Journey to my first time of Pregnancy

17 34
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

December 3, 2021

Early morning today I have read an article of @mommykim about her entry on the challenged that was being initiated by our other momshies here as well @Momentswithmatti. The challenge was of course applicable only to those mommies that already undergone pregnancy. So, I'm one those momshie.

By this time, I'm also going to try the challenge of sharing the journey of becoming pregnant or the pregnancy itself. As a first time mom, of course it's new experienced for me and still needs some guidance on how to handle pregnancy at all costs. Good thing I had my mother who stays by my side in my pregnancy journey. She was the one who always looked for me on what are the things needed as a pregnant woman. The pre-natal stage, my mother was always there and would accompany me every time I had checked up.

Actually, my pregnancy journey wasn't expected at all.

Here's my story...

Year 2019, month of March. My monthly sickness which is the monthly menstruation for woman does not visit me. But I don't have a care about it if it visited me or not because I knew in myself that my menstrual periods were irregular. Meaning, there's those months that I'm not having menstrual periods sometimes even two to three months. That is why, I thought that month of March that I haven't had a menstrual period it was just normal to me. I never put in mind that I was already engaging in an intimate relationship this time. So, I should be aware of it or expect it to happen but I didn't know what comes to my mind why I haven't realized that such thought.

April came, still on the same year. Again April ends that my monthly period doesn't visit me again. So, it's already a one-month lapse. Meaning I was already one month pregnant at this month. But still, it never came to my mind that I was possibly pregnant. It's my partner who told me to do a pregnancy test because he said he had a thought that I might be pregnant because of course we both engaged on the things that can made me pregnant. Of course, to be sure I bought a pregnancy test then I did the test myself. Then, at this time I was already shaking when I saw two lines on the pregnancy test which means positive. Of course, I was shaking because many things had comes to my mind afterwards. The possible consequences. But, yes I was in the point of my realizations at this time because I never expected this to happen for me. But what's funny there is that, when I did or engaged to an intimate relationship I never thought of such things that I thought when I saw the two red lines because all I thought was the intimacy and never thought of the consequences.

May came, it's already the month of our preparations on our graduation. Because last week of the said month will be the graduation time. In other words, I had also a trophy when I walked through the stage to received my diploma. Because, I'm already 2 months pregnant during our graduation. At this time, I myself and my partner only knows my situation because we agreed to not first told everyone even my parents because I don't want them to be disappointed with me. Even my close friends, I never told them.

After graduation, I still worked on a private school because I was hired immediately in a private school right after graduation. But since time would flies and my tummy would gets bigger and bigger. I resigned at my work for I was got attacks on my allergy, every week I had attacks because it was due to being so vulnerable because I'm pregnant. The school wasn't want me to resigned but I insisted because I can take the attacks which visits me every week. I can't managed properly my class and the paper works.

Month of June. It was the month that I had to tell my parents on my situation. Actually, my Father already knew it but he just wait me to tell him. When I told them my situation, I cried from the fact that all I thought they would scold me and get disappointed at me but they never let me feel such disappointments instead they supported me along my pregnancy journey even until my son turns 1-year old.

But before I gave birth, I had lots of struggles experienced. First, was the weekly attacks of my allergy. I burst to so much pain every time I had attacks because my tummy aches so much every time I got an attack. There were those times that I had thoughts on my mind to end my life because the pain I felt every time I got attacks was unexplainable. It's very painful, my tummy were aching badly as in so badly. I vomit, I poop, I can't eat well because my tummy aches so much. Most, of the times I almost got dehydrated. I suffer such pains of allergy attacks until my 8-months of being pregnant.

During my last month, I also fell in a septic tank while I'm sweeping our back yard. I fell in a septic tank with lots of bees. Therefore, I had lots of bites from the bees that was inside the septic tank.

I was so worried after I fell at the septic tank because I never felt my son was moving inside my tummy. The whole night after I fell, my baby wasn't moving at all. Maybe he got shocked, because I got shocked also when I fell from that hole. Good thing, during the day after when I went to my OB-gyne, my baby again start to move because I already felt him moving and was also happy from what the doctor said that my baby was totally fine and healthy.

My first experienced on my pregnancy was really a roller coaster. I had lots of struggles but I was just glad that I surpassed all of it and able to deliver my baby. Even the fact that my baby was being revived because he wasn't moving as well when he got out from my womb. Just so thankful that, despites everything my baby now were so hyper-active and healthy.

Now, this coming December 16 he will be turning 2 years old.

Time really flies so fast. The good there is that, every time flies we able to learned something new about life and able to break the wall that blocked us.

That's all about my pregnancy journey. Have a blessed life!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image source

5
$ 4.59
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh wow, what a story indeed. Good thing at least you already graduated while pregnant for just a few months. I didn't know allergies can get aggravated when pregnant. Whoa.

I wonder how the bees got in the septic tank though? Also why is it open? Lol. Doesn't it smell bad if it's open?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant imagine unsa ka challenging imong naagian before and after the pregnancy. Grabe ka amazing sa mga nanay. 💞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga ehhh, grabe hirap nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh ate giunsa nahug mankas septic tank ateeee maau kay okay raka

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nanilhig man ko ato lhang, niya ag ahong gipatungan is ang septic tank namo nga dugay na kaayo, semento man lage wako nag expect nga mahugmak, mao tuh nahagbong ko kag nahugmak man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa nga klase sa attacks mamsh? painful kaayo or allergies na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ag ahong allergies before sis, mag start sa ahong tummy as in sakit kaayo, mawa ra ang sakit once manggawas na ang allergies which is kanang puwa2 nga dagko sa ahong nawong and lawas pero mas grabe sa ahong nawong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ka kuyaw ngano nahulog man kas septic tank oi?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao lage, na disgrasya kay nahugmak ang ahong gibarogan nga septic tank

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy baya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabeha uy unsa ni nga allergy maam ug nganung nahug man kas septic tank uy.. hala kaguol kau maam.hhehe pero all is well.. i am happy to know that your baby was safe and is very active and healthy today... amping sunod na pregnancy nimo maam..hehehe in case

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naa koy allergy sa pagkaon sis, mao tung pagbuntis nako sige siya atake kay vulnerable daw lage, Plus nahug kos septic tank kay nanilhig man ko niya ang ahong gipatungan nga septic tank nahugmak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sad imung kaagi te nuh. Naa d.i ka allergy ate. Inana gayud d.i te nuh kung pregnant lain² ang ma experience. Depende sad siguro sa baye ate nuh. Mayo kay okay lang si baby ate.

Nakahinumdum gayud kos manager namu sa Cebu ate. Looy kaayo kay katong hapit na siya manganak kay wala na milihok iyang baby sa tiyan niya maong gioperahan na lang siya. Looy kaayo ang baby.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mao lage lahi2 jud ang kaso sa buntis, naay mga comolications kay lage vulnerable man lage ang juntis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexcite kb manganak or naworry? 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wala na worry much ako hahaha daming complications sa akin ehhh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad your little angel is hale and heart. Its such a joy looking at them for the first time . pregnancy experience is different for every woman. There was a time I had problems digesting food and had pretty eclampsia with baby number one. I was very nervous

$ 0.00
2 years ago