or not LOL 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I also have this moment when I’m another person reading what I’ve written 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to read my articles a few times before I publish them and amazingly, I could see the errors so I correct them right away. These days, I am always in a hurry so I am no longer doing my usual routine and I apologize if there are mistakes in my stories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your English is so good. And the way you write, charm, you're awesome, there could not be mistakes. 😊 Sometimes it's better not to check too much because we will always have something to change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will take that as a compliment my dear Jelie. You're a great writer and hearing that good feedback from you makes me happy :) Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is mostly I'm doing whenever I publish but sometimes Its hard for me to check it again whenever I hurriedly off my phone and have something to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Before I publish my article, I look at it once and check its plagiarism once.Because sometimes a couple of lines naturally match Google I do new checks to eliminate them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have several scenarios before I click publish. Sometimes when I am in hurry, I will publish without proof reading. Sometimes when I am in the mood, I will proofread and correct all the mistakes I can see. Thankfully, we got one view every time we post, and that is us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sometimes missed on checking my work. But when I am doing my best I can to write it correctly though. Writing is my way of expressing my deep feelings, especially my personal issues. I am very grateful to be part of this awesome platform because like I said, this is my way of expressing myself. And with this platform, I am able to gain a lot of knowledge and some of the users gave their best advices for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your own process on how you publish your work here. Me too, I read before clicking the publish so that I will not edit it anymore once posted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, Before clicking publish I read what I write and check again and again haha. just to make sure..

$ 0.01
2 years ago