How Special Number 11 is For Me?

24 41
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

So I'm going to share with you why 11 is special to me. It has something to do with my love life.


March 11, 2022

I woke up feeling great! I was optimistic that good things will happen to me on this day. I had plans ahead of me that I need to fulfill and I started it by exercising.

I decided to change my workout routine because I feel like my former workout routine is no longer effective for me. I searched for other workout routines and I thought doing the jumping rope would be the one for me. It is accessible, easy, not really demanding of an equipment, and you just need enough space and you're good to go.

I did 50 jumps not continuously because I easily get distracted by Sunny. While she was doing her business outside, I was doing the jumping rope as well. It was just a light exercise. I wouldn't want my body to be overwhelmed by the exercise especially I'm only a beginner.

As soon as I'm done doing it, I rested for a while and checked my socials (read cash and noise cash). I checked the date and it's the 11th of the month so that means to say it's our monthsary. We are already in our 4 years of relationship and 3 months.

I don't really share here about how my love life is going but to be honest, I'm no longer excited to greet him with our special day because it feels like it's only a usual day for us already. He doesn't send me flowers or gifts during my birthday, our anniversary, or on Valentine's day but I don't do it to him as well. It's just that, it's not how we express our love.

The excitement is no longer there and it's been almost a year since we last saw each other. But then I realized that love is a decision. It's about commitment, it's a choice that you make every day if you stay or not. We haven't seen each other for almost a year because of the pandemic and when his dad died last year, he took the responsibility of taking care of everything in the household.

As much as I want him to come over and spend the time here with me, I can't bear the fact that he will worry about how his mom would be doing while he's away. He has a younger brother but he's not giving attention that much to their mom and my boyfriend has a tighter relationship with their mom compared to his younger brother.

He's also working under pressure because they are currently doing a renovation of their house, and he takes care of everything. He's got bills to pay, and the money he should spend for the materials and for the labor.

As for me, I can't really leave the house easy as 1 2 3 because I need to watch over my grandma as well. I guess it came down to me that we are not each other's top priority as of now. We still chat every day, sometimes video calls, but the level of intimacy that we need for each other is not that strong anymore.

During the early years of our relationship, it was doing fine. The excitement to chat with him every day is oozing with love, the joy he gives to me when we talk feels so "kilig". But as the years went by, the pandemic has put a lot of factors as well in us on how to maintain the relationship well. Communication was there always but it has become more of an obligation already. You know what I'm saying?

I have no questions about how sincere he is to me. He is really a good guy. He has the qualities of a guy I look for. I also have a strong faith that cheating will be the least of our concerns because we know how faithful we are to each other and we both let each other feel that.

I think the only thing that is lacking in our relationship is the time for each other and intimacy. We are both understanding to each other, I strongly believe. We wouldn't have reached this long as LDR (long-distance relationship) if we weren't trustful and honest enough to each other.

I know this is only a challenge that we need to overcome. I would always remind myself to not give up and just be patient. I even told him that maybe we're made to this kind of relationship setup because long-distance didn't make an issue of our relationship that much. We only see each other once or twice a year.

Also, we don't demand each other to do video calls every day. We're not fond of that. We are contented with chatting already. He is busy with his work and I'm also busy doing music. We give each other space but it seemed like it has gone out of space that we almost forgot to chat and ask how's the other one doing. As I have said, It feels like an obligation already and we just got used to the situation every day.

Or maybe we are just making excuses? As I have said, we are to make choices every day and it's a choice whether you decide to stay in the house or meet each other even just for a day?

Then again, I can't demand him to travel and leave his mom because of their situation. That is why I chose to understand him and just wait for the right time. Sometimes, I think to myself that maybe we don't love each other that much anymore because we learned to live through it already. Priorities have shifted and I acknowledge that we're not each other's top priority as of now.

He loves to play basketball and I haven't seen him play in person for the 4 years of our relationship. His teammates always have a good comment on how a good passer he is in their games. We have missed a lot of milestones and highlights in our lives but,

Then again, I always go back to the reason for staying in the relationship because I know I can't find a guy who has the same qualities as him. I love him for who he is and I'm not letting go of this relationship.


That became an emotional one. Maybe it's just the hormones taking over. Haha

Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

10
$ 7.07
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Happy anniversary! sigh... kaso unsa mn ni murag sad anniversary man, cguro ning ana na jud na you have to make an effort to keep that spark up... all the best madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam. Kmusta man lovelife nato diha? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ate, happy monthsary din sainyo. Pareho tayo ng number pala ate, 32nd monthsary na namin nung 11 din. Ican see naman ate na happy kAyo kahit na LDR kayo so kapit lang at dadating din time na magkakasama na din kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. I know naman dee. Time will be in our favor soon. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess ate. Trust God's timing lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's nice na magmeet up din kau sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Parang may inorder lang madam no 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha update.mo.kami.pag nag kita na ulit kau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't pero na open yung mind ko again to trust sa LDR relationship. Ang ganda ng samahan nyo ate na although you are both far from each other, but the commitment and the decision to stay in that relationship is still there. Number 11 is special to me as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happened with your long-distance relationship? 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo madam, factor din sa relasyon yun intimacy kasi it is one way na maipaakit mo yun love mo sa partner mo kaya it is normal for you to feel that way. Ako parang di ko kaya yun ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Nakaya baya madam, siguro di lang jud kaayo mi demanding for each other pero mangita man diay gyapon ka if mingaw na kaayo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau jud, hehe.. Pero i guess you're both made for each other tlaga kasi kinakaya nyk un ganyan set up..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Mao lage sad na ingon nko sa iya madam. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, how strong your relationship naman. Para na ring nasa abroad ang isa sa inyo. Yun ang akala ko noon sa LDR relationship mo. Sana magkaroon na rin kayo ng time sa isa't isa at hindi na puro virtual lang. Iba rin kasi yung mafefeel mo kung medyo madalas din kayong magkikita. Hold on still madam, sooner or later, the time will be favorable on both of you. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll probably go to Davao for a scheduled shoot for our song's music video madam so baka makabisita ako sa kanya don. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta may communicate okay lng . . so wala pa kyo plano mag settle together?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman madam pero matagal pa yan. In 3 years siguro. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron po pala kayong bf, parang hindi ko po kasi nabasa noon. Pero ang masasabi ko lang po ay Stay Strong, magbubunga din po ng maganda ang paghihintay nyo sa isa't isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Sana nga. Wala naman kami problem sa attitude ng isat isa eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I did a workout was about 2 years back. I'm too lazy to move myself out of my comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. So I supposed you gained weight since then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe tagal na din. Sana manatiling matatag relationship nyo. Basta honest lang sa isa't isa at lumayo sa mga temptasyon, magiging kayo talaga sa huli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ry. Unta kami sab. Hehe kung naa man? Unsay balita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago