Do You Know Why Your Life Is Not Working?

7 23
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

"You are the leader of your life."

That's what I always remind myself when things don't make sense to me from time to time. It's hard to face reality especially when you have been doing your best all along and in any way, things don't fall into place.

I have been writing articles about resilience and perseverance. It's crazy to know someone who writes this often about these things yet she's the least you would turn into when matching success rates in life.

Here I am again, self-pitying. Why is it so hard to appreciate ourselves and makes it so damn easy to pinpoint our flaws? Probably because our brains are naturally biased with negativities. With how things are happening in me, there's never a point where I instantly shower myself with optimism.

Everyday, I have to remind myself with my notes. I make it as an alarm but sometimes, admittedly, I just ignore the alarm minutes before it sounds because I find myself doing more important things to do which I am not proud of to do. Setting aside things when it's something I needed to the most.

So, do you really know why your life is not working?

I'm gonna be brutally honest with you, and to myself too. In most cases, it is because of the past decisions we made in our lives. Right, it's unfair to acknowledge that reason especially if you didn't choose to be in that situation from the start.

I admit that I should hold accountable of how my life is going on today. It's the consequences of the decisions I made before in my life. If I would have made a different choice, my life would turn out comfortably or much worse than this? I have no idea.

Either way, there's no point on crying over spilled milk. What's best to do is to make better choices and be matured enough in life. So this is what it takes to lead a better life:

Develop optimism

I say genuine optimism and not toxic positivity. Most of the times, people would just prefer to always look on the bright side and that's admirable. However, the tendency is that they escape reality, fail to acknowledge the real situation and not resolving the issue. That makes it toxic positivity. As much as we can, we wouldn't want that.

Genuine optimism is about facing the reality with a positive mindset. It's taking the challenges with making conscious decisions and standing up for the consequences whatever happens. The mere point of this is to show grit and character development along the way.

This not only talks about grit and character development but also radiating inspiration within ourselves reassuring that everything's gonna be okay and that there will always be light at an end of the tunnel.

Adaptability to difficult situations

Now this is what we call resiliency. But like I said, it's not just all about surviving through difficult times. It is also about thriving and making efforts to get away with the situations aligned with our moral compass.

Some people want to adapt with the difficult situation but are doing it in a wrong way. Remember, do what is right and not what is easy.

More importantly, it should be us taking control of the situation. Take action and be willing to learn. That's life as we know it. We should remain teachable. It's where our characters grow. The life experiences we encounter.

Effective and efficient decision making

I'll tell you this. There's no shortcut to emotional maturity unless the situation forces you to at an early age.

We make decisions every day and that's where our leadership and characters are being tested. When we make choices, we naturally have initial biases or standard choices. It's just that we are provided with options and it's up to us on how we weigh in situations.

Making an effective and efficient decision making takes a lot of time and consideration with various things. You also have to value the effects of your decisions if it's for the common good or it's just basically pin down to yourself.

Like I said, even if we make bad choices out of these situations, what's important is you stand up for the consequences and make up to it, as much as possible.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

6
$ 1.78
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Hindi nakakatulong ang weather na ganto na maulan. Mas lalong tumitindi ang overthinking at self-pity.

Tara, kape na lang tayo lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pano nalang kung everyday maulan samin. Unhealthy na yan masyado 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this ate! I am so happy na nabasa ko to. Sometimes I feel like my life is not working somehow, not until I read your article. :) Thank you ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakoo Lynn, remind yourself that you have a purpose to fulfill and you are currently serving it. No doubt. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Instead of overthinking, why not appreciate what we have right now and try to like it. It's hard pero as if we have a choice, kung noon siguro may choice ka bat you can't go back there na kasi, so don't think of anything and learn to love it. .charot hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naks naman madam. Hehe. Matured natin sa sagutan ah?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha di ako makapaniwala kamo madam ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago