Why Do I Keep Quitting Myself?

22 57
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Do you also have this problem of being consistent with anything? You know, just random stuff that you like to do, and the next thing you know you find yourself lazy and feel demotivated?

Guess what, I'm guilty again. Most of the articles I have written here reflect on my personality as well. I have noticed this problem of mine when I became a "tambay". It's a term you use for someone unemployed staying in their house for a long period of time.

That's certainly me. It feels like my life is stagnant. I have questions but I know the answers but still, I choose to not do anything with it. I know there's something wrong with me. I want to do as much as I want because I'm not getting any younger and it seemed to me that I have not done something that my heart truly asks for.

I have found my passion in music recently but my standards are raising as if I have plenty of money to spend to upgrade to a more advanced keyboard. If you have noticed, it's been 2 months since I last uploaded a cover and I don't feel like recording again because I'm no longer impressed with the sound.


So here are the steps on how to be more consistent with our actions or goals:

Focus on one habit

I'm not sure if you also have that drive where you wanna do as many things as much as you want? Like you have so much on your list throughout the day and you feel so excited to achieve it all?

When the pandemic started, I tried so hard to find a new hobby but as usual, I always ended up doing it for a week only. I just can't find the consistency that I badly need.

I just recently learned that you don't have to be too hard on yourself. You need to give yourself time to assess which one you like the most. Something you feel excited about when you do it. Something that doesn't make you feel like it's an obligation.

It is also important to let yourself not be overwhelmed with the habits you wanna do. Just take it one habit at a time.

And so I have decided to be consistent in stretching every day and do exercise. Fingers crossed!

Set a time-bound project

This means to say that it would be a motivating habit if you set a timeline for your project. Treat it as a happy project. That way, you will feel excited to achieve it once you have performed and completed it through the day.

For example, you want to ride your bike for at least 20 mins a day for 2 weeks. You will feel good once you complete that. Imagine the effort you put through on that.

As Bruce Lee said, "When we repeat an action multiple times it becomes an unconscious behavior".

Basically, it becomes part of your routine. It would feel something is missing if you fail to do it. It's like coffee, your day wouldn't be complete if you don't do it on the day.

Fight your emotions.

This is something we always have to fight every day. It is a constant battle. Our brains are so powerful that they can make you lie in bed all day just because it feels lazy. Our brains have control over our body but we needed to fight this.

Celebrate the little achievements every step of the way.

You can't master a habit overnight. Unless you have superpowers then you will have all the abilities in the world.

Sustaining a habit requires patience and focus. Which are the things I lack with. So you can tell that it's gonna take a long way to go for me to be consistent.

Forgive your failures

If we are going to celebrate our achievements, we also need to forgive our failures. We are only humans. We are not perfect. There will be a day when you have to do something urgently and you need to sacrifice your time for it.

Even if you fail to do it as to how you planned it, what's more important is that you remained focus and you get back on track. That's a major factor of being consistent.


Don't expect yourself to perform well instantly. For sure, struggles are waiting for you ahead that will test your character and grit.

Lead image source

Reference


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone. ❀

16
$ 12.90
$ 12.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
+ 7
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Ako naman maraming free time pero dami ding gagawin. Nakakainis yung procrastination πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka matinding kalaban talaga yan. Haha. Mahirap labanan eh πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dinadalaw rin talaga ako ng katamaran ee kaso mo ewan, mas malakas yong will kong makaipon ng BCH whilw read.cash is still here. Pero, oag dating naman sa mga gawaing bahay, yan jan ako tinatamad wahaha.

Pero sa pag susulat ng article minsan yong ang ganda ng simula tas ending ni drop mo din yong topic kasi ma bored ako πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire that attitude you have madam na focus on the goal talaga which is to save BCH as much as you can. Ako kase, nahahati attention at time ko sa mga bagay bagay eh πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeh busy bee ka din naman kasi madam. Ako aksi ay di gaano huehuw. Buti nga di ako masyadong pinupuna nina mudra gawa ng alam nila na kumikita naman me hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na traumatize nako aning style nga grabi kaayo og expectations sa kaugalingon then ang result kay opposite diay, sakit sa buot HAHAHA. Well, thanks for this ate, I learned a lot :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not a good habit pud. Don't expect too much on yourself because it will be so heartbreaking if you fail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good advice for everybody....except me. But that is because I live only 7 hours every week. The hours that my Son is with me. The rest of the time I am only trying to keep life from being so miserably useless I'd kill myself. But I've started calling that having fun, so at least on paper I am having fun six and a half-day in the week, consistently! I call that a win!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on that! I can feel your happiness. πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One moment you enjoy what you're doing, the next moment you're already demotivated. I usually do things I enjoy doing, but after quite some time, I'm no longer thrilled to do it. Madali kasi akong magsawa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Same here madam. It's vital to sustain that fire and passion pero for some reason it's too hard to resist rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga times tlga na demotivated Tayo. Dami natin nararamdaman na kung ano ano. Question ourselves sa mga bagay bagay Lalo kapag nga asa bahay Lang Tayo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Dami kase tayong time mag isip ng mga bagay bagay no. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam hahaha. Yung kahit ayaw natinng gankng pakiramdam e Hindi Naman maiwasan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mine is impatience. Always wanting something to grow fast. Related though, nice write up keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also impatient. We both know it is not a good attitude but it's difficult to win it over. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same, that's why I have not been so active these days. Plus naa pay module sa bata ga start na distribute.. πŸ˜… exhausted na kaayo ko paghuman. But I always try my best to give time sa akong gusto buhaton..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello madam! Hehe. Kmusta oy? Karon pako kita nimo balik. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes na busy sa opening sa class madam kay gienrol nako sya online ..hehe.. kinahanglan pa e assist man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right miss Jeaneth,don’t give up on yourself easily,you do have the ability and already equip just keep moving on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Miss Winx. Thanks for the encouragement. Keep safe always! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago