To All The Boys I Love Before

53 102
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

February 9, 2021

Let's take a break from CrypTalk for now since it's the month of love. Yeah, the month of love for those who are in love πŸ˜…. I was inspired to write this by @Ruffa after reading her Untold Love Story. I am single but that doesn't mean I have never been in love. Yes, I've been in love but just like Ruffa, it was a secret love story. It's all up to you if you want to read this or not πŸ˜….

When did my heart started to beat? I mean, when did I started feeling that tingling sensation πŸ˜…πŸ€£. (You know what I mean 🀣) Let me share this story. And I will call this...


To all the boys I love before....

Being the firstborn daughter and one of the eldest child is a blessing BUt a curse. A curse because I need to help my mother take good care of my little siblings. And I don't only have one, two, three, four, but I have siblings more than my hand fingers πŸ™ˆ. We are such a big family, a very big family. When I was still younger, I even hope for my father not to go back home, so my mother won't get pregnant (l🀣l). Okay, so that was just an introduction to our big family.

So being the eldest daughter is a curse. I need to become a responsible daughter at a young age. And my mother doesn't want me to have a boyfriend because she wants me to finish my studies first. Poor heart, poor Jane. Additionally, my father was a soldier, and I was afraid of him. Just hearing his scary voice made me startled. I don't want to have a heart attack at a young age. So I just followed their rules. But hey! I have a heart, and it beats suddenly.


The First Crush


When I was in my second year of high school, I meet this guy called Rolando. His charming eyes, cute face, and smile made my heart grow fonder. He had this surname called "Padaon," and during that time, the song "Pagdating ng Panahon" by Jolina Magdangal was viral. Every time he passed by, I and my friends were singing "🎢🎢pagdating ni Padaon, baka ikaw rin at ako 🎢🎢." I was "super kilig to the bone" and blushing while seeing his smile. Although it wasn't for me. It was for my classmate whose brother was his close friend. But I didn't feel hurt, because they were only friends.

Every day, I was hoping that he will look and smile at me. But every time our sight collide it was me who first looked away. My heartbeat was always pacing so fast every time he was near me. One time I caught his eyes looking in my direction. I wondered if he was staring at me or at my classmate who was next to me. But since I have a crush on him, I just thought that it was for me (in my dreams 🀣).

I felt so worried when I didn't saw him passing by anymore. I asked my classmate, "where is Padaon?" My colorful day suddenly painted black and grey when I found out that he transferred to another school that was so far from our school. He didn't even confess his feelings for me yet (in my dreams again πŸ˜‚), I mean, I didn't even show my feelings for him yet 😒. My source of inspiration was suddenly gone and there I was, back to the boring house wearily, erasing the memories of my first crush.


Hopeless Romantic


Years passed and I didn't bother making crushes again. I focused more on studies while enjoying being with my peer at school. I joined COCC when I was in my third year because I like seeing the officers wearing uniforms like a soldier. My father was a soldier so he liked it much when I joined the group. He even bought a complete set of uniforms for me. I became an official CAT (Citizenship Advancement Training) officer in my fourth year. I was a platoon leader (2nd Lieutenant) in the Charlie company and I got more friends from the CAT group.

There is this Company commander officer named Joselito. He has a sense of humor and has a twin brother who is an officer as well. One day, the officers were teasing us just like they want to ship us. I don't actually like him but we were quite close to each other because of everyday assembly at our office after classes.

Because of his sense of humor, I started to like him but he never knew about that. Every time he looked at me, I was "kinikilig" but never showed it up in front of him. I was an officer wearing a uniform so I always wanted to look snappy. I thought he will going to court me. And I waited for that to happen. I even thought that he might gonna be my first boyfie.

But suddenly one day, I found out that he is in a relationship with my friend. I was like, "when did they become in a relationship? when did the courtship start?" I was really shocked when I heard the news because I and my friend were always going home together and she never share anything between the two of them.

I felt like my friend betrayed me. She was there when one time the officers were shipping us. Seeing them together was heartbreaking. But then I was a good friend so I just forgot my hidden feelings for him. I don't want to ruin our friendship as well so I decided to set them free, or should I say, let go of my feelings for him. And there I was, standing alone, like a hopeless romantic.

It's quite long now...
So I will continue the story in part 2 πŸ˜…

The real "in relationship" status started when I was in college, the secret relationship I should say. If you guys want to know about it, just comment down below. 😁

I also noticed that the name of my crushes in high school are for tanders πŸ˜…πŸ€£

Learn the Filipino language:

  • Kinikilig - there is no exact english translation of this word actually. We can say in English thatΒ kinikiligΒ  is a present progressive form of KILIG that is equivalent to 'tickled pick', 'romantic exhilaration and thrill', or 'amorously excited'. It's the feeling you feel when you see your crush or when your loved one makes you flatter. There is a 'blushing' effect when someone is kinikilig πŸ₯°.

  • Super kilig to the bone - is just the extent feeling of 'kinikilig.'

  • Tanders - this is actually just an expression we use referring to an old style name, or can be an old fashion clothes, or anything old πŸ˜….

Now you know it!

Are you kinikilig everytime your boyfie say 'I Love You to you? πŸ₯°

Or do you feel that 'kilig' feeling when your crush winked at you? πŸ˜‰

Hope you like this. Thanks for reading @Jane 😘

I wasn't supposed to publish this but I didn't write an article for today.. So I decided to post this. πŸ˜… Rusty doesn't want me to be absent because he won't give tips to my previous article. But he is sometimes absent 😒. How unfair πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

30
$ 5.40
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.15 from @sc
+ 5
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ngayon ko lang nabasa Ate Jane hahaha ngayon lang mahaba-haba yung time koπŸ˜† nakakadala po ba talaga yang patukso tukso? Hahaha. I will read some of your articles na di ko nabasaπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't have crushes until my 3rd year of highschool- but he became secret boyfie. You guys shock me to be getting crushes at such a young age

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haaa lucu di bagian berharap ayah tidak pulang biar IBU TIDAKA HAMIL lagi.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehe πŸ˜‚, hahaha gnayan na ganyan din ako ee hahahahaha. Ung kilig to the bones talaga, high school days ang daming classmate ko na lalaki ang na crushan ko talaga. Kaso puro lihim may mga kaklase kasi ako na buraot baka manglaglag kaya sarilinin ko nalang hahaha.

Pero bat naman kaya pinutol πŸ™„

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Pinutol ang ano? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eeh wala pa ung main events nasan na ga? Un hinhintay ko eeπŸ™„. Yong romancey to the core ba hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tinamad ako magsulat. You know na 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhhhh ☹️, dugtonga na, puro ka bantay ng charts ee wala nga taung future kay future haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I was smiling the whole time habang binabasa ko to. Nakakagaan ng feeling. πŸ˜€ Those good old days nga naman. Sana mahanap mo na c forever. Waiting ako para mgcongrats. 😁❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha.. Iwan nlng.. Puputi ata muna ang uwak ,🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm smiling from ear to ear while reading the article 😁 This is indeed a breath of fresh air from all those crypto articles na masakit sa ulo basahin haha.

The names of your high school crushes though hahaha I suddenly felt the generation gap πŸ˜‚

Pero may isa talaga tayong friend na may nangyayari na pala between our crush and her pero di man lang magsabi, why naman ganon sila?

$ 0.03
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Kya nga.. One ofy closest friend yun.. Same kmi ng village.. D manlang nagshare.. My mga traydor tlga sa mundo 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At last, nakapagbasa din ng love story mo,,hahahahaha. It is nice that you made a break of at cryptalk kasi di ako makacomment dun eh. Napakanta pa ko...

Meron talaga tayong friend na haliparot noh, alam na ngang crush mo eh,,

Nabasa ko na un love story ni @sc din kahapon and then now is yung sayo, kanino naman kaya next ?Kay @eommazel?

Thank you for sharing your story madam...

$ 0.04
3 years ago

Naku momshie @Luna09 walang ka thrill thrill yung love life ko nung unang panahon. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha,, basta about love may thrill yunπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayo te 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naikwento ko na yun sa old account ko, pero di mo pa siguro un nabasa kasi konte pa lng subs ko nun eh. Yun ung article ko na pinakaunang nabigyan ni rusty ng malaki sa mga gawa ko. 4$ yata upvote nya noon sa akin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron talaga tayong friend na haliparot noh, alam na ngang crush mo eh,,

Kaya nga mommy, bakit ganon sila? 🀧 Alam na nga na crush mo tapos may something na pala sa kanila di man lang nag inform para sana maitigil na yung ilusyon na magiging kami pa ni crush (ex crush haha)

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Ramdam ko yung sakit sa hopeless romantic story..haha. Hope to read the secret love story πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I might be done with all these love things, I got me to love and that's enough!

That's Philippino tho, the language, I'm fascinated by the expressions that don't translate to English, the world's weirdest language.

Good read I know one of these boys will take you out for valentine's so you don't have to be single, plus you got your sister so you won't be single. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Highschool memris the best.. ung inspired k sa skul,. Better have a date on 14 bka mkili ulit πŸ˜„.

Im waiting for the bot to notice me. Maybe the bot is spending his time somewhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luh same potato fun kay crush nag transfer din amp. Nakakasad naman yung hopeless romantic mo ate janeepero may nakikita talaga ako sa comment section mo palagi na talaga namang nakakaagaw pansin🀣😍 πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a movie entitled To all the boys I love before right? Hahaha. I like the story and yeah those names are for tanders πŸ˜† but have they have a good look too. Waiting for the continuation! πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Thanks.. Teah i got the title from that movie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁reading articles lke this feels nostalgic. Those days jaja pagdating ng panahon. Prang asa highschool p lng..d p b uso ang celpon nung hiskul kau, cguro qng meron niligawan k na sa txtπŸ˜€

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha. Sa college yung uso ligaw sa text

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bet it's time na din to look for your hapines na din kung sa college n naging uso ung ligawan sa txtπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At dun ako niligawan ng naging bf ko ,πŸ˜… puro text

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm like a grinning dog while reading this... 🀣🀣🀣I have those kilig moments during my school days too.. Relate much the ouch and fast heartbeat. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
3 years ago

,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ kinilig ka dn ba kay crush? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Abnormal lang naman ang di kinilig nohπŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Tama

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Prang kanta po yta yan eh, lol, though ndi po boys un kundi to all the girls i've loved before po, prang ang saya din po, hmmm......mkpgtry nga din po, lol, going to write something like this but a little different at someway or somehow po, lol,

$ 0.02
3 years ago

May movie yan.. To all the boys i love before 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, lol, salamat po sa upvote πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first crush was some girl that I saw during my first day at school. My last crush was a legendary blogger from a thriving crypto-blogging website. Her name was... I forgot, all I remember was she's working abroad, and that she's been dumping a truckload of avoidance in my direction. I feel kilig when she commented on my earliest articles a few times. I feel kilig too when we exchanged some comments on each other's comment boxes. I feel even more kilig when she mentioned me in some of her articles. But I feel hurt when she ignores me no matter how hard I try.

This comment is nonsense... the Read.Cash server should delete this immediately.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

You don't even interact with your readers on your articles πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because... I don't have the time to interact, I'm busy writing all the time, you know? I barely even have time to wash the dishes, do the laundry, cook my own food, and tidy up the cheap apartment I'm living in. It really saddens me that I can't interact with my readers, but the only reader that matters... is you! "I mean it... from the bottom of my heart." -- Westlife.

But it makes me happy when we do interact from time to time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are living alone?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the best way to extract my creative juices is to live alone. But these days, I think it would be cool to live with someone now, like a wife who will bear me a child. But it seems like such a kind of life is not for me. Of course, I'm still waiting for whoever it is that God is preparing for me. But if she doesn't come, I've already accepted I'm meant for celibacy. I've been planning already how to live life alone, and how to handle the pains and glories of growing old as a lone wolf.

But it's a story for another day, maybe I should write a full-length article for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So your celibate until forever? Kaya kaya? Wawa ka naman, sana dumating ma sya para di na ganon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks that way Ruffs, although I'm always open to possibilities. I'm just waiting. I'm trying to seek anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, okie lang yan don't be sad, baka katabi mo lang ung katadhana mo di mo pinapansin, tingin sa kaliwa't kanan muna ah, tapos saka ka tawid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry you are not alone.. We are many here who will grow old singles 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I can relate as Pagdating ng Panahon. 🀣🀣🀣 Madam tumatanda na talaga tayo. Mag asawa ka na oy!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Walang nagkakagusto 😒😒😒 Kinanta monrin ba yun dati? ,🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madam naman lalandi rin ikaw. E hindi ka naman nageeffort e. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi kc ako malandi πŸ˜… Ayaw ko dn mag effort..my love na ako ngayon.. Si BCH 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinikilig kaba while writing this? Hihi

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hindi πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ pro napapasmile ako habang inaalala ko yun haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagsulat din Kasi ako kahapon Hindi ko pa napapublished . Nangingiti ako habang nagtatype haha , so natural Lang siguro yon no haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha.. Waiting to read it

$ 0.00
3 years ago