Successful life or Satisfied life?

20 34
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

This article is somehow related to my recent article entitled "Greed = Crab Mentality". You can check it here.

Greedy individuals never had a satisfied life. These people desire something that others have. Selfishness is different from greed. Selfishness is when you don't share something from your own. Greed is when you want to acquire something from someone that you already have.

Just like what I have tackled on my recent article, it's greed when you're not willing to support one's success because you are afraid of losing people's attention, superiority and money.

Let's get back to the topic:

Which one will you choose, having a successful life or satisfied life?

Success is measured by others. The more we achieve in life, the more successful we are in the eyes of others. One common standard of being successful is career. People have high respects to those who have achieved higher credentials.

The question is, are they satisfied with their lives? They are wealthy, they have big reputations, and famous. However, what we see is just the tip of an iceberg. On a sidenote, we don't judge a book by its cover.

If you don't mind about wealth, fame, numerous profession or anything big time then you are satisfied with your life.

Satisfied life is based on our own soul, mind and heart.

Apparently, I will consider it as a successful life though if I'm satisfied with my life. ☺️

How about you? Send me your thoughts about this.

11
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

I prefer a satisfied life, there are many successful people, famous people who have everything in the eyes of the world, but the reality is different, they are very unhappy, they only feed the ego and the apprehension before the others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. There is no contentment and inner peace. As long as those two are not present, you will never have a satisfied life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm satisfied with my life too 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know. I wanna let you know that I like reading your articles. Keep writing β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

β™₯️β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not successful now and I am not satisfied with my life yet but being successful is not what makes me satisfy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I agree. Like I said, I'm successful if I'm satisfied with my life :)

Thank you for sharing your opinion. 🀟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Medyo napaisip talaga ako habang binabasa ko ito.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Pag happy ka, masasabi mo talaga na satisfied ka no?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not actually, madami pa kasi akong pangarap, unang una magkabahay na sarili πŸ˜‚ Being satisfied is like being contented . Am I right?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Exactly. Contentment. Hehe. So if contented ka, happy ka ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ganda po ng article nyo heheh

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow, thank you @DreamBig hehe. Salamat at na appreciate mo yung sulat ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can also found and explain on Maslow's Hierarchy of needs of Wants. Which persons settle after his/her self actuallization.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right. This is a theoretical explanation on my article. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Ma'am. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm into satisfied life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice. Way to go to satisfaction :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago