Highlights of My Teaching Career (I)

33 52
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

When I finally got the job and had my first day, everything was surreal. I never thought in my whole life that I could land a job in the teaching industry.

Here are some of the highlights in my teaching career:

Hosting an event (Acquaintance Party)

When I got hired, after 2 weeks or so, I was summoned to the School Director's office. I was deeply concerned about what I did. Did I commit a mistake or violate a rule?

When I get there, I was informed that I will be handling a school club. Supreme Student Council to be exact. Since I'm a newbie, I just nodded and accepted the responsibility. I was informed to handle all the events in the school: Acquaintance Party, Intramurals, Graduation, and other big events.

I was still clueless about how heavy the job would be. The good thing was, I had my college classmate who I recruited and also got hired in the same school as me. We joined forces although we didn't have a clue about everything but we're glad we got it through.

Look at that Nene vibes. Haha. I was with sir Mel at that time, our Branch's Operations Manager. Imagine how nerve-wracking it was to me. From organizing the event to hosting it.

I remember it was an extremely stressful event. The journey before we even get there was not easy. I had my Supreme Student Council officers but some of them are irresponsible. We had to update the venue from time to time. We handled almost 450 pax at that time and of course, there will always be negative feedbacks to everything you do.

We made sashes for the awardees, background designs, the technical team, intermission numbers, attendance area, and prizes for the games.

Team Building (Talicud Island)

A month after the Acquaintance Party was our schedule for Team Building. It was an exciting trip. We went to Talicud Island. We were divided into 4 groups and given the budget money for the food.

We gathered ourselves in the school and went together to Sta. Ana wharf where the barge was located to. We arrived there before noon time and prepared lunch the moment we stepped onto the island.

This was one of the most beautiful, almost perfect captures I took. When we arrived, we took our lunch and played games, and enjoyed the beach. We took our dinner and slept.

The next day, we woke up early because the barge will fetch us at 6 am. When everything was settled, I witnessed the sunrise and it was soooo magical.

October 5, 2016: Teacher's Day

I could hardly remember how this day started but as soon as I went to the biometrics, some students were already greeting me "Happy Teacher's Day Ma'am J!

It was such a nice feeling to witness that somehow, the students acknowledge you as their educator. When I entered the faculty room, everyone was busy. Some of my co-teachers were having their classes already. We greeted each other and went back to business.

The day was pretty normal to me until I started my last class of the day. When I entered, I saw a big greeting written on the whiteboard. Then they greeted me in chorus. I was surprised as they gave me flowers and cake.

This section was the closest I have been so far. They were my favorites actually. I was so touched as they gave me papers showing how grateful they were to me. I was very touched.

Team Building: Jive Mountain Resort

I believe every company has this tradition of celebrating a year-end party. The administration and faculty members had our team building in the mountains. Since we were done having team building on the beach, they decided to isolate ourselves and feel the fresh air in the mountains.

We went to Jive Highland Resort. It is a mountain cabin in Marilog, Davao. The boundary between Davao and Bukidnon. The place was so cold indeed and what we found was a treasure!

We arrived before noontime and prepared lunch once we got there. Even if the sun was up, the weather was still cold that you can't feel your fingers.

This shot was taken a day after we arrived. We stayed here in this cute tiny pyramid house. The house may look small but it was actually spacious inside.

We took our lunch and played games like the usual activities and then slept. The next morning, we explored the resort. The resort has a cave and a waterfall. I lost count of how many caves there were but it was quite an adventure.

It was a very fun experience. The nature was too irresistible. I wish I could go back there someday.

When you get to the area, it's like a course that you need to accomplish.

We had fun enjoying the spring. The water was cold as ice. We were freezing after we got out to the water. The caves were a bit challenging for me because I am claustrophobic but then, I still managed to pass it through.

We were successful in passing all the courses and when we went back to the house, the other groups were already preparing for lunch.

After lunch, we took this group photo for a souvenir.


Will publish more highlights on to the next one.

Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone ❀

12
$ 15.15
$ 14.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 5
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry, teacher Jeaneth, but the cute photo of you above caught my attention first. Look at you looking so sweet right there ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there πŸ™ˆ I believe I was 21 at that time but people were calling me that I look like 13 πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do look 13nish in the photo, sis 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"A wise old teacher once said that a day without laughter in class was a day lost for a teacher." - Gilbert Highet

I begin my commentary with this incredible phrase, because I feel that you are one of those teachers that with your attitude and beautiful personality you brighten up the classroom, without a doubt being an educator is one of the greatest responsibilities in the world and I understand perfectly the nerves that you had and why you felt a little disoriented, it is not for less, however I read this that you tell us, and I see an evolution, I see a progress in your work of being a teacher.

The simple fact that a section prepared a surprise for you for the teacher's day, says a lot about what you left sown in them, about what you transmit and cause, without a doubt you are doing a good job. These experiences that you had, are worth more than gold, because they are things that make you a better person, I loved these photos, those trips so spectacular despite the obstacles, wow, everything looks so nice, so much fun, no doubt you had and have a great fortune to live this beautiful friend, I wish you all the best, go ahead giving the best of you, and sowing hope, peace and inspiration in those around you, by the way you are a very beautiful teacher, greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I'm overwhelmed and my heart is melted because of what you said. Thank you so much for these kind words ❀ you must be right, my students really appreciated my gestures to them that's why they showed me their gratitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very glad that you liked my comment, it is a pleasure to have commented on such a nice article, my respects dear friend, have a great Friday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In every group photo I was trying to locate you, prang mas matatanda p mga student mo kesa sau😁..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanapin mo ko. Hehe. Yan sabi nila, parang classmates lng πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talagang responsibilities pag teacher. Naalala ko yung teacher ko nung college maam, medyo magkahawig kasi kayo.😁 Idol ko yun kasi magaling mag-english. Nakita kita sa noise cash, hindi ko alam na nandito din pala kayo sa read cash.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka ako yon? Char. Hehehe. Ano name mo sa noise? 1 year na ako dito. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..baka po.πŸ˜…πŸ˜… fredyzza07 ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya! Yung first photo grabe napakanene. Hindi kita mahanap doon sa group picture. Hahaha. Di ko naexperience team building. Doon sa last na napasukan ko, nagkaron sila team building with all the other branches a year after ko magresign. As in team building na madaming games. Kwento lang sa akin. Kaya mas lalo naging magkakaclose sila lalo nagkaron ng ibang kaibigan sa ibang branch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yang team building pero for sure marami kayong out of town na kasama ang colleagues. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New experiences always bring a bit of nervousness. The little house looks beautiful and the pictures you took are really nice. What beautiful memories those pictures must bring back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I smile whenever I see these photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute mo naman po, ma'am. XD 🀣 Pero parang ang saya nung mga activities niyo. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Neneng nene diba florie. 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neneng nene ka talaga dito madam πŸ˜… sa work talaga kahit gaano kastressful ang work meron at meron ka talagang mababaong good memories pag okay mga kawork mo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako jan kahit na may bad memories pero mas importante ang good. 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a Call Center in Cebu allowed an elementary child to work for them, I kinda tolerated it. But when ACLC allowed that child to teach in their school, that's extreme and brutal! Humanda sa akin yang eskuwelahang yan. Tutugisin ko yan at parurusahan!

You really never ran out of cuteness to show, my dear friend. You're so ravishingly attractive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Child labor? Haha. I'm thankful pud nga nisalig sila sa akoa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a achiever and headed person😊

I think I saw you also in Noise Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? What's your noisecash name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihih Teacher ka pala maam🀭😱 kaya pala hahahahaπŸ˜…

Try to remember those person na nag sabi sayo na "thanks I enjoyed you here in noise " ata yung reply ko sayo heheh tapos kinorek mo πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuy hala. Na remember ko ang conversation pero di ko ma alala ang username. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha basta ma'am, magcocoment din namn ako sayo dun next time hihi in Filipino term para safe hihiπŸ˜†πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curious talaga ako kung sino ka sa noise. Si smiley29 ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah Hindi po ma'am. Pero hindi napo ako naging active dun mga isang buwan na. Pero babalik din namn ako dun . Para mas mapadali maam Chora yung user name ko dun heheh πŸ˜… pambabae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Search kita. Hehe. Bakit inactive ka dun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Melchora06 pala user name ko dun ma:am heheh, so kasi ako gumawa ng username nayan hahah πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadumdom nako. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HehehπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh pano an rerecieve ko na tip tig tatatlong decimals hihi 0.001 ang hirap mag ipon ng 0.01 kaya maam hehehπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago