After twenty years

18 42
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Hello read friends, how are you? I was absent for a few days because I was preparing for the prom night celebration. It’s been 20 years since I finished primary school and in my country, we celebrate anniversaries like this. When my generation finished primary school, we were 14 years old, and here are some photos from our graduation celebration 20 years ago...

Today we are 20 years older and we have gathered again to celebrate. Here we are now, 20 years later...

Many of us have not seen each other for 20 years so our meeting was very interesting. Familiar faces and yet different. I couldn't recognize two people because their appearance has changed a lot. We couldn’t tell all our stories in such a short time but we found out a bit about each other. The most common questions were whether you are married, have children, where you work, what you do... I was pleasantly surprised that one of my friends from school days is a very successful police inspector now. Another friend is the owner of three companies and works hard to provide his family with a quality life. Some are medical workers, some sew dresses and do creative jobs, some do accounting, some make furniture but everyone works hard.

We all have careers and families and do different jobs but most importantly, no one went the wrong way. We have all grown into honest, hardworking, and good people which can be considered a privilege in the society in which we live.

The years go by, people disperse. Everyone goes somewhere, in their way, and meets new friends. Our meetings become rare due to lack of time and all the obligations that life imposes. But when we met again, we felt like it was yesterday when we shared school moments, ate a snack, trembled with fear because of the exams, got annoyed when we lost in football, fell in love for the first time, and did a lot of things together.

20 years is a long period. Today, after 20 years, I can say that I am proud of myself and my friends for not allowing the years to change us negatively. And I am grateful that life has given us a chance to reunite and renew our friendship.

I have shared this experience with you to remind you that maybe you also have some forgotten old friends with whom you can renew your friendship. It's not too late even after 20 years. If they are true friends, there is no time gap.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and images are original and mine. The lead image is from unsplash.com.

Greetings!

19
$ 2.99
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

How cool those moments are... a lot of good memories, funny new meetings and just to wish to live more years to repeat!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, moments like this bring enthusiasm and beautiful emotions. For a moment we go back to some old good times when we were carefree...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still have friends from my primary school days, we meet annually even though each of us went to a different university, and every time we meet nothing changes, our friendship is the same continuing. I felt nostalgic when I saw your pictures, I love meeting friends like this, it's amazing that you can keep your childhood friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is nice to remember the old days and gather from time to time with old friends. Such moments always evoke beautiful memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice family pictures. Enjoy with happiness ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! 😊 Have a nice day and thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s been 20 years since I finished primary school

After reading this sentence, I had to count backwards and realised it's been 15 years since I finished my primary school.. damn! I'm getting old already! lol...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How old were you when you finished primary school? Don't worry, you're still young. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really nice to see again those familiar faces. Its nostalgic😀, you look beautiful by the way Jelena

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks! 😊❤️ Yes, it really was an awesome experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very cute, you seem from childhood friends, maybe the change for now is that the way you act is different when you were a child, now you are a mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the compliment. This reunion was really great. It seems to me that 20 years have not passed because the youthful spirit from our childhood has remained in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a hell of a reunion. How wonderful they all look! Love it dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. We had a great time after so many years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great example of friendship, I'm having trouble organising a Reunion for school mates as some have problem with the other. I think some of are still not matured enough to forgive others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that your school friends will overcome the disagreements they had and that you will reunite. These are beautiful events.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its nice to know that you still celebrated and having a reunion after how many years.I wish could experience that too ,since I am working I did'nt meet again my classmates .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also haven't met them in all this time but we managed to organize a reunion. These are beautiful moments, nostalgic and interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago