Am I happy?

37 44

When somebody asks you how are you doing, it's easy to say I'm fine. Sometimes you mean it, sometimes you say it just to get moving on the conversation. But how am I really, right now? Is everything really okay? Am I truly happy?

Yes, I am truly happy. I have a family of my own. I have wonderful kids, wonderful husband. I am not rich but we're happy. We get along so well. Happiness comes from within. No one can ask you to be happy for them or for yourself. Happiness is when you come home and you see your family laughing together and staying healthy. Happiness is when you are confident about your husband's loyalty and faithfulness. Happiness is when you know your family got your back whatever happens. Happiness is you can still smile with your loved-one even on rough times. Happiness is when you're contented with your life. Happiness is when you know you are loved. So, if you ask me if I'm happy, YES! I am happy. Sometimes, I'm sad but because I got all the support I need, I end up being happy in the end. I'm thankful for my family, I'm thankful to God. Being Thankful to God is the best way to achieve happiness.

18
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

True..depende na yan sa tao if happy at kuntento ba sya kung anong meron sya sa buhay ngayon. minsan kas hindi tayo happy dahil may kulang sa buhay natin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tama. kailangan kuntento ka para maging happy ka. kasi kung hindi lagi ka magiisip o mag aasam ng mas sa meron ka tapos never ka na magiging happy kasi mas gusto na sana mas madami mas malaki mas maganda mas grabe mas bongga. kung anu ano pa dba.. pero kung kuntento ka kahit maliit na bagay lang yan ikakasaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy for you that you got what you wanted... Family and everything..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not everything though LOL. I only got my family and I think that's enough. I want a brandnew car too but for now, I think I can settle with what we have, As long as we are all healthy. I hope you are happy as well.. Wish you all the best in the world.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its right. Being healthy is more important..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happiness is what we are longing for.... Achieving happiness is to accept what we have now....!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Acceptance is the key to all good things, So many things to achieve through acceptance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always good to create happiness for ourselves, whatever life brings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. And it will always feel good to be happy. That's why as much as possible we need to live life to the fullest and just be happy whatever comes our way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most times whenever I'm asked how I'm doing, I love to tell the truth, whether it's positive or negative, because I don't know who might be the one to help me with that situation I'm in at that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good point. But not all of us are as brave as we are that's why some people keep their loneliness by themselves. which i think is more dangerous. I think it's better to tell the truth and let all the troubles out so you'll feel more light.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have wanted to happy. But we can not happy in mind. Thanks for sharing this information. Carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not everyone is happy with their lives. I hope they will be someday. everyone deserves to be happy. everyone deserves a sincere smile on their faces

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i agree! and happiness is doing what you really love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

indeed. do what you love as what others say. as long you don't hurt anyone, you're good to go. do what you love but love what is right. balance in life is very important too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

definitely! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice to see people that appreciates my work. hope to see you on my future and other articles too. if you don't mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah sure! keep writing. your doing good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you. nice to hear that from you. have a good night sleep.... May you be blessed more..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dapat makuntento sa nga bagay na meron hehe para maging masaya at always magpapasalamat sa Diyos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tumpak! ang pagpapasalamat sa Diyos ay ang pianaka masaya sa araw araw. kasi alam mo kung marunong ka magpasalamat mas madami ka blessings na matatanggap. hindi judgmental ang Diyos basta maging abuting tao ka lang at magpasalamat, ggawin ka niyang happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i got many foods and i got osamm chocolates ,,,, then i will be happy ,,, i would more then happy if lockdown will be over ,,, and Corona virus will be dead and say sorry world forgive me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we will all be happy if corona virus is over. haha.. we all want that to happen. it has taken over the world already. i hope they come up with vaccines to stop or lessen the spread..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When my mother and father happy I will be happy. I love my father and mother. I respect him . Your article is very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

respecting your parents are your most valuable gift to your parents. i love to hear people saying they respect their parents. i am a mother that's why I am very sensitive with topics about parenthood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you're right, sometimes only through words can we give one thing that has a huge effect. Therefore we must be grateful to be able to live and be loved by everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sometimes it only takes 3 words to make a difference. it only takes 3 words to save lives and 3 words to ask for help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes we worry about whether you are really happy or in trouble. This anxiety causes us a lot of problems. Due to which we cannot concentrate on any work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. We have to stay calm during this crisis. MAny are panic buying because they're afraid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happiness could sometimes be a personal issue. How happy you are depends on how you see life. Someone might have bungalow and be happy with it, while another would gnash his teeth everyday wishing he's the owner of the mansion down the street..but in all things, our definition of happiness should be an indication of who we are, and who we are goes a long way to talk about our faith..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We see life depends on our attitude about it. If we are positive, we attract positive things and we see positive things. Happiness also depends on one's needs. Sometimes, what we need is everything to someone. And vice versa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How happy u ur its depend on on u.. Your srticle is very nice. . Thnx for sharing with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you your kinds feedback. Pls do subscribe to be notified for my future articles too thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago