Sunday Stroll

28 67
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

November 30, 2020

I got bored from the Sunday routine I usually have - wake up late in the morning, go out to eat lunch in a restaurant, stay at the park until night, eat dinner, and go back home at 8 in the evening. Since I've got my salary last 21st of November, I decided to go out to buy some stuff for myself - basic needs and foods.

I can actually buy those stuff at a mall nearby, but the weather was fine and perfect for a stroll - not hot and not so cold. Central is my best spot to buy my needs while enjoying the view of the city. The MTR station was crowded and the city was busy as usual despite the pandemic situation.

Before shopping, I dropped by at my favorite Filipino fast-food, Jollibee! 😁. I missed their fried chicken, but then it was full and no available table to sit in. Social distancing huh? Not here..All customers are Filipinos.

So I just took out my food and went to the rooftop of the mall nearby where Filipinos also stayed during weekends.

As I entered the mall, a huge Christmas tree welcomed the customers and visitors with its Christmas background music 🎢🎢.

I am always excited about the Christmas holidays, especially I learned that my employers will be having a vacation outside the country. That means I will be off during those days as well. Yes!

It was the perfect choice to stay on the rooftop of the mall. Perfect weather, perfect view, and perfect lunch.

Yey!! I missed this so much.

I really like staying on that rooftop ever since my friend told me about that place. Aside from being away from the crowd, the view from there was also relaxing.

You can see the Central part of the city as well as the harbor on the other side. This was the view of Victoria Harbor that you can see from the rooftop. It's another city called Tsim Sha Tsui.

I stayed there until three in the afternoon then go down to the next mall to do shopping. The next mall consists of Filipino stores where I always buy my basic needs and Filipino food I missed.

I expected the crowd again since it's Sunday. From Filipino foods and products, remittance centers and banks, couriers for balikbayan boxes, gadgets, bags, shoes, toys, and jewelry stores, beauty products shops, to Pinoy karenderya (Filipino small restaurant) with videoke/karaoke machines, you have it all there.

Then I stumbled at a karenderya selling Pinoy delicacies. I craved the taste of bilo-bilo so I decided to buy one and stayed inside the karenderya for a while.

Bilo-bilo consist of tapioca pearls, sticky rice balls, sweet potatoes, with coconut milk

Inside the karenderya, there was a group of Filipinas eating and singing along to the karaoke machine. I was tempted to sing at least one song because I missed karaoke too, but I was ashamed to sing with no friends or any supporters beside me πŸ˜…. I should have invited my friend to go out with me.

At home, we have varieties of CD tapes of different kinds of songs that we can play any time we want to sing along. My father even bought pairs of microphones and amplifiers so we can fully enjoy the singing like in those karaoke bars. I suddenly missed home 🏑 πŸ˜₯.

It was getting late so after buying the stuff I need, I left Central at around five in the afternoon and head back to our city. The day seems so short to me. I wanted to stay longer but I can't, the journey back home is quite long.

Toxic work, toxic city, toxic people around. Sometimes we need to unwind and disconnect from the toxic vibe of the city. It's almost December but I didn't go hike yet because my friends are always not available πŸ˜₯. If I can only hike alone, I would really do that. I hope I would be able to reach that goal next month. My life here is getting boring, if not because of read.cash, it'seven duller. I need an escape! Really!!

14
$ 1.22
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @mooontivated
$ 0.02 from @Jigglyspy
+ 3
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So even your sunday is a routine. That's pretty sad ;;-;; but then for me, i usually just spend my weekends playing with my dogs. My sisters are all busy with modules so i can't even interrupt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko nga lng matulog eh πŸ˜… kc bat gnun. If you don't have a work, you can't sleep well.. Pro kpg meron..gustong gusto mo pa matulog . lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think you'll get to fall asleep again anyways :"" your body clock probably won't let you anymore. While i get woken up by dogs. Around 5:30, they'll be running to my room then lick my toes because they know it wakes me up then we'll go for walkies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya nga..at nakakainis yun.. Minsan na nga lng mag off.d pa makatulog ng mahaba haba.. Cute ng dogs mo.. Samin malalaki ang dogs. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

La eh, nasanay na ng may gagawin or pupuntahan. I want big dogs, actually. We have a new dog too and he's copying my dogs so now, 4 na silang gumigising sakin πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakainggit... Gusto ko ding mamasyal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a cool story! I hope to visit your country in the future. I'm currently in Indonesia :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar ico
3 years ago

This is not my country. Am just working here. Am from Philippines 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? that's cool.

$ 0.00
User's avatar ico
3 years ago

Grabe na dikit - dikit jan ah haha, Ingaaats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Normal na yan dto πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha sabagay, Ingat po lagi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks at sa tip 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, pag damutan mo na po yan hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe come to the Seychelles sissy and the beach is waiting. Just bring your swimsuit para mas bongga ang swimming. Nice chillin actually. Malapit na Pasko oh jeezzz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. San yan? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least nkpgstroll n nkpmili po kau khit pno po n nkbwas po sa boredom o pgkboring nyo po n cguro po kya po kau nkakaramdam ng gnyan ay dhil mlpit na po ang pasko n wla po kau sa pmilya nyo po n opo, mlking tulong po ang read.cash ndi lng po dhil kumikita po tau d2 kundi dhil din po nkakapagsulat po tau ng mga gusto nting isulat, tulad q po, prang nging stress reliever o nging labasan ng hinanakit o sama po ng loob q po ung read.cash po, lol, which i find n is good po dhil ndi q po un mgwa n msabi d2 sa nanay q po dhil yko dumagdag sa mga iniisip nya po d2

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Kya pla ginagawa mo ng diary ang rc 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mdyo po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read your shopping story and I also felt a little sad because when we are not with friends, our loneliness makes us feel more lonely while there are lots of people around us. It's nice to you, the way you adjusted. In the restaurant, due to space, even we can go to the roof and enjoy the meal in peace and get the best views from there. If the working person does not have a good day off, he may start to feel a little sad. But the inner goodness and serenity must be brought out with enthusiasm. As I felt you are a good person on the inside.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for that positive comment.. Am not sure if i am good though 🀣🀣🀣 but really.. My day off is not enough .always not enough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. So nice to see the JOLLIBEE. haha. City is a very busy and a crowded place but it's also a nice place to stroll sometimes. haha. It's been a while since I went to the city because of the pandemic.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

kelan kya mtatapus lockdown jan πŸ˜… until next 2022 pa ata

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya nga eh. sana next year mas maging okay kasya this year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

anong name ng mall at saan banda? ganda ng view. yes you need to unwind from a toxic place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mall na may pinoy stores? Worlwide mall dto sa Hong Kong 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah okay nasa HK ka pala..ano po work nyo jan maam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Carefiver po

$ 0.00
3 years ago