Trending giveaway mechanism

91 135
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I noticed a new trending method that users do to give back some love to people who share their posts. I participated in some of them, actually. You share their links and they reward you in return. I have no problem with that. I am even thankful for their rewards. But, uhh yeah there's a but... But a question suddenly popped in my mind. If we share their link and we comment in their post, will the post be noted as an engaging post? I mean, random rewards sometimes depend on your posts if they're engaging or not, am I right? That's why you have to have original, interesting content. So if in that way (sharing because of the reward) you're marked by the random rewards as an engaging writer, it gives you more chance for the random rewards. I'm just thinking, isn't this a spam as well? (this is for the shared link that just wants to have many shares and comments and has no "actual content" in it)I mean, some of them just want to us to share a link that has no "actual content". When I say "no actual content" I mean to say, the content of the post is not informative or whatnot. I'm not saying all people who want us to support them are bad. I'm not saying that every user that asks us to share their links are bad. If you get my point. And I participated in some of them because of the reward. And the majority will participate in those kinds of posts because of the reward. And I'm thinking, isn't it a bit unfair for people who take their time to create a more significant content and have less chance in random rewards because they begin to be less engaging than those new tactics? I don't mean to offend anybody, okay? And this also doesn't go with people who are asking us to share their links with good content. I don't hate them. As I've said, I've also participated and got rewarded. And I was in the point to do the same thing when this question came to my mind. And If it's considered spam, I wouldn't wanna risk my account. I love my account but I also want to share. So maybe I'll just think of another way. I'm just curious if the method (sharing links with no content to have rewards) is still valid. I mean would not it be recognized as spam? Because I remember, one factor that the pointing system is updated is because people started to post insignificant articles and people are starting to spam the platform by commenting on unrelated replies. Well, I must say, the comments are related to the post. But is the post not considered as spam? I'm just curious. I don't want to hurt anybody's feelings. I am grateful for their tips. I'm just worried that if this continues to happen, there will be consequences.

Again, this is not against the people who ask to share their links with good contents. But I think people need to support writers, not because of the reward but because they believe in that writer's ability and that they really like the articles posted. I may sound rude here, forgive me. I just don't want to see the platform lose the essence in supporting good articles. Even I was moved.

The bottom line maybe is, I want to ask if it's okay to do it (ask to share your link even though it has no real content in return for a tip). Is it considered as spam or an advertisement? So I know if I can do it too without any guilt.

I was hesitant to post this at first. I was worried many people will raise their eyebrows. But I still want to know and I want to be sure I will be doing the right thing.

Much love

Jdine

Shout-out to @Dangerous_Fly for making an article that may explain what I'm trying to point out here. .hehehe Here's his article

https://read.cash/c/readcash-f4d8/post-6ed01e8d

52
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @Myt.24
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can read my article here about this new trend. https://read.cash/@Fexonice1/buying-subscribers-at-readcash-good-or-bad-9db8f24d

And you didn't state clearly which side you based your views. Are you in support of this trend or not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you wrote an article about it too. Sure, I'll read it too... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read your article and it really hits on that. I did it though but after I did I got to realize a lot more people are doing same of which I knew is going to cause a different thing since I no longer see posts or articles but just that . Although it looks awkward to do that but I didn't think it will go that way My bad ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never mind, I have read your new submission to correct the trend. Thanks that you realized it may leave a bad antecedent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I wouldn't want anything else than the prosper of this platform.

Wait, I sound like a politician here.hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got it. I don't like the tactics too. Actually, it's fine that they think a new way to interact with the audience and also help the writers to be active. But at some point, they just want to have new subscribers... Add their "fans". I think it's just their benefits, not really for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I'm not mistaken, random rewards base on the numbers of subscribers, the engagement of your readers, the upvotes and the quality of your content. So if you do that, you gather almost all the bases. You will have more subscribers that will be notified with your new posts, new views, new engagement. I just thought that we should not forget that should subscribe to people we really ike nit just because we were asked to in return for reward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Well it's up to each and every one of us. It's up to you if you will subscribe to that person just because of the reward, or subscribe because you love how he write. For me, it's the second one. I'm not subscribing easily. And I'm happy 'coz I just receive notifications of the writer that I want to follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear then. hehe.. yeah I think it's up to all of us na... I saw a readcash's comment to a same aspect article and I think it wasn't against anything here. (If I'm not mistaken) So let's just leave it like that I guess haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Participate if you think you'll benefit then 😅. But I didn't participate yet to any of it except for the free writing contest of wakeupkitty. I'll be choosy to whom I subscribed. That's my side. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm in a speechless 😅 I don't know what to say. I didn't think about that 🤣 Maybe you're right but for me I'm just find the trend enjoyable 😅 sorry to say, But more users enjoying to do that sharing and get rewards although it's a small reward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah I enjoyed it too. But the sense of supporting writers because you love their articles may be put in compromise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 What is short post for?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a short article. A short post. An announcement maybe but not that kind of advertisement. Anything that does not need to be written in full but have to make sense too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, all I know is I'm enjoying it 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

enjoying the platform? we should not be just enjoying the platform. We should also do our part to maintain it's credibility for it's future. If the quality of the platform is fading, it's credibility will fade. Then no one will pledge because of it's low quality. We need to look through the possibilities in the future. If we are enjoying the platform and loving it, might as well have the mean to maintain and care for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry because I'm bobo that's why I'm enjoying it, sorry, I am really shy to you 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hala siya... hahahaha... You're not bobo. WAg mo sabihin yan sa sarili mo sis!!! Wag ganun sis! hehe.. Labyu!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was just my feeling 😅 Di Kase kita mareach e 😁labyu2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ngeks. ahhaha grabe naman yan ahahah...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lang naman ako choz hahaha. Lodi din Kase kita alam mo naman yun 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tenchu!!!! hehehe... Salamat talaga sa lahat ng nakaka appreciate sa akin. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No offense also (since I'm also guilty of trying) but i do think this ushered in a new wave of spam posts. And it's like we're back to two-three weeks ago. It's nice to get rewards, sure but then if you write quality content, you'd earn more too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I just thought that it looks unfair to others.. And I thought it will lessen encouragement to people to write good articles because of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's why when it became a line of repetitive content in my notif, i decided not to partake in those anymore. It was fun at first though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yeah it was fun. I did it at dangerous_fly's post cause I really support him. I really like his style in writing. Then I was tempted to another one ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i also sqw those 😂 but never again unless the price would really be worth it in the end. Promoting myself outside of here actually has more cons to it than this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't read your article though but I think we both had similar mindsets . I noticed this after two more people decided to use same approach . I am not saying I am mad at that but I think it should be more engaging. Write a good article and give me a shout-out will be the best since at least it leaves something for me to read before awarding . Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like you now ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha why is that sis? hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha Kase Di nya na binasa yung article mo binigyan kapa nya NG up votes sis, 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi daw niya NABASA. not hindi binasa. or maybe hindi nga niya binasa pero kasi alam na niya yung point ng article ko and he posted the same topic. So sabi niya parehas kami ng mindset about dun. kaya niya in-upvote kasi parehas kami ng mindset and I think he supports what I was trying to point out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga, wala naman ako ibang sinabi, parang galit ka sis? 😅 Natuwa lang naman ako Kase inupvote ka nya e, sa pagkakaintindi ko sa sinabi nya Di nya pa binasa pero nakita nya yung shoutout mo sa kanya. Todo din suporta ko kay dangerous same lang tayo sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha hindi sis. malakas tolerance to sa galit. hindi ako agad agad nagagalit ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha depende nalang siguro sa nagbabasa kung pano niya basahin wahaha. try mo basahin ng iba ibang emotions nakakatuwa. tinry ko eh ahaha.. paiyak, patawa, sarcastic, malambing... iba iba hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah me too. haha I participated in another same approach ahaha. Yeah I thought so too that atleast make the article at ;east worth it. So it wouldn't be so painful for others especially those new users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..yeah yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no guilt feeling here. 😊 I also did rewarding but it was just really meant to share a percentage of what I got here. Also I just ask for the title. Not to share the link. Didn't even post it.No malice intended on my end. 😁 but i get what you mean. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know :) hehe. it's okay. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always love you article po. Pinapaniwalaan mo kasi kung ano yung tama kaya no doubt ako na you're one of best writers here in read cash. I salute you po!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naks naman beh haha. Thanks ha. Wala lang ewan ko din ba bat ganyan ugali ko ahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're Welcome po.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In another platform I joined before, it was considered as gaming the system. However, I don't know how read.cash management will look at this. For me, I'll only share links even inside my article if the article of another person is worth reading. We call that link building (white hat) to rank in Google search.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! I hope that's what we all do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will not affect rank in Google search, all links given in read.cash are strictly "no follow". For good reasons. However, if you find an article worth recommending to your own readers, why not give the link for that reason only?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. But if the article you want people to recommend in return is not that worthy in exchange for rewards, people will still recommend it. I did too haha. But if we think deeply it might affect the credibility of the website. It's better if we at least let people recommend good articles instead in exchange for rewards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't participate, to me it seems they're buying your subscription. I already subscribe them because they are good writers but this method they used is not that wise, sorry to say but it is something related to spamming in different ways.. people should subscribe you because they find you a good influencer, motivator and have something to learn from not because you promised them something in return.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree though i was tempted. Once or twice is enough I think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is not a contest, it is just a buying subscription because they want to get more subscribers, that's wrong.. let them subscribe you because they interested on your articles not on your tip, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, you get the point 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a kind of spam with a good benefits thou

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmmm maybe hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This method would make people who don't even have good content to start getting the audience than those who have. It doesn't promote hard work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly my point.. But not all... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True though. But the majority would.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not understand your article, I am sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's okay. You can refer to the article of @Dangerous_Fly , maybe it'll be more clear for you hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But let's accept the fact that we all came here to gain some money and suddenly we manage to interact with them love them and most of the time to support writers.

We all start to make some money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have to agree with you. That's a thing in this platform, we can't take it from others whose main ideals were to mainly earn money and eventually love this thing.

Well let's all just support each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree we need to support each other.. in a right way though...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand that but should we take for granted about the quality of articles? I mean if we all do the same, then there's a possibility that the front page will only cater those kinds of post and not articles that have some sense. It's ok I guess if you wanna advertise your work but if the link they want us to share for some reward has no content in it, then Readcash will become a platform not meant for writing articles and reading significant contents then.. We can advertise ourselves but a; ;east make it something with sense. At least use a link that has a good content in it, right? We are here to earn and Read/Write good contents as well. Let's not forget that. Let's make it a worthy investment for people who invests in the platform. Make it more worthy for yourself. It's not just about earning. Not unless your main purpose is just to earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did I say just post that kind of stuff? Did you really get my point? My point is don't make people do what you do, They are new, Those kind of stuff are good and bad why? GOOD: People will interact with it and have some rewards by doing things BAD: if more people will do this the platform will be doomed with this kind of trash post.

Don't just focus on bad things Don't say to people some words that will encourage them to don't join any challenge/task for the sake of reward just say it to those people who make it.

If they do that just to make them popular then that is their rights their tactics, their technics, lets just ask @read.cash if that post is allowed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it;s okay to do it, then fine. I'm just stating my point of view in the tactics. You said they have rights. Don't I have rights too????

$ 0.00
3 years ago

JUST TO ADD

on the contrary of what you accuse me, I don't discourage people here Mr. @GulaManYOW , I encourage them to write good quality articles instead when they ask others to share their link and/ or sponsor people if they badly want an advertisement. I never discourage users here at Readcash, Mister.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, you don;t get my point. What my article points out to encouraging people to share your link that has no content. What are you saying I'm saying things to discourage people to join contest?? Do you really think I discourage people???

I don't think you get my point here. Read these articles so you know what I'm trying to say. It has the same point of view. These might help you understand my perspective. https://read.cash/c/readcash-f4d8/post-6ed01e8d https://read.cash/@Fexonice1/buying-subscribers-at-readcash-good-or-bad-9db8f24d

ALSO, I don't focus on the bad side. As I've said I was also tempted and was thinking about doing it too when the consequence hit my mind. I know everyone has righs. Did I ever suppress anyone to anything? I was just stating my opinion about the tactics.

AND if you read and understood my article correctly, you will realize that I am also asking if it's okay to do it.

Bottomline is you don't get my point in this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok ok lets lessen the argument, I got it now thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anyways, did you also join? I was thinking of doing same thing. Only that, Maybe I'll ask them to share one of my articles. One that they liked the most then give them tip. Maybe that'll work. You think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that will do, Btw I didn't join with such task like what you mention because it 1% chance of winning, The more people will join the less chance you gain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ha? I don't think we're on the same page. Which task are you referring to?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean the people that give rewards to one person who shares their article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have high chance to win especially the one which says 100 people to share their post hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's great, How much did you get?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

0.01 hahaha and 0.01 to another one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol thats great, small but a big help, did you see the latest post today? 50$ task? someone posted it in photography, The post doesnt have any value for real, I just comment there and didnt do what task she said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. I'm a subscriber cause i loved her art. I joined but I deleted the link I replied. I'm having second thoughts yet hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol Btw keep it up, Good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! You too!your articles are great. And oh, I love to. and jerry too haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a pleasure to see you read my articles, I recently commented in your articles I think, I really love reading those you always have a great Ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you as well :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And also it's not new, Even on Facebook, they give away some stuff to those who share the videos like.

even in the twitter if you see @coinkit_ you will see some people those people who will retweet the certain tweet will be rewarded some dollar cents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Facebook isn't a crypto=blogging site as well as twitter. We don't have problems with people who advertise themselves. The point is, Make it alteast something that the investors will be impressed with. Let's not put their money into waste. Cause they will go if they find the platform's quality isn't good. Ask yourself, if you see bunch of posts with no good content in it, would you still want to invest in that platform? would you still want to donate funds? no. You wouldn't. I wouldn't. And if you badly need an advertisement, be a sponsor. That's what's thepurpose of it, right? Why not be a sponsor paying $0.01 to people so you will be in their profile for the whole month?

$ 0.00
3 years ago