I need help

29 83
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

I cleared the data and cache on my browser. When I logged in again, I noticed that my balance went on the 2nd wallet of my account.

I wish to withdraw that $0.60 but it doesn't show on the withdraw option. What it shows is the address of my other wallet. How do I change that?

Can somebody advice me what to do? @Read.Cash please.

Thank you so much.

17
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

I can not. I do not have two wallets. I don't think you can transfer from one wallet to an other. I can not transfer to you either. The only thing you can do is tip with it or ask to send you your money. If you use different devices and different wallets you will earn with both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How do I ask to send my money then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Click on the $ plus amount. Next you see options...one of them is: Send my money. Click on it. Fill out the amount and your bitcoin wallet address.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already did that but the wallet showing is the other one that's empty. I wish to withdraw my money on the other wallet πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Each wallet has a different seed phrase. Enter the correct seed phrase. Two wallets mean 2 sets of seed phrase if you work on the one which you no longer have the seed phrase, it's gone.

There might be a way but check your seed phrase first. If you cannot remember your seed phrase, send money from the device that you first registered on @read.cash. That device should be able to recognize your account. Empty your wallet from that device and create a new one. This time do not forget to save the seed phrase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this advice ma'am. Will surely do. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck. I hope it works. Just tag me if you need more help. I see what I can suggest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was surprised when I logged in into a diff browser. My $0.60 was in it. I'm confused with what happened but I sent it to my crypto wallet right away because I'm afraid I might lose it againπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That browser is the one you use to register or have you used it to log in before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just to log in only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It still remembers your seed words. If you clear the cache again, it will be lost if you do not have your seed wallet anymore. Suggest that you create a new seed wallet and back up that one. Make sure your activity is done using that new seed wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do. Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem at all. You are welcome. Glad to be able to help and thanks to @wakeupkitty for tagging my username here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's exactly what we mean by "your wallet exists in your browser only". Another browser has no idea about your wallet. That's what makes Bitcoin Cash really "your" money that nobody can touch. Unless they have your seed phrase/private key - they can do nothing to your money (including us).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is strange. If you installed read.cash on different devices and use different wallets you should only see this specific one. You could try to sign off and sign in again. Only with the device you want. Perhaps @heartbeat1515 can help you I believe she uses two wallets. If that doesn't work write an e-mail to read.cash. It can be a bug. Good luck. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for helping out. I appreciate it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you wrote down Seed of the first wallet, as read.cash recommended it to you when you registered. Once you have your seed, you can import it into the bitcoin.com wallet and send it from there. You can read how to do it here: https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-to-integrate-readcash-wallet-into-bitcoincom-wallet-08cbf043

You should always write down the seed of each wallet so that you can access your BCH in case of problems. Your seed is your key to your BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually used the seed phrase I had when I first registered. How did this happen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know, but I see you have two wallets, so you must have two seeds. Import both seeds into bitcoin.com wallet, then you will have access to both wallets using Bitcoin com.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use my phone and laptop when I visit readcash. I don't really remember entering a diff seed phrase other than the one I used when I registered πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember that you also need to enter the correct derivation path, try both of these:

  • m/44'/0'/0'/0
  • m/44'/0'/0'

You can go here: https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/access-readcash-from-more-than-one-device-6194a5aa look for the red box at the bottom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So by clicking the link inside the red box, it will just leave me one wallet only even if I'm using two devices?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, other wallets will stay, but they do nothing unless you actively use them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. I get it. Thank you so much for responding :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh what happened? I haven't experienced having 2 wallets on 1 read.cash account. Kind of weird. I hope you can find a way to get then $.60 to ur bch addreds..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually never thought of having two wallets under 1 account. But I noticed before when I use my laptop to publish an article, I receive payments sometimes (pag dito ako naabutan ng reset sa points and payout) and reflects on the wallet, but when I checked it on my phone, it didn't. It seems like I have one wallet address in each device. But as far as I know, I don't remember entering a diff seed phrase other than the one I used when I first registered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One more thing. The amount that you are trying to withdraw is small. You have to consider a transaction fee when withdrawing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got my money already by logging in to a diff browser that I used once to log my account in πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good I saw this post ...... Because I need help like this .I have like 3 different wallets.#help_please

$ 0.00
3 years ago