Was It A Good or Bad Decision?

30 80
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 18, 2022

Why do we always end up making the wrong decision even if we feel like we have done the right one?

I feel inconsistent and unstable recently that I doubted myself, my decisions and all. Probably because the aftermath of every situation doesn't coincide with what I wanted to happen. It seems like things always end up in the wrong position.

When I feel like I am doing the right one, it seems to end in the wrong spot. So oftentimes I would think, "should I just do the opposite?"



The sun seemed to be playful this morning and I hated its sudden change of mood. One second it was shining so brightly so I opted to put my clothes outside. Just a few minutes later, the sky started to cry, and it ended up soaking some of my clothes in the rain. I quickly rushed to put my clothes back inside. Then more minutes passed, and dark clouds seemed to pave the way for the sun to shine again. How annoying it was, right? It's tiring putting clothes back and forth. So I opted to put them all outside and I didn't care if it pours again. It did, later on, lol.

Come to me and we'll play. I guess the sun thought that way.

Getting back to my little sad emotions this morning, I questioned myself about doing the right one but ended up in the wrong spot. When I saw the untouched packs of coffee in the kitchen, I thought of doing the wrong one instead. It's prohibited to me, can't I break the protocols once in a while? I thought.

So I opened one pack and I realized that I actually missed its aroma. As I poured hot water into my cup, its scent swirled up into my nostrils which lifted my excitement to sip it.

Who can resist its enticing aroma anyway? It's been a long time since I drank a cup of coffee as I am always depriving myself of consuming it. It's after effect on my body won't give me the same pleasure as I am drinking and smelling it. It would wake up my pulses and later I would feel palpitations here and there.

But I didn't care at all as I just want to drink it once in a while, I just want to do the wrong one and see the aftermath. With little carbohydrates of sweet potatoes, my breakfast went great with a cup of coffee.

Was the aftermath good or bad? So far, I didn't palpitate that much. It's not really bad to do the wrong once in a while, lol.

Thoughts came overwhelmingly again when I opened my Binance account. The crypto market turned bloody red at the time of writing and what made me worry was the price of Bitcoin Cash. I did a little buyback the other day of the tokens I sold last month. And guess what? I bought some at a price higher than my selling price. Thus, losing some of my profit and BCH.

It's really annoying thinking that the crypto market doesn't always go along with my expectations and always goes beyond my worries. When I thought it will go up and I sell too soon, it will go even higher and scrape off some of my supposed to be bigger profits. If I opt to buy back as I thought it will recede soon, it will go even deeper, thus losing my gained profits.

I sold some BCH at $112, 115, 120, and 130, but the price seemed to be stuck above $130 so I opted to buy back at $135, giving up 2 BCH in this process. Is this a good trading strategy? Of course, not. Now the market is red and prices seem to go lower later. I am certain that I will regret buying too early again. I already lost my profit, and I don't want to lose more. Yet, that's inevitable and possible to happen later.

Sometimes, I thought that trading isn't really for me. It is such a great feeling when earning a little profit in it. Yet, as the market swing unexpectedly below our expectations, it seems to play with our emotions as well. I just lose my desire to get back to trading again.

Was it a good or bad decision to get back to trading? I don't know anymore. Maybe I need a little break from these online side hustles. Everything seems not to fall into the right places. Instead of growing BCH, I'm just losing it, especially on SmartBCH.

The previous year was lucky for me. But then again, luck wouldn't always in our side the whole time. This year seems not to be for me, in finance and health aspects. Or probably it's giving me reminders and bringing up lessons that I seemed to forget? Maybe.

And it seemed like Murphy's Law existed today. More circumstances happened consecutively. Going out thrice for instance, as I kept forgetting something and it was raining. And guess what? I was in a rush to go back home after finally finishing the forgotten task. The road was slippery and I accidentally stepped onto a fallen tree fruit. I almost fall!

Hayst. It was a tough day. Just a random rant. Thanks for stopping by.



Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

27
$ 5.39
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kaya ayaw ko subukan yang trading ayaw ko magkaron ng madaming mood swings. Normal lang talaga makaranas ng ganyan, isa yan sa mga side effects na nakukuha natin sa market. Kung manghuhula lang Sana tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din mga trade ko ngaun parang mga timang eh. Kung kelan nag eexpect tlga ako hays buti last week nakapag profit pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spot trading? If that is spot you don't have something to lose just wait for its price to rise and take a profit.. What I do for me is I divide it into 3 then every dump I put in so I can still get his deepest dump.. Hehe.. I am not a financial advisor so trade at your own risk.. Don't forget DYOR

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, you are very smart “it's not really bad to do wrong once in a while” at least to know the outcome of it all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyang ganyan ang weather ngayun dito sa pinas, mas ma attitude pa sakin. Quite frustrating . Can imagine watching a movie and the lead was having mishaps for a day, trying her best to make it a good day despite the weather but to no avail. Atleast you enjoyed the coffee and you did'nt slip or fall that would still count as positive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even if we make good decisions, we may encounter difficulties along the way and think it was a bad decision. Just as we may make a bad decision and the road shows us beautiful things, we will think that the bad decision was really the right one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huminto muna ako dyan ate, dahil sa pagbaba ng bch bumaba rin pinasok ko e kaya pass ku a sa binance. Gagamitin ko siguro if need ko sya sa hive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti nalang dika nafall madam. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Heheh your day was extra cool, breaking what is expected of you. You made wrong choices and be reminded. You almost fall and not super palpitate, things happened for us to learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro pag minsan lang, di ka man po masyado maapektuhan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i feel the same way with trading..haha but I still tried trading a few...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan masarap.talaga ang bawal😂. I hate that moment kapag nagsasampay, I remember umiyak ako niyan dati kaka kuha balik sa sampayan ng mga nilabhan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..kakabwesit nga.. Hinayanlan kp nlng knina sa labas kht umuulan 🤣. Tas sa hapon umaraw naman haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not bad to break the rule once in a while😀. I still admire your trading exploit compared to mine. It seems i have a thing or selling at the lowest and buying at the highest. It's annoying, i wish i have some power that can see the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do that sometimes too 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka din pala sa coffee miss Jane. Hehe di ko nahiligan. Dito umuulan nga miss Jane. Minsan lang umiinit. Tag ulan ata pag August.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi. .d ko binasa 😅.. Once in a while lng..hndi ako pala inum jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Yung mga friend ko noon ang hilig sa coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooouuhhh that kind of coffee has a great taste than 3n1😂. My boss like to have that kind of coffee and she also share it to me and I like it's taste. But anyway how can you work with that kind of breakfast?😂 I really can't move if my breakfast is not heavy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kunti lng tlg kain ko sa umaga..wala gana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainis ang market no, wagas niya tayong pag laruan. Yong akala ko naka buy na ako sa mababa pero mas bumababa. Sana naman mabawi natin mga nalugi satin. Akoy nakapag sell noon at 109 kaya sobrang eguls talaga tsk. Tintry ko lang naman makabawi kaso paranh ayaw pa ng langit. Aigooi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya minsan ayoko mag trade ..profit na nga, binawi pa 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos mas bumaba pa now ngayon hanep pulahan market ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me smile reading your article. From the part where you break the choice of drinking a cup of coffee. I don't think it's wrong if you do that once in a while since it's not something that you keep doing.

Also the trading, since the day I knew trading isn't for me, I stopped 😂😂 because it's not always in my favor anytime I sell a token.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I need to learn how to sell without hesitation 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope that coffee was as good as you say! Have a great day and a superb weekend ahead

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan po talaga kahit na pinagbabawal na sa atin yung isang bagay o pagkain hindi pa rin nating magawang tanggihan hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The weather really playful same here our place too. Its really saddened when the market surprised us with a low low low price.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great lose to you. If you have known you would have sell it when it will favour you

$ 0.00
1 year ago