How Often Should You...?

8 48
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

I found an interesting topic in reddit as I was scrolling through my cellphone. I came across this topic and I find it fun to answer them. All of these questions are very personal and it basically, entirely involves personal hygiene so I guess this is where our reputation gets at stake for a moment. Just kidding, but somehow. Either way, let's start!

How often should you:

Change bedsheets

I change bedsheets every 3 weeks to a month. I have to change 4 bedsheets at a time and when I do the laundry, it kills me even if I use washing machine. Backaches always make me cry.

Most of the answers to this as read were every two weeks but for me, every 3 weeks to a month.

Change towels

I change towels every 2 to 3 months, or even 4. Haha. I know, not that often. I only have 2 sets of towels but I make sure to dry my towel right away after taking a bath to prevent it from getting bad smell or odor. So in a way, that lengthens its period of consumptions for months.

Change toothbrushes

Hmm, 4 to 5 months? Or maybe twice a year? For as long as my toothbrush still delivers its purpose, I won't change it. Although if I feel like the brush has become hard and stiff to use already, that's when I change it. So roughly 4 to 5 months.

Change kitchen sponges

Hmm, it depends on the sponge we are using. Sometimes we use the free sponge that comes along with the dishwashing soap. Since it's free, it is thin and fragile.

I change kitchen sponges when they're torn out or too slimy already. If we change premium sponges, the thick ones, we consume it for a long time than the free ones.

Change shower curtains

When it gets visibly dirty. I don't really track the time frame of how often I change shower curtains, only when its dirt gets so evident and stubborn or when I can no longer tolerate its look, or most especially if I have the energy or mood to change it.

Change window curtains

Twice a year, for sure. In my room, I only have one set of curtains because my gosh, window curtains are so freaking expensive! And to my defense, the house where we live is far from the roadsides so our curtains don't really get exposed to dirts or dust.

We also often experience rain almost everyday so we usually get wet environment from time to time.

Dispose old underwear and buy new ones

Man, I only buy ones when it's needed to. For as long as the garters are still in good shape, and the underwear itself is still intact, I won't buy new ones.

I do that because I take good care of my belongings. I hand wash my underwear right away after taking a bath and I see to it that it gets dried as soon as I hang it on the towel bar. I don't dump my underwear in the laundry basket because that makes them exposed to bacteria and it's unhygienic for me.

Wear your pants before throwing them in the laundry

It depends on how long and what type of pants I wore on that day. If I just go to the grocery for like an hour or two, and it's mom jeans, (the loose types of jeans) I wear 5 to 7 times before I throw them in the laundry. Probably after a week of wearing them.

If I have to run an errand the entire day and they get visibly dirty because of the rain, I throw them to the laundry right away.

Wear your bras before hand washing them

First of all, I rarely wear bras. Haha 🤭 it is because, I only stay at home and we're all girls in the house. Most importantly, bras suffocate me. It's uncomfortable.

I only wear bras when I needed to like going to the groceries or meeting the delivery guy for my parcel outside. Oh, I don't wear bras sometimes actually. I just wrap my arms around with a towel and I'm good to go.

I hand wash my bras after wearing them 3 to 4 times or so. I don't really sweat a lot and we rarely get a scorching hot weather here in our province. It's almost raining everyday.


Oh my, I have fully shown my entire flaws on this article. Speaks how much of a person I am, does it? So what question did you find most interesting? Share your thoughts with me on the comment section below.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

Comments

I change our bedsheets every week, oh in the bra part I sometimes wear one as I nursing my baby and I feel uncomfortable when wearing it

$ 0.00
10 months ago

The bra part that I find most interesting. ahahaaa freedom to the breasts

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I knew it. Hahaha, of course!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

how do you know that ahahahaha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Many things have to reach their true end before I change them. Some are changed like clock work like bed sheets, 4 weeks. I always change air filters on their recommended change out times. I have some clothes and underwear that are old. No holes no reason to get rid of. It all comes down how often somethings are used before considering how often they should be changed out. Enjoyed reading Jeaneth, good topic.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I agree with you Bob. For as long as they still work, no reason to get rid of them 🤭

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hello Ate Jeaneth! How are you? I will never dispose things just because matagal an siya, but as long as nagagamit pa po eh pwede pa hehe. :)

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Diba? Simple mamamayan lang tayo eh. Hehe. Kmusta kana Lyn?

$ 0.00
10 months ago