The Life That I Wanted

32 80
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 7, 2022

"To live a life that I wanted." Have you ever thought of that?

Sometimes I am asking myself, "at the age of 33, what have I accomplished? When will I get the life that I wanted? The real freedom with no responsibilities?"

Looking at the accomplishments of my former colleagues and classmates, they have been able to build their own lives with their own families. Some have accomplished their dreams, acquired things they wanted, gotten the real freedom they wanted, and lived their ideal lives. While, I, on the other hand, seem uncertain of when I could get out of these burdens of life.

And just like @BreadChamp, I also have an ideal life. Yet, for breadwinners like me, this is somewhat impossible to acquire unless an unexpected twist of fate happens. Probably in my fiction stories. Although for some reason, my parents have to be blamed. But this is my life and I shouldn't despise them, rather, be grateful for whatever I accomplished and experienced and it's also because of them.

I owe them a lot despite putting me in this kind of situation. Without them, I wouldn't be here by now.


But if given a chance, this is my ideal life.

  • To live independently in my tiny and comfy house

Image from Unsplash by the Andrea Davis

I don't need to live in a huge luxurious house. To live in a tiny house is my dream. Tiny, yet, comfy and all I have there are only the necessary things. A minimalistic life is my forte.

I want to live on my own, yet, close to my family. When the government gave tiny houses to the Yolanda victims, the first thing that came to my mind was to renovate ours someday and I would live there. However, my other sibling needs it more, especially now that he has his own family. As an older sister, again, I need to give it to him so he could have a safe place for his new family.

Since I love being close to nature, someday, I might just build my ideal tiny house on our farm which is more tranquil than in the town proper.


  • To be my own boss

Image from Unsplash by Inside Weather

I've been working for other people since I stepped out of school and I never had time freedom since then. My ideal life is to just work at home and manage my own time. I don't need a stressful boss, I want to be my own boss. I could wake up and sleep at any time I wanted to. I could do other things and spend more quality time with my loved ones.

I want to be my own boss and a boss of others if I put up a business. If this will be granted, all my employers are just my family and relatives. One dream of mine is to help those less fortunate family members (including relatives) to get better jobs. And it's easier to deal with and manage people I am comfortable with. In that way, I am attaining my dream while helping my family.


  • Just enjoy life and travel more

You guys know me as a Hodophile, and my dream to visit beautiful places will continue until I can. That is my only way to create beautiful memories before I become unable. But this won't just be for me. My ideal life is to travel to beautiful places in my country with my family on our own house bus. Go camping, picnic, swimming, hiking, and others.

Image from Pexels by Kampus Production

For many years I've been working away from home, there was less time that I spent celebrations and special events with them. I hope someday, I could be my own boss and have more quality time with them.

As for now, it isn't only money that matters, but the happy moments with loved ones. Because we don't know for how long we would live in this world. In regards to this matter, let's pray for Ate@Pachuchay's recovery. We actually don't know her exact condition right now. All we can help is prayers and hope, that nothing worst will happen to her 😥.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

18
$ 6.89
$ 6.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 10
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lahat ng ito ate bet na bet ng karamihan satin eh, pera na lang tlga kulang no? #sacryptomaypagasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps the life I wanted is full of freedom most especially the freedom of time to live life to the fullest but I believe that this is just an illusion. While we are living in the world, we really have a lot of responsibilities and freedom in everything is hard to grasp.

Life is too short, that is truly my realization after a traumatic incident. And there are even times but we are feeling hopeless. But I greatly believe that God is our hope. Only God knows.

It is nice to bump with you today, dear friend Jane. Have a nice time. More travels and amazing views on your way. God bless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would also love to be my own boss (and I think that's what most people strive for as well). I have only worked once for someone and I never liked it, but the sad reality is that I will still have go work for someone later in the future, people who can easily become their own boss usually have rich parents or they know people in high places.

Speedy recovery to Ate Pachuchay

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are your own boss right now hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to live in a small house or a cabin in my own mountain lol! I have yet to fulfill my plans of traveling kahit buong Pinas lang okay na hehe.

Prayers to Pachuchay and family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas magastos magtravel jan compare dto HK 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo din :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a lady with simple taste and you haven't asked for too much at all. I would love such an apartment too...explore the little way that I can and work at my own pace and convenience... Money is good, Janey.

My prayers are with her. God will give her a miraculous recovery. Only God can make this happen and I know this would be to His Glory. We have to keep the faith and trust God to come through. Just when they thought Jesus came late, they didn't know He was right on time. God will show up.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you.. And I really hope Ate Pachuchay will get better soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really pray she gets better soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like you i also want a small house but a house in which we live like a happy family ❤️ i want to travel too and explore the world. Hope so you get a life as you want to live 🥰

Yes i pray for her May she'll come back to home soon 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I hope i would be living that kind of life too. Actually iniisip ko, we don't need a huge house because will be traveling the world more, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you I also want to be my own boss. It was crypto that brought this concept in my life. To live independent in a well furnished House is a desire owned by everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That kind of house is what I wanted too, simple and not so big house. It's beautiful too and the idea is unique. Pero 33 ka na po?? Akala ko mga 26 sana ako din baby face Hoping for ma'am pachuchay's recover

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa camera lang ata mukhang bata 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am 34 and yet I am still working for the kind of life I wanted to have. Life isn't easy, I also become a bread winner for how many years, and so I never had a chance to enjoy life. I still have some dreams that I wanted to have, and yet still hoping that one day I can still achieve those while enjoying my remaining day's in this wide universe.

Anyway praying for ate's fast recovery.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako madam iwan gang kelan magwowork for others. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An ideal life is the greatest thing we could wish for ourselves. One of them for me is to be my own boss and working for myself and not for anyone.

Happiness will definitely show up when we meet all of these goals of ours.

I heard about Pachuchay too and I will keep praying that she gets well and become better.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The chance is little..but let's hope for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it. Let's keep hoping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng ganyang bahay. Ako ,simple lang din gusto ,matapos bahay namin at makapagbukod na at syempre mapa aral mga anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to live a house as palace without any superior boss. I also travelling and driving to places around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh I am 23 now and yeah I do wished the same. As my 33 huhu but honestly nakakatakot mag assume whahaha. But me too I love the life that I enjoyed not just to please others. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana all 23 pero dami na racket at alam hehe..for sure, malaki progress sa 33 mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ,I have life that I want.. as for now I'll just try my best and hopefully I can live with it 10 years after 🤣

Sana gumaling na si Pachuchay haaay nalulungkot ako para sa kanyang kalagayan. 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal pa ng 10 years madam. Haha.. Sna mkarecover na si ate 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one can live a life better than yours. You have stated how you would love to be with your family. It depends on God and you, working towards it. I love to be dependent on myself and not on other

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron talagang life na gusto natin miss Jane and someday you will achieve it. Ang ganda ng house. Maganda nga pag ganyan. Parang ang ganda tirhan. No need na sa mga malalaking house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung isa lang ako titira, no need malaking bahay 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes miss Jane and it's perfect na. 🥰 Sarap tumira sa ganyang house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also big fan of traveling. But I can't go towards another place because of financial issues. But I always say thanks to Allah for giving me everything.. I have completed my graduation with high scoring marks. I shall try for Government and private jobs after degree..

$ 0.00
1 year ago