Are You A Trying Hard Person?

32 56
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Reading the context may sound negative but believe me this article is going to be different than usual. Many times we would hear someone "Naaah, you're trying too hard to please everyone. That's fake". Guess what, the society has done that. There is an instant negative connotation of that word that makes it as if it's an insult.

I can speak for everyone that it's not always true. Some people are sincere about doing things hardly because they badly want it. While for some, they are just playing around because they know even if they won't try hard, they'd still excel.

However, there are times when you need to reconsider the situation, assess, and rethink that maybe it's time to let go. It happens at a certain time where you can say to yourself that you have done your part. Letting go does not always mean quitting, sometimes it's winning.

Is trying hard a good or bad habit?

Well, it's a case-to-case basis. Someone must have a specific reason why they do that in the first place. The only difference is the intention behind that reason.

Trying hard is good when,

You want to improve yourself

If your reason behind trying hard is to improve yourself then that's a good sign of self-love. If someone aspires to be a better person, I'm sure good things happen to those who do good.

You want to work on your dreams

We are free to dream big. For us to make that happen, we need to work hard and smart and face all the trials for a victory. However, behind those trials are a lot of tests on your character. If you want to work hard on your dreams by improving yourself or being a good provider for the family, then you are winning.

Dreaming big is not against the rules but dreaming big while pulling others from their successes is.

You want to help others (good intentions & results)

If your intention is pure of helping others, then trying hard to do it is not an issue. Otherwise, you are just faking and showing a dishonest attitude to the people around you.

Trying hard is bad when,

You want to show the world you are above all others

Trying hard to show off is never valid. If you are just going to boast everything that you have or even you don't have, then it's a big no-no. This is just to boost their ego. They do this to feed their pride and that's how they feel good about themselves.

They seek validation by flaunting their intelligence. Sometimes, we can't deny that some smart people have this attitude of showing off their ability of not making an effort but they still perform well because of it. I cannot take that against them because it's their own decision, they are free to do the things on their own but at least live their lives to something worthwhile and with purpose.

You want to let others feel insecure about you

When someone feels he's insecure of you, that makes you feel special and that's how you validate yourself by feeling you are above others. It satisfied you to see that people are struggling even if they are trying hard. Then you are there, trying too hard but with not the same reason.


The intentions behind these reasons are all where it started. As you can see, trying hard is good when the majority of the things you wanna do are to improve yourself. Something with self-love and development.

On the other hand, trying hard is bad when you only want to prove to everyone your worth. You don't need to prove your worth because all of us are valid and worthy. If you intend to satisfy the society and climb its ladder, then you really need to work on self-love.

Lead image source


-ADVERTISEMENT-

Hello guys! I'm excited to share this short piano cover with you! I'm done editing and I just recently uploaded this on my youtube channel. I hope you will check it out and leave a like, comment, and share it.

The song is entitled Leaves by Ben & Ben. It is one of the famous and prominent bands here in the country. It is a sad song but a hopeful one of recovering from a heartbreak. It's about forgiveness and moving on from a painful relationship.

So here's the video:


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone. ❤

16
$ 17.37
$ 16.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Nope i never tried to be a hard person. But i saw some people try to be hard but they apparently show that the are so hard . But inside they are broken and weak. So i think we should stay pure as we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. I just really hope that people won't judge right away. Then again, that's part of society. Judgments. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't care about people. You are good that is enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievements. There is nothing like fighting for what you want and achieving it with hard work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, gertu. I hope this continues ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you perfectly and accurately said it all ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Jinifer ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, Ate. Ang dami sa atin na ang hilig sabihin na trying hard 'yung isang tao based on what we see, na minsan nagru-root na pala s'ya sa pagiging judgements. It's not bad naman to be trying hard lalo na kung para sa ikagaganda pa natin. Nagiging bad lang talaga depende sa mga situations.

Anyways, na-inlove na naman ako sa piano skills mo, Ateee. GADDDD! Sulit na sulit. 💛 Request ulit ako ah? Hihi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuy, hehe. Salamat. Ano request mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ba 'yung here's your perfect na song, Ate? Ganda kasi n'yan eh. Nakaka-LSS. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang taas non. Haha. Pero aralin ko 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wait, isip ako ng iba pa, Ate para di ka mahirapan. 😉💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said madam hihi. Anyways , napakinggan ko na sya sa FB ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks my yen. Nakita ko like mo don. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you play the keyboard...that is really cool. It is a beautiful piece, a nice touch to the beautiful article. While trying so hard to achieve your dreams, this might come to people as a ride and people will start spreading rumors trying to determine how you should live your life, this is just wrong but it can be pretty hard too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People will always have something to say but it goes back to how you respond to the situation. Thanks for the nice comment ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am listening to the sounds while writing the comment.

There is nothing wrong with trying hard when your intentions are pure. Just as have you have said, some have negative insights with them trying hard.

On a neutral level, there is not wrong with trying hard in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi George. Yeah right, it will always be about the intentions and if it is pure, you're good to go. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not trying hard, even during my students days.. I know in my self I can excell if I want to. I am just someone who are always in the corner havin my own world while observing others, I don't barge to other people as well.. but I do listen to my surroundings haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Has someone told you that are special? Because you are. ❤ You can do so much with excellence gyud, I can sense it but something is holding back and I'm not really sure what or who it is. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's because of lack of moral support, resources and other stuff. Even if I wanted to, I cannot just excell without having those. So I just set in the corner watching others trying their best.

Anyway thanks for the sweet words hehe. Wa are all special in our own ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope for the right time to come where you'll do the things you wanna do without reservations like you are free to do everything. We deserve freedom. Strong support system is really a big factor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtatry hard to ako improve myself and to be confident, I’ve been in my comfort zone for too many years and I want to learn how to stand up by my own feet para rin sa fam ko. I want to show everybody around me na they are wrong about what they saying porket only child ako, heheheeh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Werk it, gurl! Same here. For years, I feel like my life has been in a safe place. I need to discover myself by going through trials and see how I go 🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying hard din ako. Gusto kong ipakita sa mga taong marites na kaya ko ng hindi kailangan ng tulong galing sa kanila. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaas! Let's try hard to improve ourselves. Cheers to independence. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think every person should work hard, or find a variety of occupations to keep himself busy all the time. Because as long as the human mind is empty and has nothing to do, it tends towards the things that are crimes and sins. The best part of preventing this is to work and always spend time with different hobbies and activities. I listened to the song in the video for the first time, I think I will listen to it a few more times 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, foryoubtc09. Thank you so much for the warm remarks. I really appreciate it. ❤

I agree with you, every day is a work in progress. It's up to the person if he decides to get stuck or keep building himself to be better. Be teachable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying hard dn ako madam 🤣🤣 because I want to excel and be a better version of myself. I guess that's a good one. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup! 💯 that's a good one, definitely madam. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am, trying very hard haha. It's my nature thou but I don't really shown people that I am trying so hard to the point where they think I always do. Haha

Not that smart guy yeah I do also the negative mentioned. I prefer to not shown people that I could.. I just keep within me.

Mahirap kayang mapagsabihan ng "trying hard ka" in face 😂. So for me I am but secretive as me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay, you work in silence pala ha. You seem to be a mysterious guy with unpredictable motives? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago