The Convergence Of My Real + Digital World

26 87
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

April 10, 2021

A long time ago, I have experienced living in a small nipa hut in a secluded part of our village where there were no traces of technology. I grew up having no electrical appliances at home and with only battery-operated radio. I remember I was in primary four or five when we first had a small television. I was so happy that finally, I don't need to peek into the window of our neighbor just to watch my favorite tv shows.

When my father got an assignment to join the UN team that will be sent to East Timor and Australia way back in 2000, it was a big break for him. After that, we eventually got more home appliances and renovated our house into a concrete one. Something that a kid would truly love the most. Although our second house was comfortable enough to live in already, but living in a concrete house with different electrical appliances is way much better.

From a single battery-operated radio, we've got a bigger television, movie and music player, and other technological devices, and what's cool was the play station he bought for us. More and more technological devices pop out in the market and as the Era of the 20th century continues, technology evolved and innovations started to pave the way to new and more amazing inventions and discoveries.

image source

When I reached secondary, the convergence to the digital world begins as I chose to handle computers than other subjects. The real and digital world's convergence started once humans touch computers and phone's screens or operated any technological devices. And as I got into college, I've handled more stuff with technology.

image source

Every day I was facing the four corners of the computer, and deciphering the multiple nodes and codes appearing on the screen. It was too hard to digest every piece of information, but as I go along, it brought me to a different world, a world of codes, nodes, binary, equations, formulas, digits, characters, and more, that almost drive me nuts.

Fast forward, as fast as how technology changes the world. In the early period of 2000, Samsung phones and other mobile phones came out in the market. All I have ever wanted was to get a touchscreen Samsung phone as our mobile phone was only a Nokia keypad phone. Until I've got a job and finally got a smartphone.

Different social media and mobile apps allow us to connect to the digital world with the help of the internet. People from different parts of the world have become fond of online platforms, games, apps, shops, banks, etc. And as the world begins to adopt the technology, I started to embrace it as well.

Fast forward again, technology became more amazing, advance, and pacing faster than ever before. It gives people the opportunity to get entertainment online, and seek earning opportunities like freelancing, vlogging, digital designing, and programming, etc.

image source

And just nine months ago, when I've stumbled into this platform, I felt like I entered the space of the digital world. My physical body is in the real world, but my mind is floating in the blockchain. I have adopted technology a long time ago, but the effect of having a real connection to the digital world is much different.

The convergence started from the morning once I tap my phone, and will continue until the end of the night before I toss and turn myself in the bed. Even if I'm walking on the streets, my eyes are centered on my digital phone, exploring every block of technology, and connecting every chain of information gotten from this new innovation.

In shopping, with just one tap with my phone, I'm automatically diverted to the digital world. I have options to use my real cash or digital money. I have options to whether go walk to the stores or scan my phone to shop online. From processing in the digital world, the items will be sent to the real world.

At work, my body is functioning in the physical world, but every second and every minute, my fingers will touch the core of innovation, and my mind will connect to the digital world. As I stay longer in the blockchain, more and more codes are floating in my mind. And as much as possible, I want to grab them one by one to decipher this complex world.

For how long will I stay here? No one could tell, because technology will continue to change the world, to change our lives, to change my life. This addictive divergence of the real and digital world will be part of lives today, tomorrow, and in the future.

Sometimes I even have that feeling that I can't leave the house without my digital phone. I can't end my day without connecting to my digital world. I can't keep myself from interacting with my virtual friends. And it's just so difficult to delete from my mind the information and knowledge I've got in the digital world. Phones, the internet, technological devices, etc, have become prevalent in our daily lives and completely altered the way we live, and continuously changing the world.

The addictive noise on noisecash, and the addictive Rusty on readcash, anyone will be hooked by these two platforms. These two gave me a gateway to a bigger digital space - the crypto space. As I stay longer in the digital space, more and more gateway will be open, to a broader, more amazing, and more high-powered innovation.

Have you explored your digital space yet? You should, and see what's hidden behind the chains of block and converge yourself into something that will lead you to a different world of innovation.

17
$ 8.02
$ 7.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yen
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Wow, your blog is always a wonderful blog, you must be a Filipina and a programmer as well πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm starting to explore digital world since then but konti pa lang talaga. Kumbaga sa world nasa Philippines pa lang ako at nasa luzon pa lang . Need pa ng madamingupdate effort para lumawak kaalaman koπŸ˜…

iba din talaga nagagawa ng technologies. The upgrades are very fast. Kung di tayo sasabay mapag iiwanan tayo πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Need tlga..sa future robots na kaharap natn.. Pro mtanda na tyo nun 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo baka may edad na tayo pero sana makasabay pa din tayo nun 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As always your article is very stimulating. The feeling of being between two worlds, analog and digital, is increasingly enveloping. The beginning of your story made me reflect on the great impact, for better or for worse, that technology has caused on human beings. However, I feel that we have to protect as much as possible face-to-face contact with those who are important to us. It is true that social networks have broken the barrier of distance between us, either for work reasons or for measures to safeguard our health, but I do not stop thinking about direct contact with nature and other beings in nature, including us.

However, you are right. We live in times of convergence and you have to adapt to take advantage of the best of both worlds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. And for me who's working abroad, I needed to converge to the digital world just to connect to my family in my home country.. And this side job of mine (blogging here on readcash) made me stay longer here in the digital space. But still, the real matters more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

who have earn real money with crypto coin?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No wonder you created so much knowledge-filled articles in or out of the crypto world. You can digest and process things easily and relay it with your virtual world.. more to read from you

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Haha.. Maybe? I just love this virtual world especially this crypto stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're not a pure Filipina? And...are you a programmer?

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Am a pure filipina 🀣🀣 and was a programmer.. 10yrs ago 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you're not because of your fatherπŸ˜† cool programmer! That's why you know a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naassign lng sya sa East Timor at Australia dati. Nung nagpadala ang pinas for UN, ksama sya. Dun sya nagkapera 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing talaga nito gumawa ng artikol, pahawa naman jan madam 🀧.

Grabi college day ko ganyan din, puro computer. Tas high school nga ee kahit de camera na cellphonr lang okay na okay na sakin. Kaso mo di pa namin kaya un kaya iyakk. Pero buti nga ngayon makakabili nalang mejo lang na mura. Mahal pa rin kasi talaga amg android phone. And malakinh tulong talaga sila satin. Tamo nga nasa ibamg banda ka pero pwd mo pa ring making ang Family mong naiwan sa Pilipinas πŸ˜πŸ€‘

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Lage kulang sa tulog nung nag thesis kmi. Lage nka program ang utak 🀣🀣 Sayang nga at sinayang ko lng. Ngayon prang gusto ko balikan. Influence nga naman ng blockchain.. Mag self study nlng ako pag balik ko..

At sana naman, si bot maka appreciate dn..kaso tlga. Iyak nlng palagi. 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti ka nga nakakapag puyat ako lagi pinapagalitan ni mami. Ang sarap pa naman mag ganyan pag gabi. Gusto ko din nga balikan pag nagka lappy ako sariling sikap malang.

Babalik din yan naku, ee pero anjan naman sya diga?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waley.. Absent again since yesterday.. Iwan ko dun.. Sarap patulan.. Buti nga may tips from other users

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa.. are you also working with codes? Are you a programmer?

$ 0.02
3 years ago

More than 10years ago 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woooow. That's amazing....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"My body is in the real world, but my mind is floating in the blockchain". What a great qoute 😌

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha.. Feel mo rn b? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, pero Yung katawan ko diko na feel. Masyang attached sa online world kaya di na nakakaexercise πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nga mga mata ko masyado na maitim eyebags ko 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakin din πŸ˜‚ itim na eyebags tapos labo pa paningin hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Taas na grado ko for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago