Was Taking Challenges Worth It?

27 79
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 8, 2022

Challenges have been part of our daily lives, either in the real world or in blogging. Ever since I became active on both platforms, I've been dealing with two plates at the same time. Oftentimes, it is hard to manage both due to busyness in the real world. If I truly love what I'm doing, nothing could stop me from grinding.Β 

I'm not just saying I am after rewards on both platforms, of course, I'll be a hypocrite if I say I don't like them. But there is always something great, not just the rewards. The people we meet, for instance, the lessons we learn in every story we read, and new knowledge we acquire through reading that we could also apply in real-life situations.

Those are the main courses on my plate. The surprises, rewards, and opportunities serve as desserts and appetizers.

Speaking of surprises, it seems that my past few weeks on Hive are great. What I like about staying there are the never-ending challenges. I'm talking about writing challenges or contests. Writing blocks don't exist on this platform as different writing topics or concepts are popping out every day that give us ideas of what to write.Β 

Just this morning, when I was checking the notifications, I was surprised to see a transferred amount to my accounts. Upon checking the post where I was mentioned, the information made my day as I saw my name on the list of winners who received enormous rewards. Indeed, it was worth making my entry into this challenge.

You guys know me as someone who loves art, right? The contest was an Art contest wherein we have to showcase our skills while applying the requirements to our creation. What I did was a video about Ecency, which was the sponsor of this contest.

Click the image to see the video

Although there were flaws in this video, I was surprised to see it in the list of winners. My effort was well paid off 😊. 30 HBD and 3000 Ecency Points were received as rewards for winning this contest.


My happiness can not be contained as I felt too lucky these past weeks. Just two weeks ago when I received a 500 HP delegation for winning the LoH contest sponsored by a generous moderator of this community. It was the highest reward so far that I received from all the contests I joined.

Click the image to read my entry

This reward will be worth more than $200 if I will power it down and sell it in an exchange. Yet, I just want to keep and let it grow and some were used in delegating to this community and adding more delegation to the PH community. Why not? Those delegated HP will also accrue rewards.

After winning the previous contest, my recent entry to the community contest won again. This time, it was one of the 3rd placers.

Click the image to read my entry

And do you still remember the food masterpiece I shared here? Surprisingly, it was one of the favorites of the sponsor and received some rewards apart from the enormous votes I received from different tippers. This got the highest votes from all of my articles so far. Even higher than my travel blogs 😊. It was a worth-it effort in cooking.

Click the image to read my entry

Apart from it, my previous entry to the previous challenge of this community was one of the favorites too. That motivated me more to participate in its challenges.

Click the image to read my entry

Another surprise I received this week, just yesterday to be exact, was being included in the weekly featured posts for the topic, best and worst holidays.

Click the image to read my entry

Was taking challenges worth it? Of course, so worth it. I'm a person who likes taking on the challenges that I want. Regardless of the community or the rewards, once I like it, I will make it. Because that also saves me from getting writer's block and I don't need to stress out my mind in thinking about what to write.

This deserves a celebration! Maybe next time, haha. The Mid-Autumn Festival is coming and I'll be traveling again, that will be my reward, haha. I just rewarded myself with this cute pancake this morning 😊.

In the afternoon when I buy something in a supermarket, I saw this drumstick ube flavor which is one of my favorites. The best reward today 😊.

Thanks for stopping by.


Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

13
$ 3.84
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 9
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wowww congrata sisπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawaii pancake reward! Congratsss po so happy seeing your achievements there and it also motivates me to do better and explore more hehe more rewards to come pooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice one madam, you don't fail to surprised us galing talaga yakang yaka alamost all the challenges. CongratsπŸ™ŒπŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your progress is superb at both platforms. You are no doubt making great efforts in each contest on Hive also. Congrats on winning this contest. I wish you best of luck for your next round.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really doing great on Hive. Congratulations to you dear sis. Enjoy more challenges to come because they are worth trying and expecting to win.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really expecting to win.. It's the fun and exposure I am after 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Hive was made for you, Janey. That's a massive reward for winning. The delegation too was sweet. Wow. Hive loves you hahaha. That's so impressive and admirable, Janey. Your growth there is phenomenal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks uncle.. I'll be as phenomenal as you haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha you are setting the pace and blazing the trail already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit saan ka talaga mapunta winner na winner :) Congrats!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamuch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done Jane! Your efforts paid off well :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe hakot awards ka madam

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congrats talaga jane! Parang kailan lng noong sabi mo may bumabagabag sa iyo na d mo mawari.. Then next days ok sunod sunod ang swerte

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kpag stress nkakademotivate. Dami nega pumapasok sa utak 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah, ayon.. now hindi na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenges are a good motivation for us! BTW what's ube and how does it taste?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's purple yam.. It tastes like yam 🀣🀣m you should try it too. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh... wrote a book once about purple yam and purple potato

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow..you really have a book. So you like eating sweet potato? Hehe.. What is it about?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About the many benefits of purple yam and how people from Japan live over 100 years. (I have 12 published books)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...you are a certified writer... Purple yam is also famous here in HK.. I guess I should eat more 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago