Sunday Stroll And Self Treat

32 61
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

May 10, 2021

The weather last Sunday was great for strolling so I decided to get up and take a stroll. I just wore my simplest outfit and I don't like wearing dark clothes in hot weather since it's making me hotter, I mean, in temperature. 🀣

Ready for a stroll and to find the BCH treasure πŸ’°

Don't mind the dirty shoes 🀣

I remember @SofiaCBCH's post about the BCH treasure hunt on noise.cash and I thought it would be the best day to find the BCH treasures here in Hong Kong. However, the photo was quite blurred and I can't see the exact location or MTR exits to find the BCH treasures.

Although I know what stations to go to, but most were located in the Hong Kong district which is quite far from my place. So I chose the nearest one which is the "Yau Ma Tei" station. I also remember one of Hong Kong's Digital Currency Exchange offices I've seen on my way home before was located in Yau Ma Tei.

Before eating my lunch I called my mother to greet her a Happy Mother's Day and I was surprised to see my grandmother as well. My sister-in-law prepared a small treat for them and they celebrated the special day at home.

After eating my lunch, I went for a walk to find HK's digital asset exchange office.

I went inside to check if their ATMs can be used for buying and selling BCH as well. Unfortunately, the lady said that the ATMs are for Bitcoin transactions only. But she told me to download their app where I can trade BCH. I don't have a plan to download the app so I went out to go to one of the shops I want to visit in Yau Ma Tei.

One of the reasons why I chose Yau Ma Tei is because I want to visit this famous food shop -"am.pm." I seldom treat myself so I chose this day to spend a small amount for myself.

This shop is famous for its soufflè pancakes, croffles, ice creams, and milkshakes. I ordered souffle pancakes with matcha flavor which is one of my favorites. The pancake was really so soft and yummy with the matcha flavor cream on top.

Worth HK$28..burp!

After eating the souffle pancake I went to the nearest tea shop to order some cold tea because I felt thirsty. It would be great to take a stroll on a hot day with a cold tea in hand. Gong Cha tea shop is also one of the famous tea shops in Hong Kong. I chose peach green tea with pearls as I love to drink green tea after eating green matcha soufflè pancake. I guess, you know now my favorite tea flavor - green tea 😁.

HK$22..dang!!

I stayed for a while in the shop and let my tummy dilute the tea while typing some parts of this article. After almost thirty minutes, I continued my journey to finding BCH treasure in Yau Ma Tei station.

Yau Ma Tei station has five main exits, A, B, C, D, and E, and every main exit has two exits. Okay don't be confused, it's just exit A1 and A2, exit B1 and B2, something like that. The first exit where I ate snacks was Exit A, but the BCH treasure wasn't there so I went to exit B, followed by other exits.

I just roamed around Yau Ma Tei checking every post but no signs of BCH poster 😭. The city is also so big so I can't visit all places, just the ones near MTR station's exits. But I didn't stop my journey, rather I took the chance to exercise myself by walking, walking, and walking while writing this article until I reached the next city - Mongkok.

I continued walking and looked for a phone accessories shop where I can buy a fast cable cord and screen pen so I can practice drawing on my phone. While waiting for the stoplight to turn green, I heard a band performing on the roadside.

I went over to listen for a while and when I turned back, I saw something interesting.

It seemed like I was destined to see crypto exchanges offices. I was looking for BCH treasure but I only saw this Bitcoin exchange shop. I went to the shop to check what cryptocurrencies they are accepting.

I saw BTC, ETH, and USDT only, so I went inside this shop and asked the man if he's trading BCH as well. Unfortunately, he's not and just told me to exchange my BCH to cryptocurrencies listed on the wall before I sell them to him. I felt sad about that because what I wanted was to trade BCH itself. However, it gave me an idea of where to cash out my USDT the next time I need to.

After bumping into two different crypto trading offices, I've realized something. Bitcoin is widely used here in Hong Kong compared to BCH. And in the second shop, after talking to the man asking about BCH, I heard the other customer said "lapsak" which means "trash". He called BCH a trash, and if I can only speak Chinese, I should have explained to him why BCH is better than BTC. Many Hongkongers still undervalued BCH, I guess that's the reason why Sofia is promoting BCH awareness here. I hope I can join their team one day before I go back to my country.

I spent the whole afternoon roaming around the city but haven't found the BCH treasure poster. And since the city is quite near the station going to our place, I just walked to the station to save for fare since I spent a lot of money on my food and buying other stuff.

I walk home at around 6 in the afternoon, tired but contented.

That's how I spent my Sunday and I have counted my expenses and worth HK$200+ ($20+) 🀣. I don't want to roam around anymore. Lol.

20
$ 2.70
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.11 from @McJulez
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hays miss ko na ding mag stroll sa labas at magfood trip skskskks. When kaya? πŸ€§πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bkt hndi kb maka foodtrip jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taas ng covid case samin :( Walang vendors man ng street foods kasi bawal magtinda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One-man-army talaga 'to.. pag aq yan bka malilito aq sa dami ng exits.. tsaka iniisip q qng magkano ung 28 hkd na pancakeπŸ˜…..

Tulad nung fictional article ni yen tungkol sa nagsabing trash si bch, d only difference is d k nakapagchingchongchang 😁 pra maexplain ang coin ntin.. hopefully, one day maappreciate din nila c bch

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kya nga sis.. Haha.. Kung alam ko lng s ko sya aatrasan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku anlayo ng nilakad mo Jane. pero okay lng yan experience din naman hehehe. Ansaya sguro pag nkahanap ka ng BCH treasure nuh. Naku sana meron din dito, sarap sumali sa gnyan. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang laki ng HK. Hirap hanapin dami pa exits 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka man masyadong ng success sa paghahunt mo at least natreat mo self mo and nakapag exercise ka pa kakalakad. 😊😊Wala talagang makakapigil sayo ne pagdating sa BCH. Kahit mag isa mo go lang. BUT Let's hope na one day mgkaroon din ng mataas na value ang BCH sa mga cities.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hala why spam na account mo 😱😱.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din alam sis πŸ˜₯😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis.. Spam na acount mo? Nkahide tong comment mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko nga din alam eh. sinabi lang din sa akin kanina ni z_graeden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe tlga.. Need ata lage active dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalulungkot naman ako. Active naman ako sa comment box πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga.. Chat mo si admin dun sa noisecash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh? Pwede un? Wait ko muna yung reply sa e-mail ko. Ng email ako kagabi. Sana marecover ko pa. Pwede naman ko gumawa ng bago pero iba pa din kasi talaga pag gamit mong account yung pa din simula nung umpisa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh so HK$200 PALA AY katumbas mg $20. Grabi kasi gulat ko ang mamahal nong inakain mo, kala what 1k na yan dito sa Philippines πŸ˜±πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Nga pala, sino nag turo sayo ng mga direction jan? App lang ginagamit mo? Or saulado mo na talaga ang pasikot sikot jan? Ang galing naman, ako kasi kahit nakailang balik na sa lugar, maliligaw pa rin ako ahahaha.

Pero grabi naman nong nag sabing trash ang BCH, mas trash ang ani para lang sa mayayam un, ee kamusta naman ung mga mamamayang na hindi kaya ang fees non πŸ™„πŸ™„, sarap supalpalin ng Bch nyan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Madali lng pasikot sikot dto..kc lage may signages.. At as long as marunong ka pumunta sa train station .madali lng..hndi ka mawawala 😁.. Yang map lng guide ko anong station pupunta..

Kya sarao makipag debate dun sa matanda kung marunong lng ako mag chinese

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, madali naman pala. Pero ako kahit na may signage, awan laang ahahaha.

Sayang, sana nag aral jana din jan. Para namang easy kalang makatuto ee. Madali ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lng dto sa HK as n..nag aral naman ako sa pinas dati.. Kaso kinalimutan πŸ˜‚ marunong ako ibang terms..pro magsalita hndi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, your original photo was too serious. You can change the point of view of the camera. Like you look a little or change the position of the camera. You can also let your hair be touched by the wind and make a beautiful photo. even so, the photo was still beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you dis not read my article and just look at my photo 🀣🀣 It's intentional . is that an advice from a prof photographer? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes you are beautiful and need a little change in taking photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. sobrang layo ng linakad mo ate edi pagod na pagod ka na niyan pero okay lang yan at least naman po ay natreat mo ang sarili mo πŸ˜ƒ i wish makita ko din po ang itsura ng hongkong kung gaano kaganda at kalawak dyaan pati mga nag tatayuan na building

$ 0.05
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Ped naman.. Ipon BCH dn bkasyon dto 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so excited ngayon palang na lahat Ng pinost mo mapupuntahan ko din soon hehehe .Mas masarap talaga mga milktea and tea pag galing sa mga Chinese places compare dito sa Pinas mas malalasahan Ang tamis kaysa sa tea hahaha .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Magwowork k dto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo Miss Jane .nanjan Kasi si nanay almost 15 years na ata .And gusto nya nanjan pa sya sa Hongkong bagonsya mag for good. Para maturuan nya pa ako Ng mga Pasukot sikot Jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D na tyo magkikita nun pagpunta mo dto..kc nsa pinas na ako πŸ˜… ang ganda dtp sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala as in uuwi kana dis year?,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup.. Rest muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago