Liverpool Street

8 57
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

Last year while my friend was preparing for the WEST AFRICAN EXAMINATION COUNCIL, He saw it needful to attend a lesson center and as God would have it, Sir PS lesson was the real deal. Though it was far from his house, his mum would not give him money for transport; whenever he brought the issue up she would begin to narrate a lot of stories about her trekking thrice the distance he was complaining about, when she was not even up his my age. He was certain she was speaking the truth, but of course, that did not matter now because the world has evolved and things are not as they used to be, but his mum would fail to get that into her head.

With time he got used to walking to school, as he was always in the company of friends, but on a particular day something happened.

After the usual lesson which ended by 6:30pm as a result of uncle Prince who used less hours, he was so tired and there was certainly no way he wanted to walk such a very long distance in that state, to make it worse; he was alone. After crossing the express road with took him about 23 minutes to get through, he stood by the roadside thinking of what to do. He thought for a very long time but nothing came to his mind. He was just about to give up and try walking home like a skeleton when he got something.

He quickly called an Bike rider and told him "I am going to Liverpool Street." He(my friend) made sure he(my friend) asked him(Bike rider) if he(Bike rider) knew the place and for like a dozen time that he(my friend) asked, he gave a positive reply, then my friend climbed unto the bike, sat comfortably on it and in a minute they took off. "How foolish!!!" He(my friend) muttered to himself. He knew there was no where like Liverpool Street in Apapa, He had lived there for like 5 years and he would bodly say that he knew the nook and cranny of the place; Liverpool Street was actually part of his plan.

He(my friend) wanted him(Bike rider) to get to a point and then ask for directions, so I would tell him that he did not know the place either, then he would come down from the bike angrily and by that time his journey would have been lessened.

He had been on the bike for just 10 minutes when he(my friend) began to feel uncomfortable; He was expecting the man to ask him for directions or perhaps ask any one of his colleagues, but the reverse was the case; he kept on moving like someone who knew where he was going to. My friend became scared a little and he asked him the question once more. This time, he(Bike rider) got angry, shouted at my friend and told him not to attempt to insult him at all. He deserved it, I guessπŸ˜† so my friend did not retaliate; if he had not said something that would have pained me if my friend were in his(Bike rider) shoes, he(my friend) would have insulted him too.

After about 20 minutes, The Bike rider stopped beside a very big, white painted and old looking bungalow. He beckoned on my friend to come down while pointing the street in front of them, he said it was Pink Street. My friend smiled at him and busted out in laughter, he did not even know when my friend told him that there was nothing like Pink Street. He(Bike rider) laughed at my friend this time and called my friend foolish; He was angry but looking at his face and seeing he was serious, my friend decided to see for himself. He stepped down from the bike, went to the gate of a building after the one he had described earlier and to his utmost surprise they were in Pink Street. He was toasted; what would he do? How would he escape the disgrace he knew he was about to face? A lot of stuff were going through his mind and he needed lot of time to think, but the bike man would not even give him a second to do so?

He pegged my friend up with his clothes and requested that my friend pay him or die. My friend was trying to breath and so he screamed out loud; they created a scene and lot of people gathered to see what was going on. They made the man lessen his grip on my friend but the Bike man still would not let my friend go still. After much arguments which almost led to a fight, he finally left my friend, though he made sure my friend stood very close to him.

They were asked to explain what the matter was that caused the misunderstanding. The bike man said his own part of the story and he was truthful to the end; He said everything just like it happened, not changing even a word for his favour. When my friend was to speak, he had not say a word when tears began to Pour out like water from his eyes. He felt bad for trying to act in the way he was planning to act.

Someone who had pity on my friend, paid the bike man but my friend still felt so bad! He should not have wanted to fool someone, but lack of made him act in such a way. He vowed never to do such again!

Now he was left in a street he thought was just in his mind.

He did not know anyone there and have not gotten this far before.

That night was the saddest night of his life; he might not want to share the rest of the story but the truth remains that he felt bad And he still feels bad!!!

He should have walked than play smart, he never knew his games would bounce back, It hit him hard like a baseball bat.

With this short story guys I urge you not to be like my friend in taking such decisions.

Accept responsibilities!!!!!!!

Don't be lazy thinking you can fool NATURE

NATURE TAKES COURSE

Kindly hit the subscribe button above this story if you have not yet, like, share and comment any other Advice you could give on this story or what you think let's process your feedback πŸ˜‰

Kindly subscribe to the following people for quality contents:

@Captainrex5 @De_Jezzai @CEO@Triumph_101 @Macronald @bmjc98 @Gracee @Cristy @Bestie @scottcbusiness @aminul@alberdioni8406 @georgedonnelly @Imran @jane @Dangerous_Fly @z_graeden

and many more...

Yours truly πŸ’•,

@Jaysea1447

17
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jaysea1447
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's a awesome article.i am happy to see this.thanks for share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good story that could do with a better presentation.

You need to edit this article

Check the third paragraph

After the usual lesson which ended by 6:30pm as a result of uncle Prince, I he was so tired

This doesn't make much meaning.

Also you started with "Liverpool street" and ended with "Pink Street"

You can reread your content and make necessary adjustments.

Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this, and I have made some adjustments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..thanks for mentioning and this is a good story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago