How To Get Away From Toxic Hustle Culture?

13 38
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Days before I am writing this article, I have made 3 drafts reserved to publish in the next coming days as scheduled. It gave me a huge sense of fulfillment and motivation to keep doing more so I won't get stressed and cram whenever I ran out of ideas and time if I decide to write an article.

But then lately, I just lost motivation to keep going. It's like my body's way of telling me to rest and get away from the hustle culture for a while. I tried several times to come up with a topic but my brain refuses to think. Even if I try my hardest to do freewriting, it's just stubborn.

So how do we deal with the pressure of being consistent in the hustle culture? Because honestly, that's what I'm feeling right now and with BCH's price today, it's really demotivating.

The constant pressure of consistency

Even when the pandemic started, I already had a bit of time and experience to just stay at home and do nothing because that was when I was still recovering from my heavy mental struggles. So when the lockdown began, it didn't really me that much. In fact, I was excited at first because people won't be going out. It feels like a vacation you take and just rest out there.

However, as the covid cases went high, the anxiety level was also getting out of hand. Everything was in chaos. And so I decided to make use of the time and discover a lot of ways to earn money online. Luckily, I found read.cash. The bot wasn't born yet at that time. It was still a pointing system and you get your payout every 8 am Philippine Time.

I definitely enjoyed the process of getting to know everyone and making friends with them but as the system updates regularly, it also gave me the pressure of keeping up with updates and it was really a struggle. A struggle that I'm still dealing with up to now.

Writing articles, or hustling for money online has never been easy for someone who runs out of ideas in just a snap, for someone whose attention span is super short, and for someone who is very impatient. Surprisingly, I have managed to stay here up to this point. It's going to be my 2nd anniversary next month!

The guilt of unproductivity

As someone who has the luxury of time to do everything I want, I feel guilty when I see myself at the end of the day unproductive. It was like the day you spent was wasted and you did nothing for the entirety of it which brings me to question my capabilities again as a human being.

There's nothing grand that I have done ever in my life and I wanna do something to find my way into that spot but at the same time worrying about what other people would tell me because I'm not living the conventional lifestyle a human should do. With that kind of mindset, I'm feeling stuck and it's like I'm inside a dark room, total blackout got nothing to see and I have no clue which way to go.

We also have this mindset that no second should be wasted and so, your brain is pumped up to do everything but we can't have those days always. It's not every day that you will feel good. I mean, there will be rainy days and you will feel blue but I gotta say, if you will just have the discipline to manage every emotion throughout the day and commit to your success, it's going to be a harmonious journey. Now look who's talking?

We cope at our own pace

Each of us faces our own struggles every day and dealing with them every single time takes a lot of courage and energy already. Just imagine how exhausting and frustrating it would be to handle family members being stubborn not helping out with the household chores or not even taking a step forward to do something in their lives.

24 hours a day seems to be shorter than it used to be, I should say. But again, if taking a break from the hustle would give you peace and energy then I don't think it's a bad idea.

But! We need money so I guess we don't have a choice but to deal with these struggles every day? That's really the main point of this 4-minute "nonsense" article.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone.

10
$ 7.30
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 5
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Minsan talaga nakaka-anxious din yung hustle culture. Parang lagi kang may competition pero hindi mo alam kung saan at paano ka titigil for a quick break and catch up. Gusto ko sanang sabihing take it easy pero ayun... Challenging kapag may gusto kang patunayan e hehe. Parang sayang oras haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaay nakooo, yan talaga nafe-feel ko ayy. Intense inner competition with ourselves. Pinaka mahirap na kalaban tapos malulunod ka sa mga iniisip mo. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is full of struggles and we don't have a choice but to keep fighting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang jud ta ani kaysa magtunganga lng. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay baby sis. Ganon din naman ako. This year I'll be thirty and I'm still afraid to be branded as the kid who didnt reach anything in life. Yung lahat ng batchmates ko successful na and here I am still thinking of my profession is what I want to do in life...hahah.. everyday is draining and sometimes I just want to give up. I feel so much pressure and anxiety that sometimes I just can't do anything other than worry that I become unproductive the whole day...and interestingly I feel so tired about it... Ahahha.. but yeah we still keep going on and that's what we will do we will keep going on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag stop ka pala sa business mo madam engr? Pero may iba kabang gustong gawin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hahahahahaha saka na ulit.... Gusto ko lang muna talagang magpahinga kaso nasstress ako kase kase Wala akong masulat na bagong libro... Inisstress naman ako ng editors ko hahahhahaha pag di naman nagsulat walang Pera . Alam mo yorn ahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I was reading your article, it seems like I'm the one talking it as I also felt the same way. I also get pressured especially when I can't thinm of something to write for a day. There was even a time whe no matter how much I wanted to extract ideas from my mind, I just can't so I end up embracing my rest time and decided to write the next day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Was it effective naman? Sometimes our brains need rest too and just let them to take a break. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not nonsense though and it's really hard to get away from this toxic hustle. I guess the best way is to stop even just for a day or two 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan ba ginagawa mo madam? Gumagala ka naman jan no? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Easier said than done, ano? Ung harmonious journey kasi it takes lot of courage, energy and ung mindset natin laking factor din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam. That's a tough combination of actions talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago