A glimpse of Yesterday

19 34
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

"Looking back some beautiful memories are a great feeling and draws a wide smile on our faces. It always reminds us positivity's and reminisced those times that was one of the reason of what we are today."

I was out of topic this past days, the reason why I haven't published an article. Another thing is that I was quite busy and had difficulties on handling my time lately. When I went back home for my work from scheme. I was literally working home not working on my classes but working on the household chores. That made me quite busy which leads to tiredness on making an article.

For me, to be able to find some topic as well because I'm already out for two days. I tried searching or scrolling on my Facebook account and then went to my galleries on the pictures that I uploaded. Then, I able to get the idea on what to write. So, here it is. I wanted to look back again those beautiful memories I had in the past that are really worth remembering.

A glimpse of yesterday. . .

  • First off, My High School Graduation

High School Graduation, Year 2014

Year 2014, is the year where I graduated high school which I somehow I made my parents proud of me for I graduated Valedictorian at this time.

Well, this was the days where I already bid my farewell to my high school life but not the memories for memories would lasts forever. High school days, are the days where we had lots of fun memories. The things that we can still do but not when we were in our College days. This memories of mine was one of the beautiful memories to look back. Every time I remembered this Graduation day. I also remembered those genuine smiles of my parents when they went up to the stage and gave me the medal. Such a fulfilling moment for me as well.

  • My College Graduation

College Graduation, Year 2019

Another memory which I again made my parents happy is when I graduated College where they see me marching , receiving my diploma for a Bachelor's Degree Holder. I knew and I'm very grateful that I never wasted my parents dream for me to finished my study and have a degree.

Well, at some point as well. I somehow disappointed them for I got pregnant right after my graduation but I was just so happy that still don't say anything disappointment words towards me. Instead, they supported along the way and with that I'm very grateful to have them as my parents.

One day, I will bring back to them their efforts. In God's perfect time.

  • When I was still a Student with the "Mathakaws"

My co-majors on College, The MATHAKAW

Being a student, is also one of the beautiful memory I had.

During our school days, we had the so called circle of friends. But, in my case I had a circle of friend with my classmates. We are all Math majors, and we named our group as "Mathakaw". Some of the Mathakaw are also active in this platform. They are@Zhyne06the one who supplies us with paper every time we had a quiz (the generous), @MissJo my cousin whose also one of the noisiest of our group, @JRamona20 our beauty queen. So, they are those Mathakaw that are also a BCH Hunter. Lol

I had lots of fun memories and beautiful memories with this classmates of mine during our College days and mostly of our bonding are connected with foods. That is why we are the "MATHAKAWS".

Why "MATHAKAW"? It's because our group were fond of foods as I've said. In short, "patay gutom". Haha

  • My son, when he was still in his months old

The best memories to keep also is the memories I had when my son were still at his months of age. In the picture, he was still a month old at this time and I would miss this times when I can still able to kiss and hug him at the same time when he does the same to me.

A beautiful memory of my month old son. Because, now he's already growing up he's now 1 year old and 10 months. Then, he will be turning 2 years old this coming December. For sure when he gets older, I will already be keeping those time where I can still hold him, cuddle him, hugged him, kissed him, play with him because time would come when he'll be in his teenage days. I can no longer do things like when he was still in his months old up to now where he's 1 year old. That's why, as for now. I cherished the moments where I can still do such things to him and never missed a minute playing along with my son when I still can.

  • My son's 1st birthday

My son's first birthday is one of the memorable moments at the same time a beautiful memory to keep.

This is the time where I start counting his age by year and counting it by year seems so fast for me. It's something like a blink of an eye and when I open my eyes I would see my son growing into his teenage days and not a baby anymore.

This celebration of our son's 1st birthday were my credits to my family for they helped us to make all of this realized. Then, my son at this time were very happy seeing his cakes and blowing his candle and that made me and my partner happy as well. A fulfilling moment were we somehow able to gave him a simple celebration on his first birthday. That is why, it's one of the beautiful memories to keep.

My son, blowing his candle.

Closing Thought

We all have those so-called memories that we keep in ourselves. Whatever is that memories still it helped us and made us of who we are today. Those happy memories we've had gave us the strength is some way by just looking back at it in times of troubles then somehow it eased our worries.

On the other hand, those sad memories we've had or bad memories we've had still a reason of why we are making things right and striving for our goals. It may fuels us to be able to reach all our goals in life.

Again, looking back of those beautiful things that happen to us is really a fun thing to do. Since, it brought us to those times where we made a lot of smile on our faces.


That's all for today.

Have a great day!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

All images were mine including the lead image.

11
$ 7.57
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Aww. Mao jud ni nakanindot basta naay mga pictures madam no? Naa jud kay mabalikan nga mga memories. Makamingaw pud uy.hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maojud madam, sa facebook man ni naho gipang upload kay in case mag kinaunsa ang phone naa gihapoy balikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka mga cute ninyo ni mareng sauna ug ni missjo oi niya mga gwapa sad lalo na ni beb ramona hahaha

daghan kaayo mo memories ba hope ma drag sad nako akong mga friends ug classmates sa college diri oi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

C ramona gyud among pambato sa pageant before mamsh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute to all math majors Sis! Yan talaga advantage ng mga tinatago nating mga pictures, upang may mabalikan na mga memories. I'm glad to hear that nandito kasama mo ilan sa mga Mathakaws heheh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga ang facebook kasi naging tambakan ko ng pictures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh Yun Pala. May Memories kasi si Facebook every year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka happy naman mga pictures mo sis. Awee. Ako wala masyadong pictures sa kabataan ko kasi wala kaming phone na may camera noon. Hehe. Nasa album ko sana kaso nawala nung nag lindol samin. :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang akin nasa fb ko kasi sis naka upload kaya meron pa rin hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh Memories, thosr memories ma babaunin natin hanggang sa pag tanda natin. Mgs ala ala na ang sarap balikan kahiy maraminy beses nakaranas ng kabiguan, syempre marami ring naabot. Yong mga barkada at samahan na nakatatak pa rin sa isipan. Masaya talagang balikan ysn. Nakakamiss, buti ka may communication pa sa mga friends mo akoy wala na masyado.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga ehhh, pero meron ding wala ng communication kasi busy na rin sila sa pag abot na kanilang mga pangarap.

Grabe ang comment mo madam, makata ka talaga. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are memories to always keep and remember them always. I must say you had a fastest education and thank God for who you are today and your baby.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Princess. I'm really grateful every time you leave a comment for it motivates me as well. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels great to reminisce about the good old days. It gives us so much pleasure as well. Looking back in my previous years, I could say that a lot had happened which made me who I am today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear... Memories really made us of who we are now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw ingani madam noh.. Kutob na land jd tas paghandom. Hehhe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage memories to keep madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you still have friends with your classmates, and stay in touch. I have not asked to do it with many :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeajj just glad to be with them as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago