My 2019 Accomplishments

23 60
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

Hi it's @Jaysea1447 and I realize that I have not properly introduced myself here on read.cash and I'll do just that on any of my next articles.

My name is John Chigozie Okpani, I am from Nigeria. I'm 18 now, I chose the name Jaysea because it stands for my first and middle name (JC).

Now down to business, the year 2019 has been my most successful year because I was able to work in a first class institution called Action Health INCORPORATED.

Throwback to my Teenage Youth Advocacy days in Action Health INCORPORATED, from December 2018 - December 2019.

Hit the subscribe Button if you have not.

Action Health INCORPORATED is a Non-Governmental Organization dedicated to promoting adolescents Health and development. During my days in AHI, I was able to work as a Youth Program Assistant and worked in various fields in the INSTITUTIONS for a period of 3months on each field:

1. IEC (January 2019 - March 2019)

IEC which stands for Information, Education and Communication, in this field, I visited different public and private secondary schools in Lagos State, higher INSTITUTIONS e.g UNILAG, Yabatech, Pye house discussing ways by which adolescents Health can be developed both physically and mentally, also Students from secondary schools come over to AHI for private sessions, or consultation and I also made monthly reports, very stressful.

PHOTOS OF WORK RELATED IN IEC

IEC SESSION WITH JIBOWU STUDENTS @AHI
STUDENTS GIVING FEEDBACKS ON WHAT WAS LEARNT AFTER THE SESSION
ME GIVING MORE EXPLANATIONS TO SOME MAJOR POINTS
IEC SESSION WITH AHI STAFF, MS. TINA
ME GIVING AN EDUCATIVE SPEECH ON WORDS THAT ARE ABUSIVE AND ITS EFFECT IN IGBOBI JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL, LAGOS, NIGERIA
ENERGIZERS WITH JIBOWU STUDENTS @AHI
ENERGIZERS
ENERGIZERS
ENERGIZERS
ENERGIZERS
ENERGIZERS
CREATIVE SESSION (IEC) @AHI
ME GIVING A PASTE OF GLUE TO A STUDENT
STUDENTS SHOWING CREATIVITY THROUGH ART
STUDENTS WATCH SOME EDUCATIVE VIDEOS
ME GIVING A BRIEF EXPLANATION
ME @MOROCCO COMPREHENSIVE JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL, LAGOS, NIGERIA, GIVING A SPEECH
ME AND MY TWIN BROTHER CELEBRATING VALENTINE'S DAY
VALENTINE'S DAY, 2019
ME GIVING TALKS ON SHORT AND LONG TERM GOALS

2. Resource/Reception Unit (April 2019 - June 2019)

I worked in AHI Resource Unit, here I helped AHI in it's annual media content, Growing up magazine, although I made so many interesting articles I wanted them to be published but turns out the person in charge of Me got a better job offer elsewhere and all my plans kind of fell through, I made poems too on growing up and stuff...

Also helped in attending to visitors at the reception desk, visitors who come in for an appointment with AHI's Executive Director, the residence doctor, reading purposes, or research.

PHOTOS OF WORK RELATED IN AHI'S RECEPTION UNIT

ME AT AHI'S FRONT DESK
ME CELEBRATING MY 17TH BIRTHDAY IN MAY, 2019 WITH A FRIEND AND A WORK COLLEAGUE
ME @WORK,JUNE 2019

3. Clinic (July - September)

This was were I was able to understand that things actually happen that our parents are probably not aware of but none the less let me not say much on this because of confidential reasons. I worked in the clinic, attending to in and out of school students who come in to check on their weights, heights, BMI, see the doctor, buy some medicines or for some medications or come in for some contraceptives and by the end of the month I always made reports.

PHOTOS OF WORK RELATED IN AHI'S CLINIC

SUMMER COMPUTER TRAINING ORGANIZED BY ACTION HEALTH WITH AHI'S YAs AS THE ANCHOR
MY ART
ME AND FRIENDS CELEBRATING WITH A CO-WORKER (MS. ZAYNAB) ON HER BIRTHDAY

4. Library Unit (October 2019 - December 2019)

Here is where you will find the crazy side of people and the fun part too, I was the library attendant, no sleeping, talking, eating😂 use AHI's computer for research purposes but not more than an hour, man these rules are very difficult for some to abide😫, stressed me out by having to repeat each rules over and over and over again!😫

Unfortunately I don't have any pictures of myself in AHI'S LIBRARY.

Then AHI'S annual festival November 2019 it was lit, this Teenage Festival of Life was for the sole purpose of communicating and passing Information with young people in forms of dance, drama and poetry, there were over 1000 young people present at the festival held at UNILAG's main auditorium. I got to sell some of AHI'S books, my brother James was the comperé in the event.

PHOTOS OF TFL FESTIVAL

FAMOUS NIGERIAN SINGER, SOUND SULTAN GIVING WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT TO YOUNG PEOPLE
ME WITH FRIENDS AFTER TFL

Then finally, we the Youth Program Assistant (6 young people of ages 16 - 19) organised an outreach program in a COMMUNITY in ilaje bariga, we all (Youth Program Assistants) anchored it, then there was a free Hepatitis B testing for everyone present with AHI's nurse doing all the testings.

PHOTOS OF YA'S PROJECT AT ILAJE BARIGA OF LAGOS STATE IN NIGERIA

ME ABOUT TO GIVE SOME ENERGIZERS TO KEEP THE PROGRAM ACTIVE
ENERGIZERS
ENERGIZERS
TALKS ON CONTRACEPTION
ME ABOUT TO GIVE OUT FREE CONTRACEPTIVES TO PARTICIPANTS
ME DISTRIBUTING CONTRACEPTIVES TO PARTICIPANTS
AT THE END OF THE PROGRAM

In all these I was able to work with different individuals who see the need for young people to harness their full potentials around the world, individuals from Morocco, Rwanda, South Africa, Ghana etc.

Last year was my most achieved year, and I'm grateful to God for the opportunity he brought my way and...

Thank you Action Health INCORPORATED for accepting me as your Youth Program Assistant. And if you are a high school student in Lagos, who just finished (SS3) then you might want to consider working for AHI for a period of 1 year and acquire new skills that will later help you in life!

Kindly subscribe to the following people because they have great contents in their various walls:

@Captainrex5 @Dolores @De_Jezzai @Macronald @Dangerous_Fly @bmjc98 @bheng620 @Cristy @kli4d @Panda @Equator-2 @georgedonnelly @aminul @jane

Yours truly,

@Jaysea1447

10
$ 1.03
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jaysea1447
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

Comments

Big ups dear. Thanks for mentioning me and you know what. I like your articles and you are a super great writer bro. Keep it up and the sky will be your limit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work boss, still would have been happier if I got to know that @captainrex5 was your twin brother on time. Your last year was fun though, I'll see if I can do one cause last year was 🥵🥵🥵🥵. Nice contents though, I actually enjoyed myself 🙌🏼🙌🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just checked and I can't do mine 🤷🏽‍♀️...my phone was stolen from a friend last year and all, didn't tell him to pay sha. Just locked up till I got this one so nope I don't have pics🤧...have only from Feburary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you're not happy that you know @de_jezzai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chill e, didn't say I wasn't happy o 🙌🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

February this year or last year?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This year 😩...I don't snap much so you know the rest 💪🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's alright then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... I'll try to root out one or two sha... everyone on readcash will na see my face 👀🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesso, anticipate 💪🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, we waiting for your next up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol yeah, all I need is chance...been very busy since

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful achievement bro. Keep soaring higher

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your article is very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really thought you were a filipino.. Hehehe.. Well, it's nice to finally know you jaysea.. And thanks for sharing you and your life in AHI, as well as for mentioning me here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh because I posted it on a Filipino group right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago