Weekend Walk In A Gloomy Sunday

42 91
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

April 17, 2022

Happy Sunday readcashers!

Here comes another weekend and my day to wander and wonder in the amazing landscapes of nature. Beforehand, my travel buddy and I have planned to visit a trail and reservoir with enchanting beauty as per photos online.

Sunday came and I woke up early in the morning and packed my tiny bag for hiking. Then I received a message from my travel buddy about the rain outside. I felt disappointed to see it at first as the day would be wasted. Classes here in Hong Kong will start next week and my travel buddy's work might resume sooner and so I couldn't hike anymore.

But then again, the weather gave us hope and stated that the rain will stop at 8 in the morning, so we opted to continue our journey, rain or shine!

I stepped out of the house after all preparations and it seemed like the Chinese family was still in deep slumber as the house was so quiet. The rain, on the other hand, seemed to recede outside and only had a light rainshower.

Since I needed to fill my empty stomach before hiking, I opted to stop by the 7/11 store and had my sandwich and coffee. After a long time, I drank coffee again as I had no choice. Besides, a hot drink is better on a cold morning.

There were fewer people in the morning as it was still early and probably, most people are still sleeping soundly on their beds. A few vehicles were passing here and there going somewhere. Some people are still working even on Sundays, while some are having their leisure walk and spending quality time with their families.

I proceeded to the MTR station after eating my breakfast and waited for the train to arrive for a few minutes. While waiting, I was racing my pegaxy and writing this article as I don't want to do anything related to online side-hustles once I start the trail.

My resting pegaxies were ready to race and so I managed them beforehand. Looking for someone who could race them was the first thing I did. I posted both on noisecash and discord about the matter, and gladly, @imanagrcltrst helped me solve my small problem. I was happy to know that a user from the BCH community was willing to race my pegaxies, so I don't need to look for others in discord. Thanks, @Usagi for accepting my pegaxies.

I was busy online while on the train and didn't notice that I missed the stop where I should get off. Stupid me. My travel buddy reached our meeting place before me and was already waiting for more than half an hour. I went back to the opposite rail and waited for the train again.

The place was quite far and I hurriedly walked to the next station because it was getting late. It took me a few minutes to reach the next station.

I reached the place at exactly 9:40 in the morning and looked for my travel buddy. As we got to the bus station, the queue bound to our destination was quite long as many people wanted to visit the same country park. 

Fortunately, the place was just a few minutes from the station and we got there at 10 a.m. And our journey to Shing Mun Reservoir started. We thought we had to climb a trail, but we just walked on a concrete paved road. The weather was gloomy but better than with drops of rain falling on our heads that would make the pathway slippery. 

It seems like we just had a leisure walk, not a hike. Although some points are sloppy and inclining which was so tiring to walk too and like a real hiking. Yet, the tiredness faded when we reached our ideal spot. It was so beautiful and relaxing and we seemed like we were diverted into another paradise out of Hong Kong.

After we visited the reservoir, we found a trail going to the nearest peak. And this would be my next travel blog. Our complete journey to Shing Mun Reservoir and other hiking trail of Hong Kong.

Thanks for stopping by and see you in my next travel blog.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

37
$ 10.87
$ 9.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Na experience ko talaga Yan dati sa Taiwan Yung somobra Ako Ng dalawang station haha. Tapos di pa kami nagkaintindihan Ng police or guard na NASA loob Ng train. Yun Pala Yung pupuntahan ko lagpas na kaya ayun balik haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice travel sis, marami palang magagandang places a Hong Kong na sa blog mo lang nakikita sis.😍 Kala ko enchanted lang ang pinaka magandang place diyan pero naku Ang dami palang magagandang place at hiking spot 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading about your travel journeys and seeing the photos. It's almost like I'm there with you haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ang sexy-sexy ihhh. Grabe mga ginagawa kapag nag-aunwind~ 😍 Want ko din, Ate na mag-hike pero ang layo namin sa bundok tapos di pa ready bulsa ko. Hihi!

Happy to help, Te and thanks din sa pega mo. :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti hindi natuloy na umulan, at least you were able to push through with your walks :) Happy Monday sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya mag travel talaga. Maganda din pala talaga diyan sa Hong kong, sa mga palabas kasi parang old fashion itsura ng place😶‍🌫️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. Hndi nmn..modern nga sa cities eh..bka old movies napanood mo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With a hot coffee on a cold morning to where you missed your destination and finally getting to meet up with your travel buddy, I must say you did enjoyed your trip and tour if I must call it. I love those pictures you took. Happy Easter my friend 🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did.. Happy Easter 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good thing you went anyway! Sometimes we have to give ourself a little kick to go outside but then it turns out to be really nice to be outside!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung lumagpas sa stop aigooo kakaselpon mo yan hhaahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaka pegaxy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan kasi...buti at pinalaro mo na sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg ate may adventures pala kayo niyan goodluck and sana mag enjoy ka. Parang ang dami pwede picturan ng landscape sa paligid mapupuno tlga memory mo nyan.

Thank you ate sa mga pega. Lalaruin ko po yan ng maigi. 🥰🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks din.. I did enjoy this day hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice walk. I love the place :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that you're able to write articles and do other stuffs online while in public, I can't do that because I seem to get distracted by any little event 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm used to it, writing while walking..I even finished this on top of the mountain as there was no internet connection in the reservoir 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 I am impressed, that is a very rare talent 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii ang aga mo ga, kalinisnng lugar ee lalo mrt haha. Parang ikaw nagbukas jan ehe. Kakainggit, nag enjoy naman kayo ng bongga. Ang ganda ganda jan ee 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hndi nmn .haha. Early din yan pumapasada haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman maglakwatsa diyan, mukhang napakalinis ng at maganda ang simoy ng hangin. Tama ka nga po sis, mas maganda maglakad lakad diyan kaysa maghike.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unang una, ang ganda ng OOTD mo, heheh.. And pangalawa, ang ganda nun lugar, saka patang ang linis ng HK noh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makikita mo next.. Super relaxing dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayyys ka nice jud tawun nimog laaganan te oi. Mkasanaol man ta [ermi tawun ani. Wala juy makapuggong sa imuhag laag te hhaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. Kc sa sunod wala na ito 🤧..back to work na travel buddy ko huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for see the another travel blogging post my dear friend. I feel always happy to see your photography.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When It's about your travel blogging post I am the person who is so happy.Because everytime I am surprise to see your photography my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least the rain showed pity on your faces. Maybe smart people like you were walking on the road at that time haha. I've only seen the train in the movies and what a quiet place it is! Maybe the trend of wearing masks is over now haha. The real fun of life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wonderful trip again ❤️ buti ate di ka super napalayo ng destination since nakalagpas ka haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo malayo nga eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti ka pa may off every week,walang ulan ulan ah,maganda Yong place sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan dto HK te..pati special holiday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalayas hahaha char nagbicol bigla haha. Gala gala mo atiii haha sama. Joke lang, for own health at peace of mind naman yan kaya push lang😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naglayas ka rin? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nga po eh, haha 2 weekends na sobrang maulan dito po kaya di makagala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to see one thing which is I like your are after see your pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seems no one could stop you from your schedule activity Sis. Haha, naalala ko ang napurnada kung hiking

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bkt napurnada? Push na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sumama panahon, tawid dagat iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friday is my weekend day. I like to visit my family in weekend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago