To All The Boys I Love Before (Part 2)

22 79
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

February 13, 2021

To All The Boys I Love Before (Part 1)

Every time I'm remembering my high school life, the song of Sharon Cuneta "High School Life" always comes into my mind. Just like the song says,
"High school life, every memory is beautiful,
High school days are exciting and fun,
If homework left undone, just pray not to be called,
High school love not infatuation or crush, truly he is my life,
The fun in high school has nothing to unmatch,
Surely it is the life that is so colorful,
And in graduation, you will really shed in tears."

My life in high school has ended and the time to face college life came, a new environment, new people, new struggles, and challenges. Since I was born in the countryside, I seldom visited our city. During those times, I guess I only visited the city twice or thrice.

Studying in the city was quite a struggle for me. I need to wake up earlier than my normal waking time because I still need to travel from our place to the city. But before that, I still need to wait for the jeepney that sometimes took an hour. I never experienced being late in my whole life so I always wanted to go to school earlier than the starting class schedule. Especially that I was in a new school with new people, and new teachers. "What if my teachers are terror?" That was the first question I asked myself before entering my new school.

Out batch was the pioneering one since ACLC school in our city offered vocational courses only in previous years. I chose Business Administration because I want to become a businesswoman before. But then something came up that changed my decision.


I Thought He Was A Teacher


The city fiesta was approaching and our school was one of the delegates for the Merry Making Contest. At every end of the class, we were advised to practice our dance steps at the park near our school. Our first choreographer was our P.E. teacher then one day, a guy came up and taught us the steps.

He's not that good-looking guy, but his 'swabe/suave' dance moves and smile will make your heart dance with the beat of the music. I learned from our P.E. teacher that his name was Archie when he was introduced to us. Every day, I was always excited to attend our practice just to see this guy. I thought to myself, "I guess I'm having a crush on him."

The practice continued until the day of the festival were all participants from different schools danced on the streets, and we were happy to get the grand prize of the Merry Making contest. I saw him smiled so widely, and seeing him so happy made my face blushed with that 'kilig' feeling ๐Ÿ™ˆ.

Our classes were back to normal and I thought that I won't gonna see him anymore. But one day I was so surprised to see him in school and what surprised me more was the uniform he was wearing. Then I found out that he was actually my schoolmate and we were on the same level. He was taking a Computer Science course and the moment I found out about his course, I suddenly had the feeling to change my course ๐Ÿคฃ.

After the first semester, I changed my course to Computer Science so that I can see him every day (irrational decision). My father asked me why I changed my course, he even asked me if it's too difficult, I just told him that I want a computer course. Of course, I don't want to have a heart attack if he found out that I changed it because of my crush ๐Ÿคฃ.

So every day, I went to school excited to see my crush. But it was so tiring to wake up so early in the morning and our first class was 6:30 am. "Wth mam, why so early?" And it was a Filipino subject, a boring and sleepy one. So I asked my mother if I can rent a boarding house near our school. She then agreed on it and I was happier because I was far from our noisy house and away from responsibilities at home (lol).

One day I was on my way to school when I saw my crush near our boarding house. I was like, "what is he doing here?" Our eyes collide and as usual, I just looked away and suppressed my feeling, but my butterflies were dancing inside my tummy. The other day I saw him again in the same alley then I found out that he was actually boarding at the house next to us. "What a coincidence!" I told myself.

Every time I was at the b-house, I was peeking outside our window for a chance to see him passing by. We don't have the same class schedule but I also saw him in school and always busy chatting with his friends. He was smart and popular in our school. My classmates also learned about him and they were so annoying, teasing me every time he passes by.

My feelings for him continued until the next school year. I was in second-year level when I met another man, my new classmate.


My First Boyfie Was Not My First Love


Second-year, second life, and the second set of new classmates. Since I changed my course to BSCS, my classmates were new as well. I was separated from my friends except for Myra and I was thankful to see her in my class. As days passed by, I met new friends and I became close to three persons in my class, Myra my first-year friend, McPitch my 'richy pogi' friend, and Monet my lesbian friend. They were my 'barkada' in our class. We were BSCS students except for McPitch because he was an IT student.

We always eat lunch together, do chit-chat in our class together, and just parted ways when our class ended. During those times, having textmates was 'uso'. I don't have my own phone though, so I was using my mother's Nokia 3310 to text with my friends and to text my father to get our monthly allowance.

One night, my 'richy pogi barkada' texted me. We are not close in the text so I was surprised about it. He confessed his feelings for me and asked me if I can be his girlfriend. I was shocked but 'kinikilig' because it was the first time that someone confesses his feelings for me. We always see each other in school, why confess in text? I actually want a suitor who will court me in person.

I was like, "should I give it a try?" I was curious about having a boyfriend but I don't really have any mutual feelings for him. And just for the experience, I said 'Yes' to him and hoping for it to work out.

The next day was so awkward for both of us. I was hesitant to talk to him and he was hesitant to talk to me as well. He's a kind of shy-type guy like me as well, so that day we were both silents. Then my talkative lesbian friend noticed our silence and asked us, "what is wrong with you guys?... Wait I can sense something, are you guys in?.... " Then she applauded and shouted "whohoo.." Even if we didn't explain anything, she knows what was happening to both of us and I was embarassed and blushed.

The IT group of students learned about it too. He was quite popular among the guys because he came from a famous High School. Our relationship continued but we are not that typical couples that are so sweet to each other. He is so shy to even hold my hand or do anything as a boyfriend. I didn't actually feel the love between the two of us. I even asked myself if he had a girlfriend in the past because he doesn't know how to treat his gf as his gf. We were just like friends and I got bored.

And what I don't like about him is, he's not that serious about his studies. Sometimes he was cutting classes just to play billiards next to our school. I suddenly realized that I like a serious guy, not only in studies but also in handling a relationship. And that was
the reason why I didn't felt real love for him. My feelings for my crush was even stronger than my feelings for my boyfriend.

I thought our relationships will work out and I will learn to love him, but it failed. Our relationship lasted for seven months but it was ON and OFF. It started in texts so we ended it up in texts as well. He was my first boyfriend but not my first love.

To be continued...

A boring story just like my boring first bf ๐Ÿ˜…

I met my real love when I was in my third year of college, and that will gonna be my next article ๐Ÿ˜.

Time to learn the Filipino Language:

  • Swabe/Suave - is a Spanish word meaning pleasant, charming, smooth, polite, and gentle. For example, a 'suave man' means a 'charming or gentle man'. A 'suave moves' means 'smooth moves'.

  • Richy pogi - 'richy' came from the word 'rich' and 'pogi' means 'handsome'. So my first boyfriend was a rich and handsome guy.

  • Barkada - meaning peer or group of friends.

  • Uso - meaning 'on trend'.


Hope you like this.

So guys, did you experience having a barkada in school?
Do you know how to dance swabe/suave?
Do you call yourself pogi when facing in front of the mirror? ๐Ÿ˜…
Do you agree that holding BCH is uso right now in this platform? ๐Ÿ˜

Happy first monthsary #Club1BCH. I may don't a date tomorroe but at least I have you ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜Š. More months and blessings to come. Have a nice day guys.

I actually decided to continue writing this because of @Ryryry143 writing contest. He said an article about love. So Ryan I hope you will consider this one ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ™ˆ. If you want to know about it, visit his latest article. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

19
$ 2.47
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ehhhhhh, why pinatagal nyo pa? I mean, pag ako na bored na sa relasyon namin ako na ang gumagawa ng paraan para mapilitan sya makipag hiwalay sskin ahahahaha.

Gaya kay ex ko nong college, naging nagging girlfriend ako para lang bumitaw sya sakin. Kaso mo matibay, hindi talaga sya bumitaw ahaha. So nag isip ako ng ibang strategy. Pinag dududdahan ko sya na may kabit sya tapos lalo kong pinalala ang pagiging nagger ko, dinaig pa asawa ahaha. Kaso di rin effective ako na ang sumuko at sinabi ko na ang totoo sa kanya. Na diko na sya mahal at wala mg spark, di na ako nakukuryente sa kanya tapos wala ma din ung mainit na nagniningas na love ko sa kanya. Kaso mo ayaw pa rin ๐Ÿคฆ. Ganda ko talaga ywa ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคข๐Ÿ˜‚. Pero napilit ko din sya sa huli, nangako akong babalikan ko sya pero joke lang naman talaga yun. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Buti nalang may next chapter ma ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ

$ 0.05
3 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ bat ngayon ko lng to binasa..so need tlgay kuryente effect? ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Kya pla yung teacher na nanligaw salin, kaht ano gawin nya.. D ko sya nagawa mahalin.. Sya rn. Nakatulong sakn mla move kay first love. Yun tinutukoy ko sa part 3.. Pro d ko ginawan ng story.. Lumuhod pa yun sa harap ko pro d ko inaccept ๐Ÿ˜ข tas todo effort lht madaling araw shift namin.. Early plng nsa labas ng bhouse na yun pra sunduin ako... Hatid dn after work.. Yun dn pinaka una lalaki dumalaw sa bahay namin.. Lakas loob hinarap si mama.. Pro iwan.. Bagong broken hearted lng akl nun.. Kyahndi ko sya magustuhan... Wrong timing pasok nya sa life ko.. Pro nung nawala sya, dun ko narealize yung worth nya.. Nagsisi ako na hndi sya sinagot.. Ngayon my jowa na ata.. Teacher din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahah, ay oo kailangan yun pag walang ganon di walang gana, boring hahahaha

Sayang naman, kung tinanggap mo sya tapos sa huli natutunan mo syang mahalin malamang di sana may happy ending kayo. Gala mo un nagawa nya yon, so mahal na mahal ka nya talaga.

Kaso baka kung pinilit nyo lalo lang kau magkasakitan ๐Ÿ˜ต ay awan. Wring timing nga talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Archie, that was also the name of the ultimate crush I didn't get that I wrote yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
3 years ago

May sinulat ka pla? ๐Ÿ˜… macheck nga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your love story is quite interesting, I don't know if your first girlfriend knows how to take care of her boyfriend? Or maybe he likes his studies more than a girlfriend. You know, that there are people who love what they do, not the humans who are around them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you even read the story? Seems like you are referring to someone else ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahshaha ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha I don't know either,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay talaga naman, may pabitin pa eh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚isulat na yun kasunod, biliiissss..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Mahaba eh ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yieee :) Waiting for the next story.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Im abangerz the next real one... I feel like a teenager again๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Writing ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You enjoyed the boys or they enjoyed you, I don't know, it's good that you caching pips and not boys here... Focus๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿค‘....๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice...

Relationships are always fun at the start of it, when it's still fresh and there is the constant professing of love and affection, going out to dinners and movies.

But it begins to fade in time, often because it has begin to lose passion and in the cause of communication, it's not talked about.

And other times the going out begin to reduce and nothing new motivates anymore.

I think the approach to most fun turned relationships is to talk about it with your spouse and to also find new adventurous and passionate things to do together as a couple or soon to be couples.

It definitely helps to rekindle the luster and brings back the passion.

Cuddle often, spend romantic time with yourselves more regularly then often and of course the three letter word is also very important.

And above all, tolerance, understanding and compromise.

Happy Valentine all.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Parang gusto ko tuloy ishare yung experienced ko about love. Lol. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Ako'y maghihintay ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice naman nung 1st mo. Kasi di man nagwork mas nalaman mo naman kung ano talaga gusto mo sa isang guy ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜…waiting for the next article ๐Ÿ˜…real love. Ayieh

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha.. Abangers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha .kailan ba? Pressure ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago