Life is hard

9 18

Do you guys have the same thoughts as mine when we were young, where we wish to become adults so fast so that we can buy everything what we want? Achieving the career we have always wanted when we were in kindergarten? 


Well, I take those wishes back. Living in this kind of society nowadays is way too toxic. We assess our worth and value through other people's perspectives. This is unhealthy. This affects how we value self worth. 


As years pass by rapidly, we get too pressured by the society. The social expectation is the one that drives us to aspire more instead of valuing our own happiness and where we are most comfortable of. 


Some of us are busy following our parents' standards and expectations. Then, we sacrifice our happiness and freedom. 


My role as the eldest of the siblings adds up the pressure to work harder and give back to my family. 


How about the comparison we do to other people? We base our our status by comparing our achievements to them. If we fail, we feel insecure. We feel that we are not worthy of the things we have become. We think as if it is a competition.


Let me tell you this, life is not a race. You stay on your own lane. You have a purpose. You are only seeing the highlights of someone's story. You have no idea how deep that person have gone through to achieve what he/she has become. Maybe you are still on chapter 8 of your life while that person is already on chapter 25?


Life is about pacing. Live in the moment. Do what makes you happy. You may not understand what's happening in your life right now, but HE has better plans than you. Just believe. :)

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

I am for sure not living my parent's life and am happy I am getting older. Finally, no one cares if I show up or stay home. I can do what I like. I shut the society out as much as possible. I live a life far away from other people which causes me way less stress. No socializing, no gossiping, no keeping up appearances. That is the great thing about being an adult. There's no one you need to be afraid of, you decide yourself and can keep your door shut. 😁👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. You do your own business, I do mine. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah life is hard only when you give a reason to be hard for you..press on harder and harder..no matter how life pushes u don't be discouraged but strive to do more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. These challenges will mold you into someone who is much stronger individual.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is hard but if you walk with God it will be easier. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Thanks for dropping by. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No prob.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is the way Jesus experienced while He was on earth. Only God knows our time here on earth so we must live only once and prepare to die.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. His plans are better than ours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was me before. And now I want to go back to my childhood days where my only problems was on how to escape from my parents just to play in the Street

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right. Problems during childhood are easy to deal with. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

our life is really hard when you give up and fight back and don't give up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. We know it's easier than done but we need to walk the talk :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the sad truth of todays generation. There are times we realize these things and comfort ourselves that we are doing great and it's okay. But subconsciously, there's still the feeling of insecurity. It's because we always compare. We always tend to see other's achievements and we belittle ourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. That a toxic personality that we wish to get rid of but as long as we open our eyes and witness the daylight, it is God's way of saying "You have a purpose" :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. We have to always keep that in mind. We must trust Him, His process, and His purpose for our life ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember my school time. When I used to see seniors I wished I was adult. When I be came senior, I wished I had a nice job. It is human nature you are never satisfied

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right. Thanks for relating. Keep pushing :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your great post. Your writing skills is very largest. Keeping your writing again. I am waiting for your writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for noticing my potential. Still working on it to improve though. you just got subscribed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your nice article.your writing skill is very good.keep writing on this platform. nice job and best of luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this feedback. It inspired me to write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I want my life to be more beneficial as it is. Anyways thank you for inspiring usm goodluck to your journey!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Likewise! Thanks for dropping by. Keep fighting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all know that life is not a bed of roses. It is full with thrones. Life is very hard. The story was very unique. Keep going man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Yeah, keep fighting :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are write sister. Life is hard but Allah can make it easy for everyone.thanks for the articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right but many people did not agree this sentence.... therefore maximum time people less their life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I take those wishes back. Living in this kind of society nowadays is way too toxic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you are copying for what was written on my article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago