So I Was Cheated On All Along

28 48
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

January 17, 2023

I was on the bed getting ready to sleep. I decided to check my social media accounts to see how is it going on. When I checked my Facebook, I saw my ex-boyfriend's profile picture changed. He got married. Honestly, I was really happy for him. That was my first reaction.

However, I got curious who the girl he is married to. I checked the girl's profile and there, I found out everything. I was stunned to see pictures of them together since 2020. We had a relationship since December 2017. Although, I was not yet fully convinced of how they were because they're officemates.

As I stalked the girl's profile intently, it's starting to get suspicious and I found one photo that answered everything. It's a photo of a bouquet of flowers with its caption "Consistent si Mayor for 3 years!".

It confirmed everything. There, I found the answer to my question before. During the breakup last June 2022, he didn't open up about his true feelings. I wanted him to answer to my questions but he was timid. So I respected him and just last night, I found the answer.

I was stunned. I felt betrayed.

The first 2 years in the relationship was full of love and passion. Of course, it's honeymoon stage. But when the pandemic came, we started to grow apart. Distance was the main issue and we also have to follow strict health protocols.

We didn't see each other for a year and 2 months. March 2021 when I had to go to Davao go attend my goddaughter's christening and birthday. He fetched me and we spent the night together there. To my recall, I felt genuine emotions of us missing each other after a long time.

I thought it was real, but it turns out to be just all for a show. I was such a fool believing that we're still in love with each other. Poor Jeaneth.

I felt disrespected.

I can see why he began cheating now. But then during the entirety of the relationship, it never crossed my mind that he will cheat. I realized that being too trustful or naive doesn't help. I was so stupid. He did not just take that for granted but actually went all out!

You see, I'm actually not angry of him getting married months after we broke up or impregnating a girl but what feels so heavy is the betrayal realizing that he made me such a fool believing time and growing apart were just the main reasons of why we broke up.

He disrespected me. If he's not okay having a long distance relationship, he should've told me right away instead of doing things without my knowledge! He's such a coward boy. He should have been honest with me. It will always be a choice, for goodness sake.

Cheating is not a mistake or a result of temptation. It's a series of choices you make in every situation disregarding your partner's welfare.

I wonder how cheaters are able to sleep at night knowing they're being dishonest with their partners? Right, they can because they're masters of manipulations. When I found out everything, I don't know how to feel. It's mix emotions of anger, betrayal, bitterness, gratitude, and relief at the same time. Pretty random, right?

Gratitude. Relief.

Why am I relieved and grateful after finding out I was cheated on? Well, that just goes to show that God or the universe has prepared something better for me. I'm glad that I got out from that empty relationship.

To be fair, the first two years of our relationship were the ones I would cherish though. I've had happy memories with him too. It did not turn out the way I pictured us together but the happy memories will live in me.

I have to learn this the hard way for me to be wiser and stronger in the future. I'm also grateful I have finally found the answer. That way, I wouldn't have to question myself anymore if it's who has the problem. Definitely, not me.

So what's next for me?

Well, I'm gonna move on with my life. I'm better off without him. I guess this is the closure that I needed. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise for me because that answered everything.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

7
$ 0.39
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
+ 2
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Hala uy, ka bastos sad nya madam noh. True gyud nang kung nanglalamig na sayo may pinag.iinitan nang iba. I don't think a guy who are very interested to be with you will suddenly get cold. Pero it's still a win win for you madam, at least you are free from a cheater.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baga gyud kaayog nawng lage madam. With that, my trust issues went up so high na. Di nako magminyo oy. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha hadlok much na ikaw ๐Ÿคฃ kasama sa life ang betrayal gyud. Dependi rajud na sa atoa unsaon pag overcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage. Haha. Depende na gyud nas ato how we respond to it. Kmusta man mo madam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nashock naman ako madam. Hayssss. For sure God will give you the man that you deserve in His perfect time ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kung meron man madam, I'll be grateful. Kung wala man, okay lang din. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe. First time kong bumalik ulit dito sa read.cash para magbasa-basa tapos eto pa nabasa ko. ๐Ÿ˜ญ Ayoko nalang pala ng jowa. Hahaha! ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ Pero it's really a blessing din po because you're one man closer to the right person na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tumaas lalo ang trust issues ko Florie. Dami na talaga nasa listahan ng cheaters no?

I agree, blessing in disguise din sya :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit madam.. kung sakin nangyari, hirap cguro ako mka move on ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ.. Loko sya ah.. So ano yun pati parents nya nung makita ka nagpanggap lang? Naalala ko blog mo na yun,..sakit yung biglang married na pla ang loko..at d maNlng klinaro syo lahat ..tsk

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not sure madam if aware ba parents niya of what he's doing. I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt even to his girl (now wife). Maybe they're all not aware of him being a cheater pero what's clear to me is he's an asshole.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bumabalik ang past sakin. Yung tipong hndi pa break pero nag change profile sa fb with another girl..buset mga lalaki na ganyan...karma na bhla sa ex mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gago sya madam. How can they do that noh? Let karma do its job nlng talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I found that what really helped me to get over and done with dealing with the aftermath of being cheated on (like the why, what if, could it questions through your mind when everything is quiet and not wanting to get too friendly with people in fear of exposing yourself to being cheated upon again.

Instead of the usual (sad love songs, drinking, crying, leafing through the marriage photo album) I decided to list for myself all the good things that came from finally ending the relationship and being " free" again. That list i put in my pocket one Saturday evening, dressed myself in my finest threads, told some friends where i'd be the first leg of that evening and declared the night the Celebration of my liberation and partied so long that by the time i came home it was too late even for Lunch, never mind breakfist. (i did have one, in bed. Who made it for me and who's bed it was i will take to my grave!)

When i then finally woke up 24 hours later, for the first time in months my first thoughts weren't about the bed being cold, silence in the house or the anger at the debts that slowly began to emerge from my ex-wife's bookkeeping (read: the lack of keeping books or anything else.

The very first thoughts were "I need a Coffee and some eggs and bacon! Hey the sun's out, that's nice!"

Thinking about the breakup and the time i had with my ex, which happens often as i see my son, still hurts a bit, and it always will, but I'm also immediately justified in choosing to suffer just the same fate if faced with the same circumstances, knowing how and why it would end. Because in the end, if i never gone through that sorrow and misery i would not be the proudest father ever of the best son that ever was, that there is and that there ever will be.

So if you'd ask me, i'd advise you to pick a date (on the calender) designate it Freedom party feast day, announce it to some friends and tell them to celebrate with you (especially friends that your ex knows too, and then go celebrate that you've closed a chapter in your life, opened a new one and things only get better in the future. Get totally wasted and party like your life depends on it.

When you wake up you might find that the world's still turning, still doesn't give a shit about what you do or how miserable you have been, and that you can go through hours during the day in which you don't think about your history or your ex.

(or you could be miserable if you're not an experienced drinker, worst case scenario you go back to sleep and wake up when the hangover is over.)

You mileage may vary!

For what it's worth, your ex is an idiot. I could never hurt a girl like you and i'd do anything i can to make you happy. I also know that if i feel that way there are very few men who'd be able to refuse you anything, You're so sweet, caring and alive but you're also ... w8, let me phrase this so i won't risk offending you or disrespect you:

It's no punishment to look at you, nor bothersome or annoying.

If it wasn't literally on the other side of the planet, and if I'd be 25 years younger..... I'd be planning my next vacation to Asia!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

First of all, thank you so much for the compliment. I'll gladly take that. That is so sweet ๐Ÿ˜

I like your advice about picking a date to celebrate my liberation. That's something I should look forward into as time goes by. However, I don't really hang out or go outside partying because I'm such a homebuddy person.

What usually helps me is music. It calms my soul when I play and sing along with the piano. But overall, the compliment made my day. Thank you so much. It meant a lot to me. I felt "kilig".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit gyud kaayo ni Madam, kanang abi gyud nimo og kadto lang ang reason pero naa pa gyud diay mas lahi pa na reason. But, yeah girls has instincts ika nga and I am happy na nakita gyud nimo ang tubag sa imong questions and hopefully makahelp sa imoha to fully move on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would say it turned out to be a blessing in disguise to me madam. I have already found an answer and so there is no need to dig deeper na and just focus on moving on. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabedad pala sya madam, pero yaan mo na masaya ka naman ngaun being single, goodluck na lng sa kanila๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe. Good luck sa marriage life nila madam. Cheating runs through his veins pa naman. I don't know ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are going to be okay, Sis. Do not feel bad for whatever happened, I believe he wasnโ€™t yours, thatโ€™s why it didnโ€™t between you guys.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess so too. Everything happens for a reason, indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko pa dati sa blog mo na share mo na okay lang na.man kayo kahit LDR, pero parang pelekula lang pala, behind the scenes ay ibaang totoong nangyayari.di gyd siguro sya para nimo kung mao man, nga di sya honest sa imoha.

Move on na man pod ka, the truth will set you free

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lage madam. Grabe jud ang betrayal. I thought distance and time lang ang issues, naa na diay gika busyhan lain. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just came here to change my profile pic, then tried to check the notif and I saw this. OMG! ๐Ÿฅบ Huhuhu buti nalang talaga, ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe Cherry, I was so full of trust of him not committing such acts pero I was fooled. I remember telling you about him some time before no? I was so appreciative of what we had but little did I know ๐Ÿคท

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the closure, accepting what happened, and not solely blaming yourself will pull you through this easier. Your not stupid you just trusted and hoped for a better outcome. So many people do that, your not alone in that regard. Your time will come, God will pair you up with someone you deserve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you Bob. I was really heartbroken during the breakup but finding out this late has a lot to say. I mean, maybe I was meant to prepare for this first so it won't hurt that much. Though I'm very hopeful for things coming around my way โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Omg Ate ๐Ÿฅน Panu siya nakatulog ng ganun katagal. But Ate, buti nalng hindi siya yung nakatuluyan mo. You don't deserved a cheater, you deserve the best. ๐Ÿ˜˜ Hugs and kisses for you Ate ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True Lyn, imagine he's able to sleep with a dishonest heart? I could never. But well, he doesn't deserve me at all. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago