"Heart shaped Box" Cover

40 51
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I remember @gerl teasing me to sing a rock song. I remembered wrong, it was @Eybyoung who asked me. haha I'm sorry girls. Got the two of you mixed up... My bad, I'm sorry. haha.. Alright @Eybyoung here it is hahaha....

Me, being me, took it a bit wildly and did partial cover of the "Heart-shaped box" song originally by Nirvana and Amy Lee also sang her version of this song. And I am sharing my cover for this song. 😊

She (jokingly) asked me to sing "Bring me to life" πŸ˜… and I don't think I have enough courage to share my recording of that song yet. πŸ˜† So I decided I'll just share this. A simple song cover.

I super like this song. I love Nirvana's version, as it is the original, but Amy Lee's version isn't that bad too. I also like it. I like most of Amy Lee's songs actually. And her duet with Seether. I may also do a cover of that song, later. Depends on my mood.

This was recorded yesterday, when I kinda felt down. πŸ˜… I thought it would be nice to sing to divert the thoughts I had. It actually worked. After this song, I started singing a bunch of songs and didn't realize that I'm already singing upbeat songs by Larusso, Dua Lipa, Shakira, and even Maroon 5. πŸ˜… Next thing I know I'm dancing with 'Uptown Funk' while singing it. 😁

Then I figured maybe I'm just worried and bored. I still have the issues I have to deal with. They still exist. But today, I am facing them with my battle gear on. These includes courage, faith, hope and determination.

Anyways, yeah enjoy the song... Listen at your own risk, as what I always say. You've been warned. πŸ˜‰ Alright... Here's my cover.. 😊


Trying to finish some of my drafts here and publish them today. I hope I can achieve some of it or all of it. haha But it would be impossible, or would end up having low-quality so I'll just take it slowly. 😊


Don't forget to LIKE, COMMENT, SUBSCRIBE and UPVOTE πŸ˜‰πŸ’œ

21
$ 0.49
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Actually I made this cover based on Amy Lee's version. Just because I don't think I can justify it enough when I sing Nirvana's version... I love love love the song and it's message. But I still prefer Nirvana's version when listening to it. They're the original, no one can overpower them with this song. 🀘

Yeah I think I was off on that part. 'Hey wait..' I was hesitant if I can deliver that part actually. I guess it sounded like it. hahaha. Still thanks for commending my not so perfect cover. I'm still flattered especially this part: 'I listened and listened again, again and again.' 'Your voice is good, so is the way you pronounce the words. ' .. To be honest, I appreciate everything. 😊

What I'm a bit confused, though is this part: 'I find it hard to hear the words sung but this van be because of how it is recorded.' ... If I understand it correctly, you were saying that it's hard to hear the words in my recording because of the way it was recorded..Maybe it was the echo that's making it a bit blurry. πŸ˜„ I was confused with the your word 'van'.. I'm thinking it's supposedly 'can' instead? Also when you say 'text', you mean the lyrics, right? not the text in the article? πŸ˜—(this emoji is whistling not kissing btw πŸ˜…)

The music video of this song is also interesting. πŸ–€πŸ€œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This sound better than the other one. Maybe you should try singing a rock song more. It would more suitable for your voice. Try singing "It's my life" I forgot who is the singer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I know that sing. Yeah my voice isn't for soft angelic songs ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes when we practice, we can sing any song we want to beautifully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listened and listened again, again and again. Next I listened to Nirvano again and went outside to feed the wolves, do some thing and think. Your voice is good, so is the way you pronounce the words. You made an interesting version out of Nirvana's song. A song which is powerful if it comes to the music and voice.

I find it hard to hear the words sung but this van be because of how it is recorded. It's smart not to try copy that and make your own version. The text itself is in this case powerful enough to deliver the message especially because there's hardly music in your song. Singing like this is a risk because every note you sing is heard.

"Hey. Wait!..." is the part where it at times goes wrong with you but I wonder if this is because you are nervous or for a different reason (wrong note/tune?). This part you could change a bit more to make it yourself easier. For example by singing: Hey, ..... (count one, two, three) Wait! (one, two three)... A complaint (sing the last part of the sentence only). It will sound this way a bit jazzier but it might fit great to your voice and the song.

πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I made this cover based on Amy Lee's version. Just because I don't think I can justify it enough when I sing Nirvana's version... I love love love the song and it's message. But I still prefer Nirvana's version when listening to it. They're the original, no one can overpower them with this song. 🀘

Yeah I think I was off on that part. 'Hey wait..' I was hesitant if I can deliver that part actually. I guess it sounded like it. hahaha. Still thanks for commending my not so perfect cover. I'm still flattered especially this part: 'I listened and listened again, again and again.' 'Your voice is good, so is the way you pronounce the words. ' .. To be honest, I appreciate everything. 😊

What I'm a bit confused, though is this part: 'I find it hard to hear the words sung but this van be because of how it is recorded.' ... If I understand it correctly, you were saying that it's hard to hear the words in my recording because of the way it was recorded..Maybe it was the echo that's making it a bit blurry. πŸ˜„ I was confused with the your word 'van'.. I'm thinking it's supposedly 'can' instead? Also when you say 'text', you mean the lyrics, right? not the text in the article? πŸ˜—(this emoji is whistling not kissing btw πŸ˜…)

The music video of this song is also interesting. πŸ–€πŸ€œπŸ€›

Do you also listen to Seether? Do you like their song 'Broken'? I'm thinking of recording a cover of that too.. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@wakeupkitty @heartbeat1515 oh my gosh please be gentle hahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure I heard this song before. Haha. Not a fan of Nirvana though. But it's a good one. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

have you listened to Amy Lee's version? it's also a good one..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I haven't heard Amy Lee's version. Perhaps I might listen to that later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes listen to it sis. maganda siya for the female version of this song...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So Talented. Such a lovely voice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you... I thought it sounded boring. But I'm really glad people likes it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice cover of the song similar original singer of the song.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nirvana??? hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes similar Kurt Cobain the female version.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you listened to Amy Lee's version of this song? She sang it beautifully... πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope not yet but because of your recommendation that her cover is same as beautiful as your cover i will check it out later before i sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol not at all. what i'm trying to say was that she did beautiful version of this song. her cover is far way too beautiful than mine ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't hear this song but the song was lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You sang just awasome dear. I hope you will share more with us dear😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know the song but you sang it well😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks sis... i tried to give justice for the song. didn't want to ruin its value ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow...beautiful voice she has got😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i don't understand. who are you pertainng to???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.... She is too good... I like her voice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i'm the one singing. haha thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do loved singing , keep doin what you loved and practice well to improved you talent, we do all have talent but enjoying it is the most important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i don't think this can be improved pa hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya pa yan, ahaha i used to sing in a mall before when i was in college, but i dont think also that im good at singing πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yun naman pala eh. bat di ka magjoin sa contest????!!! hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wag na ,baka manalo pakoπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay wow hahaha confidence haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha oo naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago