Teacher being a Transformer

4 29
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

"A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination, and instill a love of learning." - Brad Henry

I always believed that Teachers has the very amazing role in this world, a very noble job to be called. They put huge impact and contributes big in the minds of their students, in their student's growth socially, emotionally, physically, intellectually and spiritually. Also contributes to the future of their students which I can say, a very crucial role and job to be.

Why? because if teachers taught negativities to the student then it will radiates to them which is very painful to know, if the teachers also acts unprofessionally then still it has impact to their students there will be possibilities that students won't show respects for their selves, to the teachers and to other people since the teacher wasn't a good role model to them. That is why I can say that a teacher is very crucial, teacher must abides the code of ethics in teaching and will make sure to be the best role model towards the students so that teachers can be the good contributor towards the future lives of the students.

TEACHER BEING A TRANSFORMER....

Exactly. Teachers were Transformers. Transformer of lives. Transformer of the future and mostly that I can say a teacher being a transformer is that TEACHERS, transforms themselves in different characters. Teachers role is not just a teacher alone that teaches the course for the students to be learned but teachers portrays all the jobs that you can't imagine they do and beyond your imaginations. Teachers, became mother, doctor, judge, manager, assistant and many more. Definitely I must say that the teachers portrays all the roles of each job and professions. And that's one of the amazing part of being a Teacher. Another, is that a Teacher transforms inside the classroom. Teacher blends their teaching styles basing on what kind of students they are teaching and what is the age level of his/her students. Since the teacher needs to aligned the teaching strategies in every students for them to be engaged in the learning process and to have materials also that suitable for the students needs.

Based on my experienced as an online teacher for now, I've been teaching Chinese Students either kids, teens and even adults.

I just realized that being a teacher also is to be versatile the fact that I am handling or teaching different types of students and I should and must adjust my teaching style depending on what is the age level of the students. I must doing this for me to be able to delivers the lesson effectively and efficiently. And, this is the hard part of being an online teacher which based also in my experience. There is always a time that I was full of energy teaching kids just for my students not to feel bored. I acts as their level too while I'm teaching then suddenly I had this next booking after that said class and it's adult. I just felt I need to recharged my energy again and of course from being playful, cheerful and acting like kids too I suddenly turns into a serious mode teacher because of course I'm teaching adult whose age is 46. So, what do you expect I became a serious teacher within 25 minutes and then after that my next class is a kid again so therefore came back again to being playful. That is why there were times that I felt drained like my battery were totally drained after all my classes ends. But, since that's my role so I must and should bare for it.

That is why every time my class starts, beforehand I need to be ready. Ready in terms of my way of teaching or my teaching styles, ready for the materials to be used like props, visual aids and even rewards system strategies for the kids so that they won't feel bored while in the class and will have interests in the lesson and to let them engaged in the process for effectiveness as well. Because, knowing the fact that, it's very hard to catch attentions of the students especially those kids that has only a short span of attention that is why I must say being a teacher really is difficult but one is for sure is that it's very fulfilling in my part or in the teacher's part if the students appreciates your way of teaching them and they really participates well in your class. That's a very amazing feeling for me. I also felt that my efforts were paid off by the remarks of my students. And this motivates me a lot to do better and to be the best teacher I can be.

That is why, I salute to all teachers out there that doing their job to make learning effective and efficient.


Flexing my bestfriend that introduces me to this platform where I can express my thoughts and myself that I can't in person. @Zhyne06 Thanks gurlaloo ! ! !

6
$ 8.11
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That is why I like to become a teacher. (dli long ko sa love like sa laman 😅😅 ) We can touch lives of kids and even transform them to who they want to become in the future. Laban Lang ta mga teach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes gora

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, teaching is not an easy work. Like you said, there are different types of students, which has a different personalities that you need to handle. Mabuhay po kayong mga guro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago