Some Of My Weaknesses And Strengths

32 78
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 16, 2022

It is given that humans have weaknesses and strengths because we aren't if we have none. Oftentimes those weaknesses become a hindrance to achieving our goals in life. Sometimes, other people will take advantage of them for selfish reasons. While some will take their weaknesses to pull out some strengths as they don't want to surrender against battles of life. And that's when weaknesses become positive.

As much as I love my strengths, my weaknesses show inevitably, and sometimes those strengths become my weakness as well. And even if I want to get rid of them, that seems impossible as they have been implanted in my system. We all have them and show up when we become vulnerable. But those just happened for a reason, to make us tougher and to strengthen our abilities to handle every challenge that comes to our lives.


Some Of My Weaknesses And Strengths

They said that our past experiences torment us. That is true. And one weakness that I hate the most is giving all I have and becoming foolish when I am too much in love. I become blinded by the feelings to the point that I forget to love myself anymore. I become foolish to the point that I forget that there are people that truly love me, my family. So after that painful experience in my life, I swore to myself not to be captivated by the feeling of love again. And by far, it's the only promise that I was able to keep for a long time.

Another weakness that I have is being too goal-oriented, and I guess you guys are aware of it. Some might consider this as a strength, but this strength of mine is actually my weakness. Due to overwhelming goals I set to attain in life, I tend to compromise other aspects, such as health and not giving more quality time to myself. Sometimes when I am hooked on something, I tend to forget to rest as much as I want to finish that thing before the day ends, making my body too exhausted.

Moreover, I'm an emotional person that easily gets affected by the bad happenings around me. My mood easily swings depending on the situation. I easily get worried about the things I am not able to execute. I tend to mind other people's thoughts and what they will say about me. This is something I don't like the most about myself because living in other people's heads isn't giving me peace of mind. 

But above all, my family is my greatest weakness. I have this in mind. I would rather get sick than my family. I rather suffer more than see them struggling. I rather sacrifice my happiness for their own sake. They are my weakness to the point that I can't refuse their demands, especially when necessary. And they are my top priority.

Yet, my family is also my strength. They are my inspiration to keep going in life. All hardships are being conquered and goals are being set, not just for myself, but most especially for them. Despite the challenges, I remained strong for my dreams and family.

And being a resilient and persevering person allows me to keep going regardless of the obstacles that come my way. Probably because I have no option but to. Besides, moving backward isn't an appropriate alternative, and giving up isn't my forte. I may be getting tired at times, but my dreams and loved ones keep me motivated to endure every pain and conquer every obstacle that will come my way.

In the end, I know that my hardships will be well paid off.



Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

22
$ 5.75
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

We all had weaknesses and strengths but we seem to be more in common with the family as our sort in both...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din talaga weakness ko miss jane. Yung grabe ako maapektuhan sa mga nangyayari sa paligid ko. Same tayo miss Jane. Napaka mood swings ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family over everything talaga, they are our strength and also are weakness, ironic yet that's the reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too family is more important for me.. They can be our strength and weaknesses too. Ako pinaka weakness ko is yung mapagalitan or masigaw sigawan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Family has priority for all of us. We can't deny to our love ones for anything. You should be caring towards yourself. Take care of your health my sis and spend on yourself first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ones we love the most are the ones we consider our weaknesses too. Sadly but true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family is indeed both our weakness and our strength. They can be our undoing and our major source of strength too. I love who you are, Janeeeeeyyyyyy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks uncle 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, Janey 🤗🤗. How do you feel today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have some weakness i also emotional like you but now i try to become a strong girl.

Yes hardworking always pay something good 😊 cheers!!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At least madam alam mo na mga weaknesses mo at ma control muna sarili mo next time. Kmusta na kamay mo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi parn macontrol minsan 🤣.. Pabalik2 parn sakit 😥..panu everyday working..wala rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pabalik balik talaga yan if walang pahinga madam.. Haaay! Buhay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ateee pag family talagaaa both weakness and strength. Also saakin is yung mga closest friends ko na para ko ng mga kapatid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmmm there is no one without weakness I guess And I pray that all your worries and hardship pay very soon ijn 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think family is also my weakness and at the same time, strength. Sila ang inspiration and motivation ko pero like you ate, I can sacrifice everything for them, even if it means compromising my own happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sad right .pero ganun tlga kpg responsible na anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're quite resilient, and that will serve you well. Instead of letting our weaknesses drawn us, we should gain strength from them and press forward.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hirap ng may weaknesses no pero yang weaknesses naman na yaan ang nag pupush satin para mas lumaban pa sa hamon ng buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun tlga. No choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko ung mga ganitong tanungan sa amin sa HR dept, ano daw ung weaknesses ko as a person. Lagi ko sinasama sa list eh ung pagiging gaslither ko kasi un ung toxic trait tlga ng personality ko eh. tapos when it comes to strengths eh mahilig tlga ako mag manipulate haha lol, are they a good thing ba? haha it depends upon the situation no?

Parang I can relate don sa pagiging goal-oriented ate kaasi kapag medyo nakaka feel ako na overwhelmed na ko masyado eh lalo ako nageexpect ng mga bagay bgay sabay biglang magiging asado haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Manipulative is a negative trait.. Pero sabi mo nga, dpende lng sa situation... Pagiging productive nga is a positive one, pero kung nacocompromise ang ibag aspect, nagiging negative

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true ate wag lang laging gamitin ung ganung trait.. Well ako kapag alam kong mas superior ung kaharap ko eh di ko na magagamit yan haahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe same tayo dun sa kapag nagmahal bibigay lahat na halos Wala na matira sa sarili mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Weakness ko rin ay pagiging adik sa pag hustle iwan ba parang ayaw ko na tumigil haha kaya need to restart if I want to live a little bit longer 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung pwd lang mag stop eh. Hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sagittarius ka ba madam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Capricorn madam..why? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have got a great strength to keep you going. We shouldn't allow our weakness to draw us back, rather find strength in it and keep going.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bad happenings around me also effects me so much. I also sometimes make my weakness my strength 💪.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw! Nag hheal ka pala ng wounded heart Jane, we don't know kung hanggang kailan but we believe that like us, darating ka din sa point na "Lord totally give up, ikaw na ang bahala kung ang plano ko ay mas mababa kesa sayo."

Living in other people's heads isn't giving me peace of mind. Minsan kc yong instinct natin lalo na at babae e makaalam ng mga hindi visible physically.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Over thinker lang ata haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago