I'm bothered 🥺

48 44
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Hey guys! Please share your thoughts about my health. It's been bothering me for quite a while now.

Why do I feel so thirsty all the time?

My thirst wakes me up at dawn usually and my throat is so dry. Or even the moment I wake up in the morning from my sleep.

I drink 2 litres of water a day. Does this mean I'm dehydrated? Or should I drink more water during the day? What food should I avoid to eat?

I'm afraid of getting myself checked because of the possible diagnosis that I don't expect.

Can you suggest me of drinks to keep me hydrated? I would love to know your suggestions.

I need your help. Thank you 🥺

19
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

Stop eating fast food, spicy food and drink at least 3litres of water each day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Recently, I've been eating spicy noodles though. Does this include oily foods too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be also better if you can avoid oilly foods . Too much oilly food is harmful for health

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean, I've never changed my lifestyle though. It's still the same like before. I wonder what triggered it 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What makes it excellent?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I feel that too. I want to drink water and ended up bloated 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sometimes I feel that too. Lucky me, I pee more than usual after drinking more water so I don't feel bloated everytime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have dry cough and itchy throat? I bet you are anemic. I guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have dry cough and itchy throat though. However, I'm diagnosed with anemia. The doctor gave me prescription for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you should get checked but for the meantime, alkaline water (if you can do lemon water so it's cheaper than u do) and ginger tea (either the yellow ginger, turmeric or a combination of both is fine) because it could be an infection or a throat irritant that absorbs the moisture in your nasal cavity but it could also be because of the cold though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have lemons here. The smaller, native ones. Will this do? I can't stand the taste of turmeric though. I think I'm gonna choose the ginger.

You mean the cold weather or cold (like cough & colds)? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you're talking about calamansi then that works too. As long as it's lemon XD and yeah, ginger will work too, drink those together na lang in a tea

Cold weather, because the cold air dries up your nasal cavity too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. I meant calamansi lol 😅 I see, cold weather also has a contribution to this. It's timely because it rains here everyday and very cold at night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, so that's why i mentioned about the cold weather but if that dry throat pasts for a week and gets accompanied by dry coughs, go get a check up :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope not 🥺 thank you for the suggestions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By the way, is salt also a factor of thirst?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Could be but not unless you drink salt water regularly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, I'm fond of salty foods. I even put extra salt to my food. So maybe this is one of the reasons why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so. But i do suggest you cut down on the salt so you don't get a bloated stomach and possibly kidney stones 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kidney stones sounds scary 🥺 anyway, currently drinking ginger and lemon tea. 😨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its not just the water intake but also what you consume throughout your day as well. If its something new, then try to figure out what chages have you brought in your diet. Plus if you smoke, that could also be a factor of dry mouth when you wake up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't smoke so it shouldn't be a factor to me. However, I ate a lot of lumpia (it's a combination of ground meat with chopped veges inside wrapped with a lumpia wrapper, if you're familiar with it 😅) lately. I eat it everyday for my breakfast. Does that count?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meat does make one thirsty, so yeah it does count. I didn't know what lumpia was up until you described it and now i want one. I bet yours is so good, that could be the reason you are having it for breakfast as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. It was our first time to cook it actually. Didn't expect it would turn out that good 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im assuming you are cooking fresh ones everyday lol. Not using the microwave to heat up the leftovers 🤐🤐😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, we're cooking the fresh ones 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im sensing another set of sarcasm here again lol

If you cook it fresh everytimez then its alot of work init

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good you to do check up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm afraid of getting checked 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries, your OK, I'm not physician buy me and wife, had a habit of drinking plain water even during the night. Before and after bed, many times in the middle. But sometime you need to eat watermelon or oranges, or tea. Just drink normal water, not the cold one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this reassurance. I'm kind of worried because of covid. Maybe I lack vitamin C?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are good. Just continue drinking water. You will be alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Be well too ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also feeling thirsty for all the time...that's why i also said so...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Sorry to hear that. You can read the comments here, this might help 😧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

water and lemonades ,maybe ginger with water also...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this suggestion. I combined lemon and ginger though 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This happens to me too but i think mine is cause i drink too much coffee and it makes me dehydrated when im asleep, i always wake up in the middle of the night and drink a big glass of water, some days i wake up more than once just to drink water 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isn't is bothering you? I try my best to get good undisturbed sleep. The doctor also doesn't recommend drinking water in a bulky manner because our lungs and heart are gonna get drowned. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm trying to reduce my coffee intake so it's getting better, I also drink a lot of water but i also have to go and pee every time 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true. It's kind of tiring to go to the restroom every now and then. But will still do it for my health 🤦😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago