My 3 Birthday Wishes

23 60
Avatar for Jeaneth
9 months ago

On this day, July 8, a gem was born. Living into this chaotic world has never been in my imagination. I never chose to be born in this world but I'm thankful to grow up in such a loving and caring family. I must say chaotic because the world today is just so much full of hatred and greed. I know I have been sharing with you my sentiments about how the world is going on over and over again but I can't help but focus how truth slaps me.

Earlier today, I received a call from my uncle informing me that a woman would look into the house and could possibly buy the house we're living in. Yes, you read that right. The house we're currently living in is not ours. Grandpa's younger brother owns this house. So technically, we can leave any minute by now. It's their right anyway, we can't do anything about it.

True enough, the lady came in earlier and roamed around the house taking pictures of how the house and lot looks. It turns out that she's the sales agent our grandma (grandpa's sister-in-law) contacted. With a heavy heart, I accommodated her well. After having some inquisitive transactions, I felt so sad. Most especially, I feel so sad for grandma (the one I'm staying here with) because she has to go through a lot of adjustments again. What pains me the most is that how could they do that to us, they can't even wait for grandma's death and settle everything after? Reality slapped us and felt like we're informal settlers here.

Anyway, just sharing my sentiments here. It just feels so heavy. Although this is not what the article is about. Today is my birthday, my 28th to be exact, and honestly, I don't really know what to feel. It's mixed emotions, a mixture of struggles and hardships I have gone through the years. For the past 4 years, my life has paused, and will still be, I don't know when will this end, I'm going through a lot of quarter-life crisis. It's so tough. I feel so small and insecure. I want to get over this feelings.

Starting today, on my birthday, I want to set things off by focusing on the positive sides. Having said that, I have three important wishes I want to be granted so badly and desperately:

Genuine Happiness

I just want to be happy, sense of fulfillment that I will in my heart I have been longing for. It seemed to me that being happy on my state is very expensive. And I know you would say that happiness is a choice but still, I firmly believe that you can't just acknowledge the situation you're dealing with. What I'm trying to say, to be in a realistic manner, is that it is important to recognize how difficult the situation is and find ways to get over it. But in my situation right now, it's so hard to achieve and I have been stuck for 4 years. Life has been so tough and heavy, to be very honest. So I really wish that I will achieve genuine happiness for this year.

Peace of Mind

Anxiety, has been lingering with me all my life. Peace of mind seemed to be so difficult to achieve. I'm an emotional person and I get affected easily. With how things are going in my life now, I just want to have peace of mind. My God, grant me this.

Financial Freedom

Oh my, the most important of all. But really, with financial freedom, it would definitely give me peace of mind and genuine happiness. Of course with special and proper management of assets. You can't just spend money relentlessly, that would be horrible.

With the resources I have right now, I'm doing my best to utilize them all and maximize every opportunity to earn money. It hurts my pride, I feel so pathetic. I know I can do better than this. I have so much drive and motivation to make things happen but the situation I'm in hinders me from doing so. All I could do is to maximize everything what I have here.

Manifesting for financial stability this year. I should make things happen.


In spite all of the struggles I am going through, I am still hopeful that I can get over this and achieve everything I wished for.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

13
$ 0.39
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
9 months ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday madam! God bless ❀️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Salamat madam :) God bless you too <3

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Happy birthday, and may all your heart's wishes come true. I understand you, it's very difficult what you're going through, but I always believe and trust that things will improve.

Today I feel it more than ever. Because I finished reading a very interesting book called The Alchemist, by Paulo Coehlo. I recommend it to you, I think it changes your perspective in the blink of an eye, showing a totally different world for very wise words.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hi friend! Thank you for these kind words. I have already read that masterpiece from Paulo Coelho and indeed, one of the best ever!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Happy Birthday again πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ I hope your wishes come true because you deserve it Jeaneth 😁 A day wiser and many more to come.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Really wishing for them to be granted. Thanks Bob! β™₯️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Happy Birthday Jean, Enjoy your day!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks mooon β™₯️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Happy birthday po! May God bless you moreπŸ™. By the way, I just had my birthday last July 3. 😊

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh wow, July babies pala tayo. Hehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Happy birthday ate. I'll pray that your wishes in life come true🧑

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks yieee para masagana ang buhay. Hehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

May all you wishes come true, Jeaneth. You deserve those. Will be praying for you tonight. β™₯οΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks miss andi β™₯️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I hope and wish that all your dreams come true for your greatest happiness. I also wish that your grandmother will not have to suffer too much with the changes that may occur to her when the owners sell the house. oh I forgot, happy birthday sweetie.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yeah right, grandma's comfort is our ultimate concern πŸ₯Ί thanks for the bday wishes gertu β™₯️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

woahh.. we have the same birthday. I didn't expect this. happy birthday to you πŸ˜πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Really? Happy birthday to us β™₯️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

May God grant you all your heart wishes. Happy birthday πŸ’–πŸ’

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you so much Tife β™₯️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

And by the way, Happy birthday!!! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Salamat miss andi. When gani imo birthday? 😁

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Soon na dai. Aug 24. Hehehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago