A visit to Slovenian lakes, Bled and Bohinj

13 33
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Slovenia, Bled, Bohinj, Lake, ...

When it comes to touring Slovenia, I have to mention the beautiful lakes I visited a few years ago. Lake Bohinj is the most beautiful lake I have ever seen, although the beauty of the popular Lake Bled is undeniable.

Bohinj is a natural lake surrounded by stunning nature, at the foot of Triglav and within the eponymous national park. This lake is perfect for activities such as swimming, diving, rowing, and sailing. Visitors can sail by boat on the lake while exploring the beautiful surroundings. The water is crystal clear in incredible shades of green.

The highlight for me was the total serenity despite having visitors. I enjoyed the freshness of the air and the beautiful shades of green in a quiet environment where only the chirping of birds and the sound of the wind can be heard. If you need peace and rest from the city noise, you will find it here.

When it comes to Bled, this beautiful natural lake never ceases to amaze visitors. And indeed, when you are there you cannot stop admiring the beautiful views around you again and again.

On a cliff above the lake is the old Bled Castle, a very interesting landmark that makes you feel here like in a fairy tale.

Lake Bled is a popular tourist destination and always has a lot of visitors, but regardless, you can always find a place where you can enjoy peace, relax while reading a book or swim in clean and pleasant water.

On Lake Bled is the medieval church of St. Mary, which is located in the middle of the lake on the island. According to the old belief, happiness will accompany a married couple for the rest of their lives if the groom carries the bride over 99 steps leading from the shore to the entrance before the wedding. It would be nice if this could be true. Many couples would head to this place. 😊

If you are a lake lover, you must visit these two lakes. It is a great choice for a vacation because the climate is very favorable and beneficial to health and the lakes offer a lot of activities that you can enjoy.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and the article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive by me.

Greetings!

Jelena

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @sj0820
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Slovenia, Bled, Bohinj, Lake, ...

Comments

The famous Lake Bled! Looks even more pleasant like this than only the typical photo... a very nice place where to go. It's a pity I didn't have enough time when I visited the country, hope there will be a next time...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There will always be a next time πŸ˜‰ Yes, it is more beautiful than in photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have hears of Serbia but first time Iam knowing that its full og greenery. The story behind the happiness of carrying the bride in 99 steps sounds interesting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is not Serbia, it's Slovenia but Serbia is also beautiful country with a lot of greenery and natural surroundings. Yes, the story about carrying the bride was very interesting to me as well. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Ok. Anyway nice greenery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once again, you have taken us to a wonderful and fascinating place. i liked it very much. i have to come there before i get married and if i find a partner i have to carry him there ahahahhahah you should find me a partner ahahahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, you will find a partner, it won't be difficult because you live in the country of beautiful people, you just have to choose and that's it 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want someone as beautiful as you.πŸ™ˆπŸ˜˜β˜Ί and I'm so afraid that I can't find it. You are not here, how will this be the land of beauties?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, I can say it's really beautiful lake Jelena. 😲 It's really captivating. I hope I can visit a lake also same with it. It's really awesome. A beautiful nature. ❀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you have the opportunity to visit Slovenia, you will enjoy it there, there are many beautiful places worth visiting. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Jelena. I hope someday I can visit there. How I wish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The water was so clear😍 I love the way you traveled jelena ,you keep those photos as a great memories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I love to travel and take photos of the beautiful places I visit because they are indeed fond memories later. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago