Most Memorable Childhood Memories

32 58
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

So I was tagged by a good friend here @Gracee and got notified about her article. I found it interesting because I like sharing my experiences here on the platform. Aside from sharing my experiences here, I am thrilled to join @bmjc98 's giveaway contest with regards to the celebration of her 1st anniversary here in read.cash. Congrats sis!

So here are my most unforgettable memories of childhood.

I used to smoke cigarettes secretly.

When I was a kid, I used to witness my father smoking every after dinner. It has become his habit to lit up a cigarette a stay outside the house to chill. As curious kiddo, whenever my father throws his cigarette on the ground, I took the cigarette on the ground and smoke it to try it myself secretly.

Now I know how it feels to be smoking. I also learned the tricks of holding the smoke on my mouth and let it all out on my nose. Do I sound like a professional smoker now?

I also used to roll papers and lit them up at the underground of my grandparents' house. They do have an underground that used to be their hideout during the war. It was nostalgic even just to imagine their situation before on the ground we (with my cousins) used to stay for our illegal smoking sessions.

I used to be a terrible barber of myself.

I believe that when we were kids, there's something about scissors that tempts us to cut our hair.

When I was a kid, I had terrible hair. It was because I was left unattended facing the mirror cutting my hair as if I'm a professional haircutter.

I remember mom used to hide the scissors because of my activities behind their attention but I don't know, I think I used to have a strong smell of tracing where the scissors were placed at.

As a result, I have terrible but artistic bangs I used to be so proud of.

I peed on my pants

This is a core memory. This is something I am not embarrassed to share with my grandchildren (if ever) soon.

When I was in 1st grade on my 1st day of school, I used to sit in the corner of the room. I was just a silent kid, not sociable to anyone, anxious if my teacher will ask me to participate.

We do not have a comfort room in our classroom so a student must walk 3 classrooms away for the public toilet. Now because of my introversion, I failed to raise my hand to excuse myself.

I can't hold it any longer so I just let go of it. When my seatmate found out the wet surface on the floor, she asked me about it and when she noticed my pants were wet, she did not react as usual kids would do. Instead, she took the rug from the floor and covered it on the wet surface.

That's when I found friendship in her. Her name is Michelle. We became good friends but when I transferred in 4th grade, I lost contact with her.

I used to be a boyish kid.

What can I say, I can't believe I d those abilities.

When I was a kid, I used to hunt spiders with my guy friends.

I remember there was a season when playing with spiders became like a "national competition" throughout the town. My guy friends would love to hunt spiders at the cornfield or sugarcane field. By then they would form a circle along the street, pull out their matches (spider's house) and pull out a stick then begins the spider fight.

I used to secure a match and cut bits of folder strip to create a division for my spiders. But, I only have those spiders in the canal or inside the house. Poor kiddo.

I used to give gifts to my childhood crushes.

I had my first crush when I was in 4th grade. I was a transferee when I first laid my eyes on him. I was a late enrollee because mom decided to transfer me to where she was and still teaching so she can easily monitor my performance in school.

I was seated on the last row when he passed by me and blink his right eye looking at me. He was so handsome and that was the first time my heart beat so fast. Something new to me, something I haven't felt ever since. From then on, he became my crush.

He used to play rubber bands and marbles.

My mom is a grade one teacher and she uses rubber bands and marbles as her teaching materials.

What I did was, I stole a decent amount of rubber bands and marbles in the jars where she put the rubber bands and marbles and then give them to him.

I can't believe I did that so he can notice me. But then again, he has a crush on my classmate who's the prettiest in the classroom. She's the muse in the class so a lot of boys had a crush on her.

He was my first heartbreak too, because of that.

Grandpa promised me a bicycle

Every summer, I spent my vacation in my grandparent's house. One of my greatest wishes in childhood was to own a bicycle.

My cousin had a bicycle snd the only time I'm able to ride on it is when I visit their house but that's not too often.

Grandpa must have noticed me so jealous of my cousin's bike. Every time we were off somewhere, I always look at the hardware shops and point bicycles I like.

Here's what I remember grandpa had told me: "If I win the lottery, I'll buy you a bicycle". From then, I prayed hard to God to let grandpa win the lottery for my wish. But it never happened. However, the memories he left with me are enough to be so much thankful for.


This serves as my entry on @bmjc98 's giveaway contest:

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/getting-to-know-you-more-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid-6c5daa12

If you want to join the giveaway, check that link. Join the fun!

Lead image.


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone. ❤

13
$ 12.62
$ 11.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Awww that was a good friend. Such a kind person even if you both were very young. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung smoking talaga and cutting your hair oh. Halos lahat ata tayo nakakarelate nito. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yes sis. Way mopildi ana. Wa kay childhood kung wa ka kagupit sa imo buhok 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaha saya nun barbero sa sarili.. Aq halos umabsent sa ginawa q sa bangs q nun elem days.. Basta ang alam q diretso yun pala pataas wahhhhh.. Saya bangs q triangle san ka pa😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeng experiment yan ah. Hahaha. Kaloka ka. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung di lang ba nman aq mapapalo e di tlga aq pumasok sa skol. Naghanap n lng aq ng hairclip 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was just me and my friend, little kids trying the sensation of smoking a cigarette that had been thrown on the ground. it turns out that many other children are like that haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I guess you should welcome me to your club then. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee naalala ko na naman 'yung ginawa ko sa buhok ko 'nung HS ako, though 'di na ako kid 'nun. 😂

Anyways, nakaka-touch 'yung ginawa ni Ate Michelle ah. Ngayon kasi karamihan uunahin pa na tumawa bago tumulong eh. Sana magkaroon ulit kayo ng communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. She's introverted like me so we share the same wavelength of frequency 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ako mawalan walan ng bangs nong bata pa ako ate HAHAHA. Galinh ko maggupit sa sarili ko eh, minsan nga dinadamay ko pa yung pinsan ko HAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Influencer ka din ah 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know how it feels to be smoking. I also learned the tricks of holding the smoke on my mouth and let it all out on my nose. Do I sound like a professional smoker now?

hala smoker ka pala sis. haha. natawa ko dun sa ipinagdasal mo na manalo si lolo mo sa lotto pero tingin ko di siya tumataya dun. hehe. grabe din talaga mga childhood memories natin. sarap balikan. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Di ko ma trace if how long I got addicted pero short period lng yon. Si lolo nman, tumataya nman talagang di lng lucky. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. hirap pag walang swerte sa ganun sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ra ni hilumon na badungon ayy hahah! Akong manghod na laki sauna cge ka bunalan tundod anang mga spider fight, one time suko kaau akong mama kay ang posporo sa kusina wala nay box nagkatag ang matchsticks kay ang box gikawat na himo og balay sa spider 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gihimong balay sa damang 😆😆 kajoker oy. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. The first crush thingy, I also experienced that! and I peed in my shorts when I play much at the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Heartbreak pud nimo ang crush? Kusog kaayo ka mo dula sauna diay 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam. Natry ko dn yang cigarette pero ang pakla ng lasa ng cigarette butt.. Kya d na ko umulit pa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a time parang na addict ako pero nahuli ako ni papa kaya ng stop na. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala 🤣 grabe. Una ko plng nandiri na ako 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood is full of fun memories, that makes laugh whenever it refreshes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It's fun to remember those memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch to the crush hahaha. You didn't happen to ask him to give back the rubber bands and marbles?

I remember my grandpa who would tour us with his boat. He did a lot of things for us. He was the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Ang sosyal ng boat. 😍

Naaah, he lost it all. He's not good at playing. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bangka na de sagwan. Tino-tour kami sa laot. Scary but exciting at the same time. Imagines inches away na lang ang tubig para pumasok sa bangka. The water before was crystal clear, nakikita ko ang malalaking corals when I look down. Scary kasi parang may nakatira sa ilalim 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me laughing with everything you share in the post, I thought I use to be naughty but you seem to be more naughtier than me.

I didn't do most of these things and I am glad you didn't grow with them. Childhood memories are beautiful and should be cherished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. My childhood was full of weird habits but it's really funny to reminisce those things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful moment, can I write about mine as well. It is not as bad as yours though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sure. Not a problem. Just link the article of MJ's so that officially makes you as a participant to her giveaway. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago