The First Shopee Experience

21 53
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|17th Dec 22| No. 351 |

Now I know why a lot of users here become addicted to Shopee. There are a lot of on-sale items and many perks for customers each month: Php 1 deals, free shipping, discount vouchers, and a lot more. There are even games where you can earn points and coins which can be used in shopping.

It was the HivePh Community exchange gift party that led me to download the app. I actually don't want to and just want to give a virtual gift. But my Manita's wish list includes material gifts so I opted to download the app. Even choosing what to order for her was so hard as I'm not really into online shopping for clothes and personal items as I prefer buying them at physical stores.

Paying for the orders was my main problem. The easy option was COD. Why would I order a gift for her and let her pay for it? ๐Ÿ˜‚. My first orders for my family were even paid through COD. I'll just gonna give my mother some money to pay for them once the orders arrive, lol.

Since it was my first time, I still needed to do KYC and whatsoever, and I actually didn't have much time for it because I am always busy at work nowadays. I'm doing transactions at night before bedtime and it makes me rush, especially when discount vouchers are about to end at 11 or 12 midnight. I wasn't even able to avail the shipping discount during my first transaction because I placed my orders right away without putting in the discount vouchers because it was almost midnight, lol. I ended up canceling most of my orders because I was too careless ๐Ÿ™ˆ.

After successfully connecting my bank account, I then ordered items for my Manita. (Hey, if you are reading this, I didn't know what to order, so I just chose random ones from a single store to save shipping fees ๐Ÿ˜‚. I might just add some virtual gifts, lol.).

It makes it easier for me to place orders since my bank account has been connected. However, I worry that it might be drained out if I keep the app active this month ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. So after ordering all I want for my family, I would uninstall the app. It's too tempting, lol.

Then I remembered my nieces and nephews. D*mn. Too costly to have a big family. But I enjoyed scrolling through the clothes for kids. Aside from the clothes being cute, the models are adorable. And one thing I noticed, the shipping fee from Mainland China is much far cheaper compared to the shipping fee in the Ph area ๐Ÿ˜….

I canceled this order again and opted to look for stores with items from Mainland China to save on the shipping fee. Besides, the items from China for babies and kids are pretty too. It is probably better to order in just one store.

And look at my cart ๐Ÿ˜‚. Of course, I would 0rder them all, lol.

After this Shopee experience, I suddenly thought of having an online business in Shopee once I become jobless since I know where to order wholesale items from China at lower prices.

That's all folks. How's your first Shopee experience?

Happy weekend


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

โ€ขcashrainย โ€ขnoise.app

โ€ขHIVEย โ€ขEcencyย โ€ขPeakDย ย 

โ€ขTwitterย โ€ขFacebookย โ€ขYoutube

10
$ 1.78
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Dati nakiki-sana all ka lang sa Shopee budol blogs ko, Ate. Ngayon? Literal na ikaw na ang nabudol, hihihi. For sure na more orders to come paaaa ~ ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Personally, mas bet ko din umorder sa Mainland China. Mas galante sila sa discount kasi literal na free shipping, unlike kapag dito sa Pinas na 22 pesos lang ang discount pero kalaki ng minimum amount ng order.

$ 0.12
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga.. From China ba ang Shopee? May 0 shipping sa ibang items eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko din knows, Ate ey. Basta mas bet ko sila kaysa sa PH stores, galante sa discounts eh. LOL! (โ ใ€ƒ๏พŸโ 3๏พŸโ ใ€ƒโ )

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one of my officemate opted to open a business in shoppee when pandemic happened. It clicked!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga.. Mas prefer kc karamihan now online shopping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First mo lang pala te mag-Shopee tapos 7 na kaagad yung naorder mo haha. Tagal ko na hindi nag-o-order diyan eh, mga four months ago na yata haha. Ang mahal kasi ng shipping fee at isa pa, nag-i-ipon haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga naghahanap kung san makakatipid ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na figure out mo na pala ang free shipping madam? Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo.madam..huhu..sa first transaction ko nag mamadali ako, syang hndi ko nagamit free vouchers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng mga dress. Nakakaadik yung Shopee miss Jane. Pati ako budol lagi pag may gusto. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iunstall ko to soon ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam di ka nag attend sa events kagabi sa exchange gift. Na tawag ka dub kagabi ee.

Anyways, ang daming items ah. Yong iba to receive na Awiehhhh hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

OT ako last night.. Ano meron?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong xmas party sa hiveph, message message sa pagreregaluhan mo mga ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung shipping uwu, ako sa free shipping emerut nakatingin hahaha, yiee yung gift ko sayu HBD haha layu naman kasi ng HK, Rabbit sana ibibigay ko wahahha. Merry Christmass Ms. Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede namn..send sa bahay..hehe..may rabbit kc kami dun pr may kasama haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako ng install ng shoppee kasi takot akong mabudol๐Ÿ˜‚ Pag may kilangan akong orderin ,nagpapasuyo nalang kay pamangkin๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..feeling ka nabubudol narin ako ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda pa sana kung naglagay ka ng invitation code madam. Yung first experience ko sa shopee nakatanggap ako ng free four kilos na bigas, hahahaha plus free shipping vouchers, may mga piso deals pa for newbies. Hahahaha nakakaadik talaga ang Shopee madam lalo at madaming stores and items na pagpipilian. You just have to be very careful on choosing a store kasi may mga store na nagbibinta ng fake, I mean low quality items. Lol. Anyways better to uninstall nalang talaga after marecieve ang items, para makaiwas sa unexpected gastos . ๐Ÿคฃ.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Saan makikita yung ref link? Iuuninstall ko tlga to once mabilhan ko na gifts mga pamangkin ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago