Embracing Motherhood requires a lot of Adjustments

22 41
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

14th of August 2021

Motherhood, it is the state or time of being a mother. - Cambridge Dictionary

Source: taken from Google

I already seen and read a lot of articles sharing their thoughts of becoming a mother. The changes that they've faced as a mother. The adjustments that they need to surpass in motherhood. @Zhyne06 tagged me to do this as well. So, I'm gonna shares too my experiences of being a first time mom. The changes that I observed when I became a mother as well as the adjustments that I took as a mother.


Let's start the changes that I observed when I became a mother and the adjustments I encounter in the stage of motherhood.

  • Deformities

When we became a mother it's natural for us that there's changes we've seen in our physical appearances. Some will be deformed after giving birth and will not get back to it's normal sizes. First and foremost, I knew all mothers would relates to this especially to those giving birth naturally. This is somehow a private issue but I will still shares it here because we girls shouldn't be ashamed of it since it's happening to us in natural way. We became a mother, we gave birth naturally. Thus, the first thing that we've observed is the deformity of our vaginal structure. There were already changes in it, it will be loosen up most especially if we already had many kids and it's normal. We shouldn't be ashamed of that fact. Of course, because a baby was coming out there and it's not that easy for us mothers. It's one of our signature that we truly is a tough mom. I've seen a videos about some moms that undergone some operation like tightening their private parts to make it young again. For me, it's their choice as well and it is also normal and it's not a big issue. This is something that we should embrace in the motherhood stage.

Another is that, our body figures. After giving birth all mothers observed changes in our body figures. Some will be skinny and some will be gaining weight. But most of my observations, mothers after giving birth are gaining weight. Just like me, my weight were tripled after giving birth. Haha I even started to have a diet because I already don't like seeing my body, specifically my belly.

  • Sleep Time

When I became a mother, my time of sleep changes and I guess this is also experienced to most of the mothers out there. Lack of sleep I must say. Since a mother should attends to the kids all the time. When the baby woke up early, woke up at midnight, woke up at dawn, or woke up anytime of the day and night and so does the mother. When the baby sleeps late at night, so does the mother. In that case, our time of sleep weren't stable and most of the time we mothers have lack of sleep.

In my case, my son woke up so early so do I of course. Before I somehow woke up late but not now anymore. I sleep late because of work and will woke early as well because of my son. It's even hard for me to sleep 7-8hours per day. Even 5hours that's already difficult for me. So, as you can read I don't have a healthy sleep when I became a mother.

  • Multi-tasking

I'm actually used to multi-tasking before but when I became a mother it was already over-used. But of course not all the time because I had with me my partner who also helped me in attending our son.

  • My perspectives changes

When I became a mother, everything change so does my perspectives in life. My son changes my my decisions everytime I had to decide on something for myself but that will be change because of my son. Before, I only dreamt for myself and for my family but for now my dreams for myself were all because and for my son's betterment. Before I used to even not hesitate to buy something fro myself but for now it's different. When I decide to buy something for myself, I always thought of buying something for my son instead of mine. So, it ends up I always bought something for my son and not for me anymore.

Adjustments. When we became a mother everything that we used to do before when were still not in the stage of motherhood will change and there were lots of adjustments in our life in terms of whatever it is that a motherhood should have. Especially in my case, I am a neophyte mom, a first-hand mother I'm still in the stage of adjusting myself from becoming a mother and still learning for it everyday.

Source: taken from Google

Despites the changes and the adjustments of becoming a mother, what's important for me is that I learned to embraced all of it and becoming a MOTHER hones me to become a better individual with a purpose.

That's all everyone. Happy reading!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

13
$ 7.24
$ 6.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, it is true what you say in your article, when you become a mother it changes all your expectations. You make readjustments to the new rhythm of life. Thank you for sharing your experience. Regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, thank you as well for reading ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite all of these changes in your life po ..I'm glad po that all of those you embraced it all po giving you the opportunity to become a better individual and a mother also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh thatโ€™s what important, acceptance. Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dina importante kung ano ung changes, pinakaimportante dun is ung pagmamahal sa anaaakkkk, phisical appearance lang yan ate, pero uper nakakaproud ung mga nanay na sobra umitindi atmagmahal saanak nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There may be a bunch of changes physically, mentally, and emotionally to YOU awesome moms, there is this one thing that will never change, it's your love for your child. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your exactly right langga. Thanks for reading dear ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome atee ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to us madam๐Ÿฅ‚ mga first time moms. We still have much experiences ahead.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers madam. More to experience as a mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is with acceptance that we become at terms with all that motherhood brings us.

Keep it up, co-mom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the acceptance, you were right mamshy. Every changes we should accept all of that coz thatโ€™s already who we are and thatโ€™s being a mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep time is the one of the most challenging parts of being a mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sissy, yung gustong gusto monpa matulog pero ayaw ng matulog ng anak mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nanay powers, sis! mabuhay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuhay din sis ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true talaga yung pag may gusto kang bilhin imbes na para sayo na shift na sa mga gusto mong bilhin para sa anak mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo mamshy, now I can feel that feeling too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to become a mother, all the things that the mother experienced had been stated. The only thing I can advise is to stay strong for your child maam, I know that there are times that you experience stress but once you saw the child smiling, all the stress and exhaustion gone in a second. โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, there smiles will keep our life happy and everything fades. The worries, stress, and many more negativities every time our kid smiles and laugh at us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago