She's Procrastinating

14 72
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Stamping sounds of tiring feet echoed in the soundless room.


Ticktack...Ticktack...

The shorthand was chasing the longhand and stopped on the eight spots tucked inside the hanging clock. "Thirty minutes, one hour, how long she has been there?"

Intimidated by the sight of a dillydally young lady. She is Procrastinating. I hate people embracing selfish indulgence in forbidden pleasure.

My mind spoke to make something that will evoke her attention. But I suddenly got cagey taking on the act. "Should I leave her or remind her?"

Worried by the consequences that might follow, with no hesitance, my feet involuntarily dragged me pacing towards her.


"Are you done yet? How long have you been doing that? Your mum will be back home very soon."


She made a face. A face I hated the most, the expression of antipathy drawn on her bun face. "Oh.. she has that audacity to get mad huh? Tsk! She's pulling my trigger."

Curious about what she has supposed to answer, my head angled to read the note scribbled on the paper. "The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost" "Where did I hear those words?" Bizarre mind urged me to speak out.

"Robert Frost? The Road Not Taken? I think I have read that before."

A few seconds had passed by. It seems like my question gave her a hint to speak out. "Can you help me?" There you go. Once laziness struck, she will bug me up.

It always is my pleasure to help but not at that windy moment nor this tide. When procrastination overweighted the determination to learn, I handily lost my interest to lend a helping hand.

"The reason why you don't understand the poem is that you are playing with your phone. It is destructing your mind's concentration"

She got pissed off by my words thrown at her shoe. "I do not understand ha ma..!!" Her reasoning mouth expelled a Cantonese tone. "How much resonance my concern to be having?" My tympanic membrane lost its control sending pulses to my cracking brain.

She had sensed my cynical reaction, stood up, and stamped her phone on the table. Shoot... Altogether she pulled my trigger. I gave up. There is no room for sympathy in my heart for an undetermined student. I have never been kind to a lazy person, but I am helpful to a determined one.

"I don't want to help you, answer it by yourself!" I said in an angry tone.

Dingdong...

The doorbell rang. "Shoot... They are back!" Just the moment I spoke my last word. The young lady begged for sympathy and ran to the master's room and left me as the culprit for the messed-up show. "So diva!!" I thought.

I need to cool down my firing frame and so I headed towards the lavatory. Sat on the throne of the white latrine and contemplated the latest drama. My superego dominated my ego. "I hate this character of mine. I was not at fault but why I feel guilty about the situation?"

A pink frame caught my sight and my brain signaled me to tap it. Just within a sec, I found my fingers tapping over the rectangular contrivance (referring to my phone).

SENT...

"No response? The h*ll I care." My ego was back again. I hopped into the shower and turned on the faucet. Let the mizzle..drizzle..flurry of liquid washed away my negative emotions that might impair my following tasks.

The cold shower failed to freshen' up my mood. I walked so heavily with the gist of the past commotion. As I approached the living room, there was no trace of her, even the disfigured shadow. Foundiiaah!! She was still clinging to the soft pillow on her mother's chest.

"I should not insist anymore."

With a heavy heart, I agreed with my thought to let it pass. Crawled underneath my comfy quilt, I thought to myself.
"Let the time heal the wounds."

The string of the night dragged me into a deep sleep. Hoping to wake up with an empty heart and mind so I can fill it with new memories.

The next day I woke up, our sights collide, then I said, "Good morning!" With a smile. 😊

18
$ 15.50
$ 13.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @JohnCruz
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awww ang gandaaaaa ng execution 😍💚💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galinggggggg, pero naano na to ng ano ng ano ng dati? Ano? Ahahah, madam mag full time writer kana nga, magsling ka tslaga mag gawa re sska mag connect connect ba. Ako kasi hindi ahahs mababaw lang nga mga wordings ko.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Anong ano? 🤣🤣 oo repost yan..db sabi ko sa gc.. D mka full time.. Lage busy sa work. Cguro kpg jobless na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha basta ung ano 😜. Oo nga late ko ata nabasa ahahaha. Malapit kana umuwi diba sa September na, don't forget ha? Kahit toblerone lang at cadburry sana 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang tp to if yun tnutkoy mo 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writer n tlaga this..🤗 alaga mo b un studyante?sayang apakagaling p nman ng tcher nya kundi lng tamad sa aralin

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Nagtutuor dn ako sa kanya as part time job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ngayon ko lng naintindihan "Procrastinating" 🙁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At ngayon ka lng dn napastop by 😅 salamat po..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A story that full of deep words hahahah. Honestly Its difficult for me to understand those stories and novels with deep words. Sometimes I'm searching it to Google to define its meaning. Is it a novel? or just a short story? Maybe it has previous part?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Nope.. It's just a short story based on my real life experience .. It actually happened to me and this girl at home 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good use of words, keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede ka ng nobelista madam jane. Naakagaling talaga gumamit ng words in your advantage.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Synonyms 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago