My Non-Sexual Turn On

18 45
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

When getting to know a person, I'm pretty sure you have your standards to decide whether you'll take whatever status you have into the next level or not. There are habits or attitudes that you could define them as to how you see them behave.

So what is your non-sexual turn on? I'm sharing mine and wanna know about yours too. Let's begin.

Someone who has great command in English and good handwriting.

This has to be on the top of my list. One of my ultimate standards of liking a person is when they display great command in English. Gosh, someone who has great grammar, vocabulary, verbal and written communication skills is a major turn on.

As for me, it shows how intellectual a person is. Although, there are many forms of intelligences but as someone who's linguistic, this has to be my number one. Good handwriting would play as a great bonus too.

Atom Araullo and Robi Domingo are my ultimate crushes in the showbiz industry then you'll know why.

Someone who is an active listener.

Having a conversation with someone and how they respond to your statements gives me an initial impression of him/her being sociable or good conversationalist. More than anything, it also reflects how much respect they give to the person by listening actively to what the conversation is all about.

I like it as well when someone lets me finish my statement when talking. Someone who listens to respond and not to react. It's such a major turn on when someone is sensible enough to communicate with you without judgments and shows deep level of maturity and understanding.

Someone who pays attention to details.

I like it when someone remembers the little things that I either like or dislike. It gives me the feeling that I'm valued and that they give importance to the slightest details I show to them.

As for me, it's hard to look for someone who has this trait as a counterpart of me giving out mixed signals to such circumstances. I'm a type of person who is indecisive, impulsive and pessimistic by nature. And so, it's clear to think that someone will get tired of me eventually.

I would love to have someone who has great patience on me but is also not afraid of being direct to me.

Someone who says "Thank you" when food is being served in the restaurants.

Going on a date and how the other person treats the staff in the restaurant says a lot about its character. Making it a habit of saying "thank you" to every little gesture melts my heart as it values respect to the person.

Someone who's not afraid to show vulnerability.

Toxic masculinity is an issue that still never fades away even up to this generation. I mean, the boomers and gen x or even millennials have this culture still but I would like to meet someone who's brave enough to show his weak sides.

It takes a lot of courage to do so and it's something that I find more sexy because you are being real and you are not portraying a fake profile to me.

Someone who observes proper hygiene.

I think this is bare minimum. Observing proper hygiene is a form of self-love. It means that you value your worth. I am very specific in observing someone's nails if they're clean and cut.

Another would be the nose hair that some guys fail to take care of. Growing facial hair is okay with me though. It adds up the masculinity of the guy and if with stubble beard styles too.

Someone who has good speaking voice.

As someone who likes to listen to discussions over podcasts, I would love to have someone who has good speaking voice. I could listen to it for hours and fall asleep to it.

Every person has a unique, distinct voice and as for me, it gives me so much attraction when one has it.

Someone who has good taste in music.

As a musician, I like the person more they have great mix of songs on their playlists. Someone who has good taste in music attracts me the most.

That brings out the soul of the person and it's something that we can talk about for hours. Playing the drums or the guitars would be a turn on too.


Then again, I won't expect these to happen all at once. These are all ideals and it's nearly impossible to have someone who exhibits these traits in general. If there would be any then let's get married right away.

So what's your non-sexual turn on?


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

5
$ 1.12
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

I have all the other items but

I don't know English. I can't be friends with you in this situation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman, yong malinis sa katawan, marunong sa music or playing instruments, magaling sa pananalita.

Yong husband ko, medyo di ganon, hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero naminyo gyapon mo madam. Hehe. Nahanaw imong standards oy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ma pana na jud ka ni kopido, wala jud imong standards oi🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good points, I suppose that over the years you will become more selective, or you will change some points for others that interest you more.

Intelligence seduces me, especially those people who pretend to be stupid and are actually geniuses.

Over the years I have learned to identify them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And with being so selective over the years gives me lesser chances of finding the one for me. Hahaha

Intelligence is a major turn on, indeed. It gets determined through a conversation and how they perceive situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see intelligence more as the ability that people have to use everything they learn in an ingenious way. And when that happens, they're definitely people I like to talk to.

Oh my crush!

ha ha ha :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I can see how intelligence sways you then. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, you are turned on by a variety of positive human qualities :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup, I would say so. I mean, who wouldn't be? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting article Jeaneth :) I agree with all the things you mention. One thing that will draw me closer to someone is when they show care and kindness to others. If someone takes times to put others before themselves, especially with sacrifice and dedication, that is a huge turn on for me. These can be used not just to find your next partner but to surround yourself with quality friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Genuine kindness and humanity, indeed. Surrounding yourself with these kind of people surely makes a good growth and development of you β™₯️

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Now you got the qualities figured out to find Mr. perfect 😍 for yourself haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more I list down the standards, the lesser my chances are of getting married πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But the better man you will get!! Your time will come :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that! Manifesting 🀞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uyy same! crush ko din sila Atom tsaka si Robi😍 Agree ako din nakakaturn on talaga mga matatalino😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba? Major turn on talaga sila. They're so good in communication. My gosh πŸ™ˆπŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago