Identity Crisis: How Well Do You Know Yourself?

32 53
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

At times, we ask ourselves if there's something wrong with us. Sometimes, there are instances when even we don't understand ourselves. Most likely because of a mood swing. Girls can relate when a period is on its way.

Having said that, I am going to answer personal questions to help me define myself. It's a way to know myself better.

So here we go:

1.What are my strengths?

I would say that my strengths would be my skills in music, my personality as a good friend, and my commitment to my relationships with my loved ones.

Over the years, these strengths were not acquired inborn. I have developed these growing up and I can say that I have nurtured these well.

My music skills, I already have a clue that I have it when I started playing the flute in school during grade school. Introversion has probably given me this opportunity to maximize what music has in store for me. Although I'm still on the average level, I'm still learning day by day.

2.What are my values? What do I believe in? (consider politics, religion, social issues)

Oh wow. What a controversial question. When it comes to politics, I am kind of apathetic to this one. I have witnessed how politicians make promises to the public and yet still made those to be broken.

With the upcoming election, I'm still confused about which one to choose. The rivalry of the candidates has been all over social media. It's chaotic and toxic. If social media already existed in the early 80s, I wonder how toxic the media can go now.

Still, I have the right to exercise to vote. I'm choosing who's the lesser evil. There's no perfect government. Let's be realistic. However, we should choose the one who deserves it the most based on their profile. Let's treat them as if they're applying for a job. There have to be certain qualifications that should be checked first.

With religion, I'm not really particular about it. No religion can save us. It is our faith that will. As long as you are a good person, that's enough. Some people are so devoted to their religion but are actually doing bad things. The hypocrisy.

3.What or who gives me comfort?

My family. Their support gives me comfort. I have written about the inner peace that I needed and it's mainly because of them. I am doing fine if they're healthy and safe. Everyone in the family gives me comfort.

Sunny is my main companion since 2019. She gives me comfort when I'm down. She notices me when I cry, and stays close to me every time. When she gets sick, I am deeply worried that is why I am very cautious of what she's doing.

4.What is my biggest failure?

My biggest failure would be not pursuing the things I wanna do. Not passing the civil exams, not being able to work in the government and have a stable job, not joining the society of its standards do not make a big deal to me as I matured.

Looking back, I saw how determined I was to achieve those but I am just doing it without a sense of purpose. Supporting my family is my ultimate goal but I have yet to discover my vow of generosity.

I can say that things are slowly happening and I know I'm fulfilling my purposes. I believe God gave me the second chance to live for me to value life and give meaning to it.

5.What does my inner critic tell me?

My inner critic always gives me doubts about myself. I've had a hard time handling this which caused me to harm myself. Then again, as I found my purpose or mission, I know that it is only a state of mind. It still bothers me but I always go back to the thought that it's only a mood swing and tomorrow is a different story to tell.

6.What do I do to show myself self-compassion and self-care?

I should take care of myself too so I can do the things I want to do. And so, to do self-care, I always make sure that I get enough amount of sleep every night. My body demands sleep and true enough, I start my day feeling fine and energetic the next day.

I treat myself by eating the foods I like whenever I craved those. PMS has a great influence on this but regardless of what it is, if it makes me happy, I buy it but with moderation. Anything done beyond moderation is bad.


If you guys wanna ask yourselves, something for you to evaluate, here's the link:

https://psychcentral.com/blog/imperfect/2016/04/26-question-to-help-you-know-yourself-better#Questions-to-help-you-know-yourself-better:


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

15
$ 5.19
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sc
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Wanna try this one, hehe lucky to came across with your article Ma'am ❣️. I'm glad to know the glimpse of you. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've read ate Pachuchay's article na inspired sa article mo na ito ate. I decides to check it out because I wanted to know myself better and I am gonna start it through answering the questions above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naghimo diays madam Pachuchay neil. Hehe. I check ko pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its is an blessing of god whose passion is their profession. Otherwisr it is the most difficult thing to find our true identity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one that gives me comfort is my partner co'z he know how to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman. Dugay namo sa imo partner madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo madam sa election, wala pa or di pa ako nakapgdecide kung sino ang iboboto. Sa umpisa lang naman kasi yan di kurakot, pag nakaupo na eh nagiging kurakot na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam. Si Pacquaio, I know how sincere he is for the country pero wala man syay strategies gud. I'm sure kanang mga sakop niya ang mo control sa iya then mangurakot. Igo rana sya ilaron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agree with you madam, magiing puppet lang yan sya kasi kulang sya sa knwledge. you can tell naman by he way he answered kapag tinatanong sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super true. Puppet jud madam. πŸ’” mag Isko nlng guro ko. Ikaw? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same madam, hahaha,, so far eh okay sa akin mga sagot nyan nun interview nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba madam? Very specific and detailed mga solutions nya eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana lang eh matalo nya si bbm, mukhang malakas ang laban ni bbm eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super lakas ni BBM madam, juskoo. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, ako wala pa ako idea about sa plataporma nya kaai parang di sya masyado nag eexpose eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alang, panay iwas sa mga interviews og debate. Maygaaad. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, yin kay boy abunda na interview sa kanya eh di ko pa naanood yun, ikaw ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa napanood madam haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know you have skills in music. πŸ₯°β€οΈ I love music too sis. We're the same sis I don't know who I'm going to vote this coming election. When it comes to politics there a lot of promises led to be broken and it's always. I wish that those people who will win the election must stand with their promises to the people, society and in our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lipad nako Antarctica madam para walang problema sa government. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara madam. Ganda dun. Walang problema. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true family and their affection is a great source of comfort for us. Nice to hear your answers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Itsfarah. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About politics, true jud madam. Arang katoxic na kaayu sa social media. Maong wala koy post2 bahin ana.hahaha Ang uban ra ba kay mamersonal na unya mamuhi na'g mga bati nga istorya just to defend their chosen candidate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage. Hahaha. Toxic kaayo jud. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now di ko pa rin alam ang strengths ko, puro weakness kasi nakikita ko hehe. Matry nga din to mamaya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hehe. I boost mo naman sarili mo madam. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Sunny ate Jeaneth. I still remember that she has 4 breeds running in her blood. Haha. I will do this as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yes, you remembered. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magulo talaga politics now. Mga friends ko sa fb ayun nagpaparinigan na kaya pinag unfollow ko na hahaha. Iba kasi ala na respect. As religion naman, same tayo sis. Faith lang makakapagsalba satin. Makagawa na nga lang ng article na ganito baka mapahaba masyado ang comment ko hahha. Pero yung family at pagkain same tayo sis nyahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I'm glad na halos mgka pareha tayo madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago