TGIF, Forgotten Birthdays, et al

35 74
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 10, 2022

Thank God It's Friday! That's what I thought yesterday as I wanted to run it too quickly, or if possible, jump to Sunday, my holiday. It seems that we always want the week to end too fast, especially for the students and workers so we could, at least, rest for a while on weekends.

I was busy the whole time and that can obviously be seen in my inactivity on all platforms. I wasn't sure if it was positive that I was able to take a break from technology for a while, but my mind was still wandering on the blockchain. That made me more uncomfortable thinking about the backlogs and unread notifications as it would take a longer time to clear them. Counting the number of articles I read, I guess my fingers are more than them.

To reward myself for being too productive, I, again, made a special Filipino puto or rice cake to suppress my cravings and exhaustion.

They aren't just ordinary rice cakes as they are made with different flavor combinations, from healthy to yummy new flavors of rice cakes. I thought it would be great to share in the food community on another platform. This was my second time making puto, but I wasn't able to post my food blog for the first one so I opted to combine the two.

Yesterday, there was an event on a Filipino community on discord hosted by Denmarc and Jiji, but I forgot about it too, only to remember when I was about to sleep at eleven in the evening which was already late to hop in. So I just opted to sleep even though I still saw some people on the voice chat.

Before I closed my phone, I visited my messenger to check unread messages and found out that I forgot my two sisters' birthdays! That was the worst case of forgetfulness yesterday due to busyness. Seriously, I forgot about birthdays this month and I only know my father's which is on the 29th and I guess my other brother's birthday is this month too, I just forgot the specific date 🀭.

My sisters, Jelliane on the left, and Magdalina (a.k.a. Weng) on the right had their birthdays this 9th and 10th of the month and they opted to make one celebration for it. Just a simple one for the family. But in my mind, I thought, "they should have made it on the 29th because it's father's birthday too to make it 3 in one", lol. And that could save money, haha. I am practical in saving real money so I always think like that when it comes to celebrating birthdays 🀣. What matters more is having good health, not extravagant celebrations.

And who else doesn't know the evolution of noise.cash to noise.app? The evolution of the platform is so awesome. The real Twitter be like a noise.app with a messaging feature which I love the most where we could message our friends privately.

The platform is still under development so we would expect more features soon. Can we have a group voice chat there Simon @Read.Cash? That would be so nice. Another source of addiction, aigoo. We really need to manage our time so well 🀣.

In case you aren't there yet, feel free to use my invite link here 😊 and invite your friends too.

Lastly, another thing that surprised me yesterday was the notification about the HivePUD official winners. I thought it was just a list of all participants like before and I know I am not lucky on this thing, especially in any draw. Yet, I opened it as I was curious to know who the winners were.

Click the photo to see other winners

I looked for the part where I was mentioned and my heart jumped in joy upon seeing another delegation from Traciyork herself. Congrats to @Ruffa too for being one of the winners and to other Filipinos on the list.

It was just the other day when I posted the recent rewards I received from different challenges and I felt too lucky as it was my first to win consecutively. However, I shouldn't be too happy as I know sadness comes after happiness 🀣. I hope it won't happen though as these kinds of positive news make me motivated.


That's all that happened yesterday online and offline. And by the way, the Mid-Autumn Festival will be tomorrow, should I have a trip again? That would be awesome!

One more thing, September is here, that's the start of Christmas season in our country. To Filipinos out there, "what do BER months mean to you?" You can click the link to check my answer to this question.

Happy weekend everyone.


Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

24
$ 5.02
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 14
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Mukang ang sarap ng puto sis suddenly I craved for kakanin tuloy, aww my father and I are both the same month ng birthday po pinag iisahan na lang din ang celebration practical daw muna although okay lang sakin kasi I'm not fond of celebrating birthdays talaga. Belated happy birthday po sa kanila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe ung na forgot mo pati birthdays ng mga sibs mo ate jane hahaha kung ako yan magtatampo yan sila sakin sureee hahaha. Ang cute nung magdalina ate ang ganda ng name hihihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

From our grandma.. Pani ang dami nla..d ko memorize lahat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako medyo nalilito pa sa noise app ate. Anyway, ako rin madalas nakakalimot ng birthdays pero sa friends lang naman hehe. Hindi naman sa family member

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kagwapa sa imo mga sisters sis. Mga daga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The puto looks fluffy! Perfect for tea or coffee. Happy birthday to two beautiful ladies! Cannot wait for noise.app to explode like a firework! Looking forward for more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I expect your name to be mentioned in every thing, Janeeeeeyyyyyy because you are such an awesome human being.

So sorry you missed their birthdays. Wow. I am sure they will understand and if they had reached out it would have been easier. Sorry dear. They are both looking so cute 😍😍😍. Send them BCH themed cake hahaha...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha.. That would be more expensive 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you can afford it and it's once a year...you will be good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, I forget my sibling's birthday too. Not because I don't know the date but because I have been busy. Happy Birthday to your sisters. I wish them long life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to Jelliane and Magdalina. They both look so cute and resemble you too. That's good for them to do it together. I wish them the best.

I already followed you on noise.app already but I couldn't comment since you aren't following me yet 😬

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Give me you profile link.mhehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dami pala September babies sa inyo madam pati na papa mo....happy birthday sa lahat at congrats sa panalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh my God that is bad... I hope they wouldn't have really mind it, as you were so busy... And sometimes it happens.... Anyways Happy birthday to your sisters

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a nice celebration and your sisters look pretty. It's good too that you fo something for yourself. I feel like noise app is bit similar to Instagram. It's my profile link if you want to follow than you can but i already find you there https://noise.app/Lesly

Thank you πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That puto looks delish madams. Sana naman mahagis mo yan here, ehehe. Anywasy belated Happy Birthdah again to Jelliane and Weng. Father mo na next, advance na agad haha. Pero sana nga pinag sabay sabay na. Practical na dapat tayo ee, charrr. And congrats satin UwU. Katuwa maka receive ng delegation forda perstaym UwU

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe.. Kakamotivate no? Thanks sa greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Caturday

have a good rest . your cakes look so delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku same tayo, when it comes to birthday celebration praktikalan na. Importante ay malusog kahit hindi na maghanda, πŸ˜†basta wag lang makakalimot magpasalamat sa DIYOS. Hirap kaya kumita ng pera ngayonπŸ˜‚.

Anyway belated happy to them, ang gaganda ng mga kapatid mo. Ang congrats sa mga achievements mo sa Hive. Ako talaga ay hirap pagsabay sabayin kaya hindi masyadong active pero sinusubokan ko pa rin talaga na magpublish. Sayang kasiπŸ˜†.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sayang kung ianandon mo.. Nasimulan na eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure the cakes made by you, must be delicious. Happy birthday to your sisters, and they should must celebrate it on 29th of this month with your father's birthday...lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Father, brother and sister. Nice.app new version is looking fantastic, I hope they will add new option like that I hope.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your sisters miss Jane! πŸŽ‰ Ang cute naman hehe muntikan pa nakalimutan ni ate. 😁 Wishing them both all the best.

Sarap naman ng rice cakes. Sarap niyan. Perfect for snacks na talaga. ❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Perfect sa kape hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super miss Jane. ❀️😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Incidentally, tgif is a powerful open-source software to create line graphics for scientific papers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. You taught me a new thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow nasa genetic ang ganda hehe, hmmm astig naman ng same date hehe. But still I think naiintindihan nila for they knew how hassle your job and sideline was. Yiee ganda nila promisessss

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same date handa, magkaiba birthdays.. Sila lang ata maganda. Ampon lang ako 🀣 boyish yang una. May girlfriend na yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam you really need a break din naman and happy to see that you made something for yourself! You deserve a treat. Pati tuloy ako nag crave sa puto. Dagdagan ko na ng kutsinta! 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Two days holidays this week.haha. yes, it's a good break

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy birthday to your sisters and have a great weekend...

BTW.. Pahingi ng puto, pares ko dito sa kape ko hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Lika, madami pa dto 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago