It is not easy, it's stressful but it's worth it.

20 36
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

January 10, 2021

Good day fellas!

It's Monday, another week to go for us. A week for more grindings the bustle and the hustle hards towards our individual goals in life.

By the way, have you felt that situation is uneasy for you or it's stressful for you to handle?

Well, being an educator or being part in the teaching field we all knew that we teachers after every end of the grading, end of the semester we are obliged to grade the students or to gave them grades. Grades that they desired to have depending on the outputs they gave or the score they gave. Because, we teachers are supposed to only be the one to record everything the students gave and then that's it. That will be their grade in the end of the school year or semester.

But what if students didn't submit all the outputs given to them or worst didn't submit anything? How should I handle it as teacher?

This part, is I think the hardest part for me. The fact that students didn't submit anything then we are required to submit their grades already and another thing is that school required us not to fail students especially those in Junior High School.

This kind of fact the "never fail students", somehow tests me. Tests my professionalism and how effective am I as teacher. Because how can I be effective if I let the students pass without submitting anything. This may somehow indicates that students may be comfortable and won't tried his/her best to learn because he knew he/she will passed despites submitting nothing and I really this kind of thing because as teacher if I did this I never practiced to be effective instead I made the students lazy of learning. That is why, what I did if students outputs were incomplete or haven't passed anything I just leave blank their grades or marked INC (incomplete) instead so that if they'd seen it they may feel the willingness to pass their outputs for them to have grades if and only if they wanted to pass the subject.

It's been three days already that I was retrieving, checking and recording students outputs for we are required already to pass grades. While recording I found out many blank space in my e-class record for there were lots of students that are still incomplete. This incomplete records somehow stressed me as well because I wanted to pass a complete grade for me not to get back to it's record again and also I don't like that my work wasn't done accordingly because another work will come and it may filed up already and that's something made me lazy doing it too.

But for my case this time, I truly understand students with incomplete outputs for I knew mostly of them are victims of the super typhoon Odette. When I messaged them all asking them if how are they after the typhoon and I felt glad and happy knowing all my students were safe. Then asking about the updates of their modules and most of them aside from those who submitted completely already before typhoon said that they may passed late their outputs because their gadgets like laptop were damaged and all their outputs were there and also all their papers that supposed to be submitted were all wiped out by the typhoon. That is why they can't passed it easily as of this time and I truly understand that and just leave a blank grade for them until they can able to submit all completely. Also, in addition connectivity or losing of internet connection is one that hinders them to pass for the connection were shuts down all due to typhoon along with the electricity. Therefore, it's very understandable that they can't submit it easily. I just understand all them because it's really not easy to be a victim of a typhoon that wiped away everything. It's hard.

Now, if school really want us to submit the grades this week. Then, for sure I'll submit an incomplete grades because I will never put grades to those incomplete and will just have a lower grade because they're incomplete. Maybe the heads of the school will understand such case because all of them as well were victims of typhoon and for sure they'd understand and knew the situation were hard for us teachers and of course for the students too.

Being a teacher is risky for me. Why? Because evaluating students is not that easy for there were lots of factors to be consider and not just evaluating them on the outputs they'd passed and the scores of there outputs. Like performance is one of the factor to looked too.

As of now, as I already teaching in the real scenario. I felt that I already started to loved this course that I took because before somehow I just left no choice for choosing the said course.

Well, for teachers like me in here. Salute!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

8
$ 2.45
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Toxic deped and ched rule na di mohagbong. Maong ang mo graduate half- baked. Dili kamao labi na online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth jud na mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi babagsakin ang students for the sake lang sa phrase na "No students left behind" is a shallow excuse. Kung ako papipiliin ibabagsak ko talaga but of course im gonna give my students extension of time pero kung hindi talaga kayang ma attain ng students yung deadline bagsak talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka kasi, pag binigyan ng grade kahit walang ni isa pinasa means we teachers gave wrond evaluation to them which leads to laziness of students to do there tasks as students

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to all the teacher out there who's still considerate and undertand their students even they are tired and burn out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, sis but not all students as well are tired and burn out because of modules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to all teachers. Being a teacher isn't easy because you need to deal with students who have different personalities and characteristics. Also you need to always remind them about the task they need to submit on time. Blank grade is way more okay than giving them a low grade just because they didn't pass on time since they have a valid reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis. In fact our head said when I went there at school the other day that they're given an additional 1 sem to comply everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ate nuh. Lisod kaayo gayud tas ming worst pa gayud run tungod sa bagyo. Arang ka lisod sa signal ate. Di daw halos maka connect sa internet. Kung naa pay virus, midugang pa gayud ang bagyo. Nangaguba ang mga gadgets. Walay mga kuryente. Magbayad pa inig charge te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maojud sel, amping dihaa sa Manila kay nag outbreak napud abg covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod jud mahimong teacher sis no? Labi na jud kung mag compute ka sa mga grades then ang uban wala pa ka kompleto ug pass sa mga outputs nila pero ma understand man lang siguro sa mga head na Dili mabutangan ug grades usa tungod sa sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao.lage sis, they surely understand and I'm glad they really are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo nuon sis, lisod pa man sad gud ang sitwasyon karon Mao maunderstand ra Sab na nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lage sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your situation is hard. For sure you want to ask them and make everything complete their activities but for sure some of them are still having problems about their gadgets. Better to submit incomplete reports because that is really the scenario.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your exactly right sis. The situation of us now must definitely be considered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kaha Mamsh noh? Unsa kaha'y gama naho ug mag.teach nako.. Pangkalatuson jud naho ang di mu.submit ug outputs..Haha.. Bitaw jaga ra.. Laliman pud. Murag wa ni.agi ba..Tapul-tapol man gani sauna. Pero, syempre, dili jud paumhan uie. Skwela man gud kaha. Dapat magtinundo. Ug as a teacher, di lang jud ta mag.strikta/strikto pud palabi kay basin ipanumpa tas lubnganan sa atung mga stuydyante..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gajud mamsh lisud kaayo pero mao may ato gipili na hala lavarrnnn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth!! Haha.. Saon na lang jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maolage mamsh nuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago